Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Premier League

Here you go:
Premier League
Grand Final Team

1. Clint GREENSHIELDS
2. Nick YOUNGQUEST
3. Beau SCOTT
4. Wes NAIQAMA
5. Andrew FREW
6. Daniel HOLDSWORTH
7. Lachlan RUSSELL
8. Bryan NORRIE
9. Aaron GORRELL (c)
10. Michael HENDERSON
11. Henry PERENARA
12. Tony JENSEN
13. Ryan POWELL

14. David TANGATA-TOA
15. Brett WHITE
16. Corey PAYNE
17. Reece WELLINGTON
18. Lee BENNETT
19. Stacey KATU
20. Wade HUMPHREYS
21. Aaron WHEATLEY

Lachlan Russell is in for Brett Firman, who is injured...

[furrycat said:
]Theoretically, could the dragons play all their first-graders in the Premier League final?

no there is a certain quota of games and conditions that they must of played
i think its something like 15 games or the last 5 consectutively

Billy Gunn

Thanks

How do you guys see this match unfolding I noticed on Sroptstab that the Dragons are pretty hot fav's.

I was having a look at the last few results and I think it will be a close one.

Thoughts??????

Billy

thickos

Ouch - no Firman.

I would have tipped them to win convincingly if he was playing... he could have been the man to stop the Roosters attempt at a clean sweep! :(

m0j0

Billy Gunn said:
Thanks

How do you guys see this match unfolding I noticed on Sroptstab that the Dragons are pretty hot fav's.

I was having a look at the last few results and I think it will be a close one.

Thoughts??????

Billy

Dragons did do a number on us in the first meeting this year, but we returned the favour the second time around. Should be a good close game I think.

Both sides finished 1st with the Dragons getting the minor premiership on for and against - The Roosters had a shock loss to the Jets late in the season which cost them the MP. I can't see how the Dragons are red hot favourites though?????

gregstar

Firman turned up to training in a brand new fairlane. Potter stood him down for obvious reasons!

Dragon

Its the only game worth watching, after we win, its time to get blotto as the Dogs flog the chooks.

Kris_man

Wade Humphreys, Ryan Powell and Aaron Gorrell were all really good against the Raiders last week.
here's how the Roosters will line up:
SYDNEY ROOSTERS

1. Aidan KIRK
2. Todd BYRNE
3. Tyrone SMITH
4. Iosia SOLIOLA
5. Gavin LESTER
6. Luke DORN
7. Grant ROVELLI (C)
8. George ROSE
9. Ian HENDERSON
10. Peter CUSACK
11. Ben HANNANT
12. Mickey PAEA
13. Lopini PAEA

14. Steve MEREDITH
15. Aaron MERCER
16. Willie BISHOP
17. Tevita METUISELA
18 Lelea PAEA

macavity

2. Todd BYRNE
5. Gavin LESTER
6. Luke DORN
9. Ian HENDERSON
10. Peter CUSACK
12. Mickey PAEA

I reckon all these guys would make the 17 at alot of clubs.... strong PL team!

thickos said:
Ouch - no Firman.

I would have tipped them to win convincingly if he was playing... he could have been the man to stop the Roosters attempt at a clean sweep! :(
He's playing for the Roosters next year anyway.

His replacement, Lachlan Russell is going to have a ripper of a match.
2004_russell_lachlan.jpg

Kingytek

Shit, looks like it will be a cracker too!
Can wait to see it! Im going for a anti roosters triple!!!!

thickos

macavity said:
2. Todd BYRNE
5. Gavin LESTER
6. Luke DORN
9. Ian HENDERSON
10. Peter CUSACK
12. Mickey PAEA

I reckon all these guys would make the 17 at alot of clubs.... strong PL team!

considering Byrne and Cusack were in the first grade GF 12 months earlier, yeah its a strong team.

I could say 'one of the best teams money could buy', but all of the :-({|= roosters fans will claim they are just victims of the salary cap :lol: