Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rabbitohs Rumors, Signings and News

speedster

He is on 650,why accept 400? I mean i agree with u, he is useless and really not worth more than reserve grade money
Its not only about money. He might believe he has a shot at moving his career forward under Wayne and with an as yet unproven half in Dodd at this level as his main competition. For us it might mean being able to fit in someone better by preserving some cap. There's no way we would be giving him 300 on top of the Tigers 300.

But he doesn't fill me with excitement.

Its not only about money. He might believe he has a shot at moving his career forward under Wayne and with an as yet unproven half in Dodd at this level as his main competition. For us it might mean being able to fit in someone better by preserving some cap. There's no way we would be giving him 300 on top of the Tigers 300.

But he doesn't fill me with excitement.
I believe his contract is 500k next season with Wests then 600k each year the last 2 years.

If Wests pay half that’s 250, 300 and 300.

Still I think he’s bog average tbh. Imagine Solly and Ello talking it up at the table dumb and dumberer I call them! They are as clueless as each other.

Souths Till I Die

I believe his contract is 500k next season with Wests then 600k each year the last 2 years.

Still I think he’s bog average tbh. Imagine Solly and Ello talking it up at the table dumb and dumberer I call them! They are as clueless as each other.

At the same time we need some kind of depth. I think the club is more likely developing Humphreys into a 9 which means our 7 depth is all of a sudden really skinny with Illias gone. I would prefer Madden over Sullivan but it's getting late now.

Eric the great

Has Wayne spotted some weakness at training with dodds and Humphrey and has gone to solly and ello to get backup panic buy to me waste of free space

Rabbit57

If we are to take anyone’s discard it should be a swap deal so we move on players that are not in Wayne’s plan.

R20 this would have to be the best post of all time on leagueunlimited congratulations cobber, solly dumb & ello dumberer spot on to a tee with that conclusion mate.p.s. the nrl said stmerge has the worst halves combo in the nrl for 2025 how does hawkins & ilias fare? I guess dumb & dumber signed off on these two super stars maybe just maybe dumb solly & dumberer ello need the sack? Thoughts r20?

speedster

Fair dinkum - the Tigers signed Sullivan on $700k a season for 4 seasons after failing at the dragons and some of you blokes reckon our admin is crap? Okay, those dingbats at the Tigers have been replaced and Richo is now trying to clean up their enormous mess that they made after previous enormous salary cap blunders that they never learnt their lessons from. Crazy money for a player of Sullivan's standing when you consider Cody is on about 650 or so?

So, if we can get a reserve grade back up half where the Tigers pay 3/4s of his wage or whatever, then that's a bargain which allows us to maintain some freed up cap space for whoever.

Now there's more in-fighting and bun-fighting in their house and we're the laughing stock? I think the bagging should be pointed over there. I'd be bagging the Tigers.