Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

R22 Sun - Melbourne v Brisbane

Big Pete

All Hodges did was stand over the top of Turner after the hit, IMO nothing in it.

King being the wanker he currently is decided to be a "hero" and push Hodges from behind.

lockyno1

Well at least I am not alone saying gosh I hope this tosser leaves our shores without a premiership!

Spike

I'm not a Hodges fan but his hit on Turner was great. Nothing illegal in it and earned the right to stand over Turner as if he own3d him cause he just did.

badav

kia ora storm said:
Yes...the tackle was good but he needs to learn to shut the FU and play the game with his natural talent.

Dont be an idiot mate. Do you think Matt King doesnt gob off all the time?? There wasnt really anything doing between Hodges and Turner until King decided to run in.

As for the game our defence was gutsy as anything. But we just dont have any attack. Perrys kicking game can not apply any pressure whatsoever, and he wasnt helped by the service he got from dummy half today. Once they scored their first try that was curtains for us.

Also i cant recall a game of ours in a while where i felt like there was so much ill feeling between the two teams. Was quite amazed that nobody came to blows.

Noa

Big Pete said:
All Hodges did was stand over the top of Turner after the hit, IMO nothing in it.

King being the wanker he currently is decided to be a "hero" and push Hodges from behind.

Actually there was nothing wrong with what either player done. I liked the fact that Hodges stood over Turner, he earned the right and King was right to stand up for his team-mate who just got owned.

Why do some women on here complain over every little thing.

Noa

As for the game I hope Bellamy is telling a different story to the one he's telling the media.

Our props at the moment are playing well below par and are quite predictable (what happened to the short passing game they were deploying a few weeks ago), Cooper Cronk is not directing the team around at an acceptable standard and our right side defence is begging to be attacked.

I think Mick Crocker could be a massive inclusion for us with his leadership in the forwards as we dont seem to have one (excluding Cam).

Cranky

Noa Nandruku said:
Actually there was nothing wrong with what either player done. I liked the fact that Hodges stood over Turner, he earned the right and King was right to stand up for his team-mate who just got owned.

Why do some women on here complain over every little thing.
Exactly!! Why are so many people around here such flogs?

Shorty

kia ora storm said:
Tell me when you get over your little outburst.
:lol:You tell me when you get over YOURS!
kia ora storm said:
Hodges is nothing but sc&m and got dominated by King and co and his only answer was to gob off at Turner..what a joke of a player.
LOL
You are deluded there's no way King dominated anybody in that game,he played just about as poorly as the whole team of yours bar Inglis,Falou.

Gob off?
Hodges stood over Turner,King pushed him because he can't accept that they didn't get a try(just like he couldn't accept losing in Origin).

pantherz9103

Its funny Broncos fans bagging King when they have one of the biggest grubs in footy - Hodges as a star of their team.

Big Pete

Coming from a panthers supporter...wait are you a Melbourne supporter or what?

If King had any balls he'd do it to his face, instead he does it from behind. Shows what kind of character he is and obviously it isn't just Broncos fans who are beginning to dispise him.

The_Savage_1

Dutchy said:
Matt Geyer try..a try? :lol:

Well fought Broncs..Losing 8-6 to Drizzle at OP is a great effort

:lol: what was the score in the GF then? it certainly wasn't 15-8 by your logic! :roll: