Gagai reveals Inglis phone call after taking his Kangaroos place: https://www.nrl.com/news/2018/10/15...ll-after-taking-his-place-in-kangaroos-squad/
Zzzz. You were funnier this morning.
Yes. Exciting times. I can’t wait for footy at Redfern. Great way to spend a spare Saturday or Sunday.For those sweating on emails from the club, player announcements etc I don’t think you’ll be disappointed, it’s a little quiet now, all players are on Holliday’s & lots would be out of the country, but we pretty much have to start from scratch with the u20s & reserve grade, it’s a great opportunity ro start from scratch, the stability that has abounded at Souths & the exciting new home base in the works should see plenty of promising young players keen to ply their trade at the club, we’ll also be in the market for a new assistant coach I suppose which is always interesting, plenty of good footy minds out there
Do I see Seibold staying? I don’t see any reason why he’d leave, I have confidence in the environment that the club has created, with stability & a good playing roster, if the Broncos offer ridiculous money, I suppose that could sway him, although I see him as someone that is not entirely swayed by that, the fact he’s from QLD, family etc, you have to remember that he’s from Nth QLD which is still a long bloody way from Brisbane, so that may not be a factor, he strikes me as an inquisitive bloke keen to continue learning, to be stimulated, I think our set up & Sydney provides that
Yes. Exciting times. I can’t wait for footy at Redfern. Great way to spend a spare Saturday or Sunday.
Do I see Seibold staying? I don’t see any reason why he’d leave, I have confidence in the environment that the club has created, with stability & a good playing roster, if the Broncos offer ridiculous money, I suppose that could sway him, although I see him as someone that is not entirely swayed by that, the fact he’s from QLD, family etc, you have to remember that he’s from Nth QLD which is still a long bloody way from Brisbane, so that may not be a factor, he strikes me as an inquisitive bloke keen to continue learning, to be stimulated, I think our set up & Sydney provides that
So are you genuinely this insecure or is this a troll account?“Seibs Anonymous” meets every Tuesday evening at 7pm.
Try to limit your first confession to an hour and no congregating with other users afterwards.
I’m with you. If they do serve Young Henry’s I hope they discount it heaps. It’s a very expensive beer. Tried my first six packs recently and if you like Ales it’s not a bad drop. They don’t have a larger at the moment. Their cider is sh!thouse, but that’s only my opinion.I think the reserve grade playing out of Redfern will be a real winner & whereas a lot of people & possibly even the club have balked at this due to the perception that’ll cost too much, I can see this being successful, will be fun striking up rivalries with Newtown, Norths, magpies etc
Will be interesting to see how it works, Henson Park has been good for Newtown, we’ve also just entered into a sponsorship with “Young Henry’s” so I can see a marketing pattern emerging, craft beer, suburban footy & wih all that space around Redfern oval there are possibilities for food trucks, markets etc, I think people will really take to it
We still need to sure up something decent for game day for the NRL, I’m guessing it will be the girls again, it could be better, game day experience still lacks
I’m with you. If they do serve Young Henry’s I hope they discount it heaps. It’s a very expensive beer. Tried my first six packs recently and if you like Ales it’s not a bad drop. They don’t have a larger at the moment. Their cider is sh!thouse, but that’s only my opinion.
Love watching at Henson and North Sydney Oval. Went regularly from 2011-2014. Lately not so much, but next year that will change.
Nice!! I’ll have to get my local Dan Murphy’s to get some in. I tried a can of the limited ed Foo Fighters beer, that was a fine lager.
You forgot about the Broncos roster of origin stars and continued success as finalists for like forever complete with almost limitless resources.Do I see Seibold staying? I don’t see any reason why he’d leave, I have confidence in the environment that the club has created, with stability & a good playing roster, if the Broncos offer ridiculous money, I suppose that could sway him, although I see him as someone that is not entirely swayed by that, the fact he’s from QLD, family etc, you have to remember that he’s from Nth QLD which is still a long bloody way from Brisbane, so that may not be a factor, he strikes me as an inquisitive bloke keen to continue learning, to be stimulated, I think our set up & Sydney provides that
You forgot about the Broncos roster of origin stars and continued success as finalists for like forever complete with almost limitless resources.
If offered the coaching of souths or broncos you'd be mad not to choose broncos.
Not necessarily, I suspect he’s enjoyed the more personal approach at Souths & it’s not like we have got a bad roster, as for resources, we’re doing ok, there are exciting times with the new centre of excellence down the track
I think we sometimes sell ourselves short as supporters, who wouldn’t want to coach the most famous, historic & successful club in Australia, one of the most famous & iconic in the world? The Broncos are a pretty hollow business entity compared to what we’ve represented for over 100 years
Not necessarily, I suspect he’s enjoyed the more personal approach at Souths & it’s not like we have got a bad roster, as for resources, we’re doing ok, there are exciting times with the new centre of excellence down the track
I think we sometimes sell ourselves short as supporters, who wouldn’t want to coach the most famous, historic & successful club in Australia, one of the most famous & iconic in the world? The Broncos are a pretty hollow business entity compared to what we’ve represented for over 100 years
Yeah, nah.....you're not living in reality comparing the Broncos to Souths.
Brisbane Broncos millions revealed by NRL club financial statement
"
Brisbane’s reputation as the NRL’s financial juggernaut has been reinforced by revelations the club generated revenue of more than $42 million last year - and a profit in excess of $2.8 million.
The Broncos’ financial figures, released late today, leave their Sydney counterparts in the shade, doubling the revenue generated by the vast majority of their southern rivals. While crowds were up only slightly on the previous year, the Broncos’ sponsorship revenue grew seven per cent as the club’s overall revenue increased by nine per cent.
The club has more than $20 million in cash assets and spent more than $15 million on its football expenses last year, highlighting the financial advantage enjoyed by the Broncos as the only team in Brisbane
"
https://www.theaustralian.com.au/sp...b/news-story/0a2b30cd46d3a4ab62e40a0071bd3c37
Once again, it's only logical that Seibold would apply for the Broncos job.
I don’t like forum bullies either, they deserve to be abused as often as possible.
**Yeah he hasn’t committed to us for 2020, sack him!! He’s just playing with us, his minds on England already. I read somewhere he already has his application in, probably London Broncos, like his best mate Seibs!!Nrl.com is reporting that George Burgess is open to an eventual return to the super league. Should we just sack him now?