Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ray Hadley

abcde

Ha anyone got any idea of Andrew Moore has done something to Hadley. I noticed that over the last couple of weeks, Hadley never mentions Andrew Moore by name, obvious and starnge

its been going on for a few mths now.
i first noticed it.. when on saturdays...hadley kept mentioning chris warren will be calling the 7:30 game..
but didnt mention a word that andrew moore is calling the 5:30 game
this week. andrew moore hosted the afternoon shows on 2GB straight after hadleys show.
normally hadley at the end of his show..will tell listeners to stay tuned for the next program. but he didnt mention a word about andrew moores show coming up next.
and the day after the origin.. all other announcers on 2GB have replayed highlights of andrew moores call..and i heard hadley say last thursday. he was listening to ray warrens call on 9..
but listening to andrew moore. his not too keen to mention hadley himself.. he referred to hadley team as "the boys"
i can only assume .. andrew moore could be leaving 2GB and hadleys not happy about that
or
hadley promoted moore to be "captain" of the call team few yrs ago to be main caller on sundays. and recently got demoted with hadley taking over again.. maybe theres conflicts over that

Chook

its been going on for a few mths now.
i first noticed it.. when on saturdays...hadley kept mentioning chris warren will be calling the 7:30 game..
but didnt mention a word that andrew moore is calling the 5:30 game
this week. andrew moore hosted the afternoon shows on 2GB straight after hadleys show.
normally hadley at the end of his show..will tell listeners to stay tuned for the next program. but he didnt mention a word about andrew moores show coming up next.
and the day after the origin.. all other announcers on 2GB have replayed highlights of andrew moores call..and i heard hadley say last thursday. he was listening to ray warrens call on 9..
but listening to andrew moore. his not too keen to mention hadley himself.. he referred to hadley team as "the boys"
i can only assume .. andrew moore could be leaving 2GB and hadleys not happy about that
or
hadley promoted moore to be "captain" of the call team few yrs ago to be main caller on sundays. and recently got demoted with hadley taking over again.. maybe theres conflicts over that

Moore is a good caller = threat to Raaaaaaaaaaaaaay.

Chook.

God-King Dean

What about his form at the start of the game.

"This is the worst marketing I have ever seen." In regards to the Manly jersey.

I can't describe in words how much I despise him. Surely Gyngell knows how much everyone hates him.

gUt

Then later on even after Wally explained about Stewarts wolverine mutton chops the plonker Hadley still didn't catch on.

oikee

Hard to blame Hadley, i mean the game itself was a bludger. Terrible game, boring as batshit.

As for the jersey's, i have never seen such a awful marketing attempt since the last bad NRL marketing attempt.
Those jersey's were damm dreadful, i was ashamed to even watch this game. Even the wife said i thought the Broncos in the yellow were winning.

No, this code has lost the plot, all year it has been awful planning, awful marketing, a shambles with right game right stadiums, Monday nights are lack-lustre with Canberra and Sharks being the whipping dogs of the code.
Our powerhouse clubs lack true superstars, Abbott is spoon feeding a club who i cant stand, thats me done.
This code really is clueless.

Patorick

Hard to blame Hadley, i mean the game itself was a bludger. Terrible game, boring as batshit.

As for the jersey's, i have never seen such a awful marketing attempt since the last bad NRL marketing attempt.
Those jersey's were damm dreadful, i was ashamed to even watch this game. Even the wife said i thought the Broncos in the yellow were winning.

No, this code has lost the plot, all year it has been awful planning, awful marketing, a shambles with right game right stadiums, Monday nights are lack-lustre with Canberra and Sharks being the whipping dogs of the code.
Our powerhouse clubs lack true superstars, Abbott is spoon feeding a club who i cant stand, thats me done.
This code really is clueless.
200_s.gif

goodplayer

Broadcaster Ray Hadley has cost 2GB more than $550,000 in legal costs after settling yet another defamation action, this time with a NSW MP.
In July 2012 Hadley branded Hawkesbury MP Ray Williams a liar in a spray over a scandal involving allegations of embezzled funds at the Hills Shire.
Hadley claimed Williams had known about it as far back as 2008 and covered it up.

It's been a pretty rough year for Hadley. Last December the NSW Supreme Court slapped the broadcaster and his employer – radio station 2GB – with a $280,000 damages order after attacking Carlingford fish and chip shop owner Kim Ahmed as an "unbridled tirade ... spat into the microphone for the consumption of the audience".
Just a few weeks later in January, it emerged Hadley had settled for an undisclosed sum to resolve allegations he bullied and harassed a junior colleague at 2GB.
The turmoil has not been exclusive to his professional life. In February Hadley had been spending nights sleeping in his office at 2GB as his marriage to now estranged wife Suzanne unravelled.
Then it emerged Suzanne had gone to Hornsby police station to apply for an AVO against Hadley, following what friends have since described as an "almighty blue" in the family home.
The AVO was withdrawn the next day and remains a subject which Hadley will not be drawn on

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/lifestyle/cel...-big-money-20140912-10f9pf.html#ixzz3DMp7tSKH

MEE.

The Continuous call opens with 10 minutes of in jokes regarding Hadley's 60th birthday.

Quality stuff.

undertaker

I noticed Raaaaaaaaay hasn't had much involvement with Ch9's RL coverage this year. Tim Gilbert and Matt Thompson have been calling more games in Raaay's absence, and Raaay hasn't appeared on The Footy Show since the beginning of the year. Raaay didn't even call the Cowboys/Broncos QF match (which he did call 2yrs ago).

What's doin' Raaaaaaaaaay?

goodplayer

'Racist' singlet debate reignites feud between Ray Hadley and Mike Carlton

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/nsw/racist-si...ke-carlton-20141015-116dte.html#ixzz3GDg2raS2
Debate over a range of "racist" singlets has managed to reignite a longstanding Sydney media feud, with broadcaster Ray Hadley saying he would "put one on the chin" of long-time foe Mike Carlton.
During his 2GB morning show on Tuesday, Hadley said he saw nothing wrong with the navy blue T-shirts which were being pulled off shelves by Woolworths following a social media campaign that deemed them "racist" and "offensive".
The singlets were emblazoned with the Australian flag and bore the words in bold letters: "If you don't love it leave".

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/nsw/racist-si...ke-carlton-20141015-116dte.html#ixzz3GDg9U2m5

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...r-supporting-woolworth-s-racist-singlets.html
He later added: 'Now Mr Carlton, if you wish to call me a wife beater do it in a public forum and you and I will be in the supreme court as quickly as we can and whatever assets you have, I'll be after.
'If you ever wish to have a discussion with me personally I invite you to do it but of course when I put one on your chin, not a king hit, but when I put one on your chin you'd crawl off to the coppers and whinge your head off, you dog.'
Carlton clearly thought very little about the physical threat against him. In response to being notified via Twitter of Hadley's comments, he simply replied: 'Sorry I missed it. Hadley couldn't knock the froth off a schooner'.
The duo have are well known rivals in the media industry.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...oolworth-s-racist-singlets.html#ixzz3GDmZIMTF
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

drago brelli

Where in this stoush between Hadley and Carlton dose Carlton refer to Hadley as a 'wife beater'?. This is what Hadley claims Carlton referred to him as.