Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Possible Team V Slimey Eels

Skinner

The team looks like being a bit on the light side, so ;

If yous are turning up for the game can you please bring your boots.

The game plan will be "give the ball to Pricey"

Ive and Acks will be handing out call sheets at the gate so yous know what to do.

Dr Crane

Cheers Skinz.

Early word is the east stand will be shifted forward 10 metres to mark Inu.

ozbash

lol, NO FAT PIGS.

Vodafone Warriors fans are being called on to black out Mt Smart Stadium for the club’s first NRL play-off since 2002.
Captain Steve Price and his players face Parramatta on Friday night for what is again certain to be a sell-out – the second in a fortnight – exactly five years after the breakthrough home play-off against Canberra.
And Vodafone Warriors chief executive Wayne Scurrah today called on fans to show their colours and paint the place black in support of the team.
“We’re so proud of what the coaching staff and the players have achieved so far by finishing fourth in the minor premiership and earning a home semi-final,” he said.
“It’s a fantastic achievement, especially after what we’ve come through in recent times.
“But we want to provide even more support to help the team go as far as possible in the final series.
“Our loyal fans have been brilliant all year and we’re thrilled to see so many more people turning up to support the team.
“Now we’d urge everyone coming on Friday night to make sure they’re dressed in black. Wear a Vodafone Warriors jersey, bring a Vodafone Warriors flag or just put on something black. Basically, let’s black the place out and make it feel even more intimidating for the opposition.”
The Vodafone Warriors have fashioned one of the best home records in the NRL this year, finishing their regular season campaign with five straight home wins and an overall record of eight wins and four losses in the 12 matches played at Mt Smart Stadium. In winning their last five in Auckland, they amassed 216 points and conceded only 60.
Scurrah said an 8.30pm kick-off had been confirmed for the clash with the Eels, largely due to the demands of rights holder Channel Nine in Australia.
“That makes it a 6.30 start Australian time, straight after Channel Nine’s major news bulletin of the day,” he said.
“We’re not unhappy about that. There are usually traffic problems in Auckland, especially on a Friday night, so this gives people more time to make their way to the ground.”
He also said Mt Smart Stadium’s capacity would be increased to 29,000 with a new open stand being erected this week at the north end of the ground.
The first fans able to buy tickets for the play-off were Vodafone Warriors season members who formed long queues at Mt Smart Stadium from early yesterday morning (Sunday) to snare their allocation.
“Our season members will have their last chance today (Monday) to secure their tickets through their preferential rights,” said Scurrah.
“They’re entitled to buy one ticket per season member and an additional two tickets per adult season member. We think that’s fair.
“We have about 5000 season members so, no matter how many tickets they buy, there will be a fair share left for the general public.”
Scurrah said the remaining tickets would go on sale to the public from 9.00am tomorrow (Tuesday). Tickets will be available for purchase from all usual Ticketek outlets, including Aotea Square, Sky City Atrium and Bruce Mason Centre as well as Mad Butcher outlets in Mangere, Henderson and Chapel Road plus the Mad Butcher’s head office in Manurewa.
Ticket prices range from $25-$55 for adults and $15-$25 for children. Family passes are priced at $90 for the Suzuki Family Zone in the East Stand.
Scurrah said it was likely the sold out sign would be posted on Tuesday judging by the interest from the public. Like the Manly match, for which 26,672 tickets were sold, there would be potential issues.
“With so many people coming, we think it’s important that the public try to avoid some of the problems there could be,” he said.
“We’d encourage as many fans as possible to arrive at the ground in plenty of time and we also think it would be a good idea to use public transport to minimise traffic congestion and parking problems.”
Scurrah said fans planning to use public transport to and from the game could obtain more information from MAXX at www.maxx.co.nz or by calling (09) 366 6400.
No extra parking will be available at the stadium. The only options will be on roads around the stadium and through private businesses opening up their premises. These can be found off Maurice Road, O’Rorke Road, Station Road, Mt Smart Road and Church Street as well as Beasley Avenue.
Gates open at 5.30. In the curtain-raiser (6.15pm kick-off) Richmond will meet Manurewa in the major semi-final in the Auckland Rugby League’s Lion Red Fox Memorial premiership. The winner will face Papakura in the grand final on September 8.

parra73

The Teach said:
Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez beat our western sydney neighbours guys! There's not a team I hate more than them!

yeah enjoy your wooden spoon panfers!

man i am pumped for fridays game its gonna be a ripper good luck warriors!

http://www.radiosport.co.nz/SportsNews/spleg/Detail.aspx?id=123709

In come Patrick Ah Van and Ruben Wiki - Captain Steve Price says they now have the depth to cope

The Warriors have named their team to play Parramatta in the first NRL qualifying final at a sold out Mount Smart Stadium on Friday night.

Coach Ivan Cleary has named Patrick Ah Van on the wing to replace the injured Manu Vatuvei, while vice captain Ruben Wiki is back after missing last week's clash with injury. Todd Byrne stays at centre with Wairangi Koopu moving back to the bench to provide more options for Cleary.

Captain Steve Price says they now have the depth to cope with the recent injuries which was not the case in the past. He says Todd Byrne's form typifies how good it is to have the Lions playing in the Premier League.

Michael Crockett switches to the other wing to team up with centre Simon Mannering while Louis Anderson is part of a five-man bench having played against the Panthers in Wiki's absence

Fast Eddie

So most likely Anderson willl drop off and the line up will be

1.McKinnon
2.Ah Van
3.Byrne
4.Mannering
5.Crockett
6.Witt
7.Rovelli
8.Rapira
9.Fien
10.Price
11.Wiki
12.Swann
13.Luck

14.Gatis
15.Tuimavave
16.Lauaki
17.Koopu

ozbash

big boppa eel said:
Why the ass kissing mate do u follow either team?

I wouldnt call knowing what you're talking about, arse kissing.

Dave is a league fan and we value his opinion.
You are a wanker, f**k off.... :lol: