Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rabbitohs rumours, signings, injuries etc

callmack1

My ignore list is all set. Travitoh, Toad, Toes and Pommy. I tried to be reasonable bro!

Even though I can't see anything now I'd expect others to have my back if the harassment keeps up!
That's probably for the best bro.

The previous exchanges between forum members exemplify the reason why I have only contributed on the odd occasion in the past 7 years or so since joining. I clicked on this particular thread to read about rumours, signings and injuries.... can we stay on topic for f**k sake?
Couldn't agree more mate.

callmack1

But yea, we all just need to move on, surely we can do that.

Yes, R20 may not be a saint, but none of us are. However, there are some in here that no matter what he says, it'll never be good enough for them and they'll always find a way to bring him down. It's fine to argue, but can we please do it in a civil manner instead of attacking one another.

Anyway, back on topic. Does anyone think Crichton's slection for the Blues impacts his contract situation? I believe one of the reasons he said he wanted to go to the Chooks was to improve his chances of a SOO selection. Well, it's now been proved he can achieve that with Souths. Does this have an impact? Especially if he's having second thoughts about the Roosters?

Rabbitoad

Yes, R20 may not be a saint, but none of us are. However, there are some in here that no matter what he says, it'll never be good enough for them and they'll always find a way to bring him down.
Oh come on mate, that's just nonsense.

There are people here (myself included) that won't coddle him when he's acting like a spoiled brat.

No one wants to "bring him down" though. They want him to act like an adult. To acknowledge when he makes an error and not cry "personal attack" when people disagree with him.

To stop playing the victim when he starts an argument and people return serve.

So we can have actual conversations with him, the way we do with pretty much everyone else here.

I get that you're trying to make him feel better in the short term, but the longer he keeps acting like this the harder it'll be for him to break these habits.

If he continues with his current behaviour, there'll continue to be a percentage of people who won't just let him have his own way and it'll keep making him more and more miserable.

Mixo Joe

But yea, we all just need to move on, surely we can do that.

Yes, R20 may not be a saint, but none of us are. However, there are some in here that no matter what he says, it'll never be good enough for them and they'll always find a way to bring him down. It's fine to argue, but can we please do it in a civil manner instead of attacking one another.

Anyway, back on topic. Does anyone think Crichton's slection for the Blues impacts his contract situation? I believe one of the reasons he said he wanted to go to the Chooks was to improve his chances of a SOO selection. Well, it's now been proved he can achieve that with Souths. Does this have an impact? Especially if he's having second thoughts about the Roosters?
Rumours are rife that he wants to stay!! But they are just rumours! He has some great mates at Souths and loves being around them. As everyone is wondering why haven't the rorters announced it? I'm hoping that all their skulduggery regarding TPA's has fallen through! I see that Jesse Arthars is back at fullback for Norths and we getting most of our troops back. The Lurker is saying that Dylan Walker would love to come back to the bunnies - would you take him back??

Rabbitoad

Rumours are rife that he wants to stay!! But they are just rumours! He has some great mates at Souths and loves being around them. As everyone is wondering why haven't the rorters announced it? I'm hoping that all their skulduggery regarding TPA's has fallen through! I see that Jesse Arthars is back at fullback for Norths and we getting most of our troops back. The Lurker is saying that Dylan Walker would love to come back to the bunnies - would you take him back??
f**k that.

We have two of the best centres in the game, three very good wingers (Jennings/Kennar/Graham) competing for two spots along with the likes of Burns, Hiroti, Arthars and (next year) Corey Allan.

He's disruptive on and off the field and since I can't see him taking a pay cut, would want way more than he deserves at a time where we need to replace a quality second rower.

I wouldn't want any high priced outside back signings, but I definitely don't want Dylan Walker

Rabbitoad

Great to see Jesse Arthars back though. Very, very talented young kid.

Zane Musgrove returning for the Bears too.

We're getting some troops back at the right time of the season.

Mixo Joe

f**k that.

We have two of the best centres in the game, three very good wingers (Jennings/Kennar/Graham) competing for two spots along with the likes of Burns, Hiroti, Arthars and (next year) Corey Allan.

He's disruptive on and off the field and since I can't see him taking a pay cut, would want way more than he deserves at a time where we need to replace a quality second rower.

I wouldn't want any high priced outside back signings, but I definitely don't want Dylan Walker
Couldn't agree more!

