Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Random Tigers articles from the media

If he comes, just gotta hope he delivers. As we know, 7’s are hard to find.

Though he did have glimpses when he played us the first time.
Let’s put all the cards on the table.

So far as we know, Sully is a Fulton recruit.

There’s no Tim and GTA recruitment blemish on his record.

As such I suspect his prospects are better than Baked Ham or Ceaser.

Add to that the ringing endorsement of Andrew Johns and Freddy Fittler of Ceaser and Sully makes for a sensible and composed choice at the right price.

Sully is still very very young, a lot of scope for improvement under Holbrook.

macnaz

Sullivan hasn't exactly played under any real creative coaches at the Merge2 , I'd imagine someone his age and in his halves position probably would have plenty of respect for Benji , and most probably idealised him growing up . Look I'm just being optimistic as we all do here , but the kid has some skill and flare with some ego that needs clipping a bit BUT he has ability and a bit of an exciting aura about him.... if that is embraced and properly mentored and gets super confident , this kids shit could go off !

Is the club in chaos, or just Timmy?

I think the club has realised they got hoodwinked and are now trying to get the ship back on course.

This is my take on it:

We weren’t going that well with Madge in 21 and that was the start of the Tim campaign.

Its non sensical that the whole board suddenly decided to bring him back at once. What has happened is that a few people got it into their heads that it was a good idea.

They reached out to him and strange thoughts got into his head as to a comeback, he got aroused and Tim and his forces forced his way in, sweeping all in their wake.

They used persuasion and promises to give him massive powers across all areas.

And the whole thing has been a disaster, not just for Tim but his backers.

We’ve already worked out that Fulton was sounded out as early as April meaning that the Forces Against Tim had prevailed by then.

So after say Round 7 or 8, the majority of the board knew the jig was up. It’s just a pity that let him keep experimenting after that.

They did so because they were unwilling to pull the trigger so early. He’s still around but his position must be precarious as you were saying recently.

If we are another no show against the bunnies….

The club has been hoodwinked by itself as much as Tim.

A couple of thrashings should take us into unknown territory in the civil war.

More action off the field than on it at WT.

Tim on his way into history, GTA falling deeper into a hole…the historic power struggle at board level.

I worry about what happens if we jag a couple of games in the twilight of this season?

Will us vc be strong enough to take Saigon?

Will the sturdy tunnels of white anting Tim and Benji collapse?

We are in it for the species lads, the survival of the wests tigers fan, our values and our way of life.

IMG_6629.jpeg
What’s young Rufus going to do with himself?

No calls to the rspca thanks.

Shredder

Latu, Sullivan AND Sezer for mine.
Sezer for even one year allows us to take to slowly with Latu. Cant expect the guy to play a full year of first grade in his first year.
Bulla, Latu and Sullivan are all 21 I think. Api for now then Da Silva would place us with a good young spine for 10 years.

Latu, Sullivan AND Sezer for mine.
Sezer for even one year allows us to take to slowly with Latu. Cant expect the guy to play a full year of first grade in his first year.
Bulla, Latu and Sullivan are all 21 I think. Api for now then Da Silva would place us with a good young spine for 10 years.
As long as we can keep them when we come good?

Shredder

Its a start TM.
I think our forwards look good. They looked great at the start of the season, but seemed to back off when they saw the halves werent doing anything with their go forward.

This young spine could be molded and learn to play together.

Then next year we work on getting some decent outside backs. Unless Mr. Best wants to step on down now?

Nutz

Its a start TM.
I think our forwards look good. They looked great at the start of the season, but seemed to back off when they saw the halves werent doing anything with their go forward.

This young spine could be molded and learn to play together.

Then next year we work on getting some decent outside backs. Unless Mr. Best wants to step on down now?
That's how I see it too Shreds.
I reckon Best and To'a would be an awesome duo but that's not going to happen.
People underestimate a centre's value.
We have to somehow jag a marquee centre.
Sheens needs to set Josh Feledy's a goal, get it into his head to train extra hard to get another yard of pace and also do thousand sit-ups a day to get rid of his gut roll....do this and he'll be another Bradman Best...monitor this one.
It's been posted a few times so watch some of his highlight reels...the guy has heaps of raw talent but needs to step up and produce now at NRL level.
I could see him getting a gig soon if our centres don't produce or he should have a big off season and maybe partner To'a next year.
Something is telling me that Naden appears to be losing his grip on a spot unless he also steps up.
That's the thing isn't it. No-one really is having a break out year except Bula. Players like Tupou have a blinder one week then have a Barry Crocker the next week.
We proved with our huge win against the Cowboys that if everyone plays like winners we do win.

Shredder

Agreed Nutz, the days of one or two star players are gone.

We have a serviceable pack and if we get the 6 and 7 right we still need outside backs who can defend and create.

Isiaih Tass from Souths will probs get squeezed out with Wighton coming in. I couldn't imagine he'd want to be playing reggies as cover for an injury. He'd be a good centre signing. And one who is very likely to come onto the market soon. It seems that you're allowed to 'put the feelers out' as long as you don;t make a formal offer. We should be doing this.

Nutz

Here we go again. Sheens gone so it's a media feading frenzy attack on the Wests Tigers.
Of course Mr drama queen Hooper was letting rip on 360.
I feel we are playing good footy atm. It's a pity we couldn't start the season like this and build on it.

Benji on the chopping block already:

Benji thanked Tim and all the humble nonsense.

3 games Benji, ffs, you don’t read a room.

It’s about time you got off your high horse Benji, show some compassion for the fans, members and stakeholders. The most out of touch person in the game.

Plenty more village idiot Benji gaffes to come next year if he survives the pre season. Can hardly wait.

The long night seems to be coming to an end.

This has been spoken about for the last month or so, it’s interesting and I personally would like to see how it develops, not many people are more WT than this bloke and appears to be a smart operator to boot.

Thanks for posting that.

They’ve really botched the sacking of Tim. It was meant to provide some relief but the way they’ve managed it and what they are saying has really showed them up.

We are a club of unaccountable spin doctors and bold faced liars.

The club gave Tim’s wife a job. Ffs. Rort city. We paid for it too.

Im getting very close to giving this club away.