Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ray Hadley

undertaker

Ray should live at 2GB - his new home.

Besides his marriage breakdown, this also explains why he's back working 7 days a week:

http://www.smh.com.au/business/hadley-hocks-homes-as-taxing-times-take-toll-20130922-2u7v9.html

As always, he’s stoic, but it’s been a tough time lately for Sydney shock jock Ray Hadley.
The People’s Champion is in court with Richard Palmer, a colleague he allegedly bullied, he’s suing his former accountants for allegedly giving him bad financial advice and he’s offloading his salubrious weekender at Toowoon Bay on the NSW Central Coast at auction next month. But that’s just the start of it.
It turns out Hadley’s also flogging his beachfront pad at Main Beach on the Gold Coast.
The auction is on Thursday morning and agents Ray White say Hadley’s an “extremely keen seller”.
Advertisement
The top rating morning host bought the sub-penthouse in 2006 for $1.6 million. So why the firesale? On top of about $2 million in mortgage debt, Hadley’s company Raytrack Sporting Services has been slapped by the ATO with a whopping tax debt of almost $6 million, which he’s got two years to come good on.
That sounds to us like a pretty good reason to sue your bean counters.
Even on Hadley’s circa $2.5 million salary, it’s gonna be a steep repayment plan. And that’s before you factor in his legal costs and the hefty settlement he may have to pay Palmer.
We hear he’s even gone cap in hand to Macquarie Radio’s management to help him navigate his lean spell – the same mob he walked out on in February in the aftermath of the Palmer incident.
You can guess how that conversation went... Let’s just hope the former mad punter – and his pal Duck Creek – isn’t tempted back to the race track.

... and ticks off a few mates
And as if his property and money headaches weren’t enough to worry about, 2GB host Ray Hadley unwittingly blew up his own superiors and shareholders at Macquarie Radio last week.
In one of his inimitable on-air sprays on Friday, Hadley went postal at NRL boss David Smith and the rugby league’s relationship with cheap ticket vendor leagueunlimited27, which was selling tickets to the Manly v Cronulla semi-final for $22 compared to $70 on Ticketek and NRL.com.au.
“Based on the sort of figures you’ve been getting over the past three weeks ... get your marketing people out the front of Driver Ave with a prawn net and drag people in as they are walking past.
That might be just as effective.” Sydney’s Daily Telegraph, where Hadley serves as honorary editor-in-chief, loyally followed up the yarn in its Saturday edition.
But guess who’s a founder and director of leagueunlimited27? None other than Jack Singleton, Macquarie Radio board member and son of majority shareholder John Singleton.
The faux pas has been the talk of media industry circles all weekend. And according to an NRL spokesman, the whole kerfuffle was over less than 400 seats. Oh dear.

goodplayer

i heard bigmann on the 2gb radio footy show . state say you earn about $80,000 a week and you got nothing to show for it . response was , ohh you love serveing it up to me about my miseries lol, media reports of about $6 million in tax debts aswell

goodplayer

20/05/2013

Introduced by Annabel Crabb
This week's program is about a man recently named by The Australian newspaper as the most influential broadcaster in Australia.
He's Radio 2GB 'shock jock' Ray Hadley and his top rating morning radio show is heard all along the East Coast.
Hadley was driving taxis when a chance encounter gave him the break he'd dreamed of since he was a kid in a working class suburb.
It wasn't long before he toppled John Laws from the number one spot in the notoriously tough Sydney radio market.
Ray Hadley is loud, opinionated and controversial. He's a tireless worker for charity. And he's merciless towards politicians.
In this program Ray Hadley opens up and reveals some uncomfortable truths about the past and about the temper that's been getting him into trouble.

http://www.abc.net.au/austory/specials/listentome/default.htm

Chook

Good ole Ray back in the headlines.

http://www.news.com.au/sport/nrl/or...s-wifes-new-love/story-fndv36r0-1226919502845

BLUES coach Laurie Daley has accused top-rating radio host Ray Hadley of destabilising the NSW team’s Origin campaign over a bitter falling out with assistant coach Matt Parish because of his relationship with the shock jock’s ­estranged wife.

Ray can certainly give it when he's dishing it out, but when it comes time for him to take it, well...

Chook.

Well done Rayyyyyy.

Trying to use your diminishing influence in rugby league circles to disrupt the Blues' Origin campaign.

All class.

Patorick

Please respect Ray's private life everyone.

As much as he respects the private lives of people.

Hang on.

Penrose Warrior

There is no one I despise more than a hypocrite. And Ray is the biggest one running around.

What is the issue here, that Parish has taken up with Ray's estranged wife?

1 Eyed TEZZA

f**kwit is in the business of putting peoples personal lives in a showcase, and now he's having a cry because karma is finally coming around.

Suffer Ray.

Hadleys life is largely unravelling and fast.

More and more people are prepared to expose his bullying behaviour.

He's got a massive tax debt to deal with.

His wife filed ( and later withdrew) an AVO against him.

His second marriage is over.

And now he's trying to get people fired for stepping out with his second wife.

And im loving every minute of it.

oikee

I wonder is Vossy stepped out with one of his ex's.
Hadley seems alright to me, but then again i never have listened to him on the radio,.

If he is anything like that other muppet Alan Jones who tried to make comment about the Toowoomba airport, and how bad it is for our city because he got one complaint from a ex-girlfriend who lived next door to the airport.
Then Hadley probably is a muppet.
I think Alan Jones is the worst. He also did not want the Oakey (Acland) coal mine to go ahead because he once lived their 2 million years ago, him and 3 other people.

I wonder is Vossy stepped out with one of his ex's.
Hadley seems alright to me, but then again i never have listened to him on the radio,.

If he is anything like that other muppet Alan Jones who tried to make comment about the Toowoomba airport, and how bad it is for our city because he got one complaint from a ex-girlfriend who lived next door to the airport.
Then Hadley probably is a muppet.
I think Alan Jones is the worst. He also did not want the Oakey (Acland) coal mine to go ahead because he once lived their 2 million years ago, him and 3 other people.

Alan jones got a complaint from an ex girlfriend ? That can't be right.

And btw , Hadley is a complete and utter muppet.

Just get the clown off the Friday night channel 9 games.

I will not watch the broadcast because of him. His commentary is woeful.

drago brelli

No need to be at home anymore
Have his kids cleared out as well? Blots suffers similarly to big Jim Packer. Bolts has an ego the size of the SFS but no one close to him will tell him what he needs to hear. He would most probably punch them. His wife could have told him. Good luck to her and Matt Parrish they both seem ok people.

DeeJ

apparently he's doing the Broncos v Titans game tonight

Does Hadley think he's too good to do any games outside of Brisbane or Sydney? (rhetorical question - hes not good enough to do any games at all) I notice he never commentates on Broncos games outside of those locations.