I wouldn't take him back at this stage Mixo. He's got some baggage that's for sure. I don't think we can afford him either.

@themacemaceman I found it mate what you wanted to link on here.

Listening to that mate gave me so many different emotions!

Then to think of all the carry on in here well............ cheers Mace and thanks for your kind PM and having my back!

We should all be making good efforts to all get along! Sadly that's not the case!

You heard any news lately Mace on any potential signings or re-signings?

Cookie has to be locked down long term shortly surely mate? That's priority 1 imo. Could be a 4yr extension of about close to a 3mil deal do you reckon??

CliveC

Earlier in the year I was thinking if Angus ran off to the foul yard and Souths won the comp or made a serious dent in the finals series what would Angus be thinking?
Particularly if the Chooks were plucked and finished at the wrong end of the table.
Tough call for the young bloke!

Earlier in the year I was thinking if Angus ran off to the foul yard and Souths won the comp or made a serious dent in the finals series what would Angus be thinking?
Particularly if the Chooks were plucked and finished at the wrong end of the table.
Tough call for the young bloke!
No doubt Fittler will be in his ear currently and would've hinted something.

I'd love him to stay but as I sad before I think he's gonski'

I'd love it though if the Rorters TPA's fall through...

Scummy Politis is too smart though!!

ThingFish

No doubt Fittler will be in his ear currently and would've hinted something.

I'd love him to stay but as I sad before I think he's gonski'

I'd love it though if the Rorters TPA's fall through...

Scummy Politis is too smart though!!
I think the first TPA just got paid out. That was Fittler’s call up to the Blues and the $30k a game that comes with that. 1st TPA $90k, check.

themacemaceman

I'm done with you Toady.
I've put you on ignore.
If I wanted a soap opera I watch home and away!
Occasionally when you actually talk footy you actually make really good points mate.
But you talk too much crap and instigate too many arguments mate.

Travitoh

Shaun Lane has kicked on in recent times. Given the way we're using the ball this year and spreading defensive lines, a guy with Lane's size would do some serious damage around the fringes of the ruck.

Would be a good depth signing.

He's been playing on the left edge this year (same as Sutton), but long term would be handy to have on board.

I think he might be a Souths junior too? (I think...off the top of my head)

Played NYC with Canterbury and his brother was also a Bulldog.

Geez he was good last night, some real damaging runs

Rabbitoad

I'm done with you Toady.
I've put you on ignore.
If I wanted a soap opera I watch home and away!
Occasionally when you actually talk footy you actually make really good points mate.
But you talk too much crap and instigate too many arguments mate.
Sulk on mate, doesn't bother me

callmack1

No way would I take Walker back for reasons that Toad has already stated.

Oh come on mate, that's just nonsense.

There are people here (myself included) that won't coddle him when he's acting like a spoiled brat.

No one wants to "bring him down" though. They want him to act like an adult. To acknowledge when he makes an error and not cry "personal attack" when people disagree with him.

To stop playing the victim when he starts an argument and people return serve.

So we can have actual conversations with him, the way we do with pretty much everyone else here.

I get that you're trying to make him feel better in the short term, but the longer he keeps acting like this the harder it'll be for him to break these habits.

If he continues with his current behaviour, there'll continue to be a percentage of people who won't just let him have his own way and it'll keep making him more and more miserable.
Yes, but it's times when R20 starts a legit argument about footy in a civil manner and then you come in and just shit all over his view that really gets me. I wouldn't have a problem if you just didn't agree with him but all this carry on is not needed.

I'm not having a go at you either mate, just making a point.

Rabbitoad

Yes, but it's times when R20 starts a legit argument about footy in a civil manner and then you come in and just shit all over his view that really gets me. I wouldn't have a problem if you just didn't agree with him but all this carry on is not needed.

I'm not having a go at you either mate, just making a point.
When has that ever happened mate?

Any time I've ever offered a different opinion and explained myself, he gets insecure, throws a tantrum and acts like I'm attacking him.

Do I mock his childish tantrums, sure, they're ridiculous. Why wouldn't I? But giving an alternative opinion isn't "shitting on him"

If you like the guy, you shouldn't validate this idea that people disagreeing with him is a personal attack.

He'll keep having these problems, here and in the real world until he can get over this way of thinking.

People will disagree with you and point out if you say something wrong.

That's life.

We don't have to coddle him just because he's too immature to handle other people's opinions.