Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ray Hadley

typicalfan

This is true, but he knows the players names, knows the game and doesn't show bias.

Of course he's a prick, but I think he's a reasonable caller.

But then I thought Ian Maurice was a pretty good caller too.

I think Hadley shows ridiculous amounts of bias and gets players names wrong all the time. Worse than Rabs.

the problem is he still calls games for tv like he's calling it for radio

He calls the game like he's on his talkback show. I swear the other day he spent more time talking about Brad Fittler getting a bucket of chips than actually calling the game. So I put the mute button on.

mossop was on a different channel.

anderson was the co-commentator to warren.

warren was the number 1 commentator & 3 hundred times better back then than he is today.

hughes knifed both which led to warren being rissoled altogether. his behind the scenes soapfest was a continuation of his bull-crap at canterbury.

it was hilarious when warren ryan tore him a new one on his own sunday show & brought up the type of backstabbing, disloyal & self obsessed turd he was as a player & person, because he tried to get ryan removed from the panel beforehand in secret.

every interview with ryan when he was the canterbury coach was hilarious because wok would barely give the prick the time of day.

hughes is a dog. i couldn't stand his commentary because he was a try-hard - the result of too many people telling him his sh*t didn't stink.

Would love to see Wok get stuck into Heaps...would be comedy gold.

RoosTah

The bloke is bottom feeding scum... can't stand him to the point that I actually change the channel if he's commentating a match.

WTF were Channel 9 thinking when they gave this loud mouth f##ktard a commentating job? Not only is he crap at it, but he's also WAY too polarising... not a great way to attract neutrals to the sport to have that idiot blabbing over the match.

Someone give him his marching orders and tell him to shut the #### up while he's at it. Sick of hearing about the idiot.

Ronnie Dobbs

This is true, but he knows the players names, knows the game and doesn't show bias.

Of course he's a prick, but I think he's a reasonable caller.

But then I thought Ian Maurice was a pretty good caller too.

Yes, thanks very Max, Muchy

TheFrog

The bloke is bottom feeding scum... can't stand him to the point that I actually change the channel if he's commentating a match.

WTF were Channel 9 thinking when they gave this loud mouth f##ktard a commentating job? Not only is he crap at it, but he's also WAY too polarising... not a great way to attract neutrals to the sport to have that idiot blabbing over the match.

Someone give him his marching orders and tell him to shut the #### up while he's at it. Sick of hearing about the idiot.

I watched last Sunday, it was Fittler who gave me the shits, to each their own.

AlwaysGreen

Fittler is insightful, unfortunately he's also the class clown. The best spot for him is on the sidelines adding the odd comment here and there.

I actually believe that the nine commentary, apart from the three main callers Rabbs, Raaay and TimTam has improved this year.

Gould has toned down his arguing and cliches.
Sterlo remains an excellent analyst and Joey has improved out of sight as well and is up there with Sterlo.
When Wally and Lockyer are commentating on non Bronco games they are also very insightful.

Freddy and Finch belong on the sideline, they bring good insight and humour but should only be used in small doses.

Fittler is a class clown. Lost all cred when he said Inglis should change his running style after being put in 2 dangerous positions by Richie Fa aso. Pulease.
He offers nothing.

Chook

If you don't take Fittler seriously, he's fine.

Johns has improved and his pre-game analysis is pretty good.

Sterlo is still a biased little twat, has his favourite teams and plugs for them relentlessly throughout his calls involving them.

Rabs is senile.

Tim Gilbert is a waste of DNA.

That leaves Hadley as bottom of the heap. Which is fitting as he's a heap of shit and I can't stand listening to him.

Chook.

If you don't take Fittler seriously, he's fine.

Johns has improved and his pre-game analysis is pretty good.

Sterlo is still a biased little twat, has his favourite teams and plugs for them relentlessly throughout his calls involving them.

Rabs is senile.

Tim Gilbert is a waste of DNA.

That leaves Hadley as bottom of the heap. Which is fitting as he's a heap of shit and I can't stand listening to him.

Chook.

The Sunday show is meant to be "serious" but Fittler acts the goose most of the time.

RoosTah

I actually find Fittler pretty irritating too and reckon he's a goose, but at least he's actually played the game and he's not a rank c###.

Put it this way, hearing Fittler makes me cringe a bit but I soon forget I'm listening to him. When I hear Hadley, I change the channel.

The guy is just such a sh## stain on humanity...

typicalfan

I don't mind if ex players show some bias, it adds to their character. Hadley's bias is more agenda ridden and dead set seems more interested in some clubs than others. Anyone hearing him call an Eels or Sea Eagles game will notice this.