Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

RD 23: Parramatta Eels v Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium 7.45pm 15/8/14

i am definitely sure BA and Hayne are both wrong. Vai was 1 metre inside the sideline.

He looked at the ball boy to hurry him up. THe ball boy ran to the ball, picked it up whilst not on the sideline. He then passed it to Vai who was 1m inside the try line.

It was a no try.

you are right he wasn't ON the sideline - but he ran over so close to it there was basically no advantage having the ballboy chuck it to him - infact after vai caught it he stepped more to the sideline

but what jarryd said is right - its a lottery - next week they would probably let that go .... infact if it happened 50 minutes earlier in this game they probably would have let it go

whatever c**k brained mental midget decided that the ballboy's dealng with the ball is important needs a gigantic smack in the head ..... how far is a 10 yr old gonna throw the ball anyway? a 30m wally lewis cutout pass???

there was a game recently where the opposition ballboy intentionally delayed manly taking a quick tap

its a dumb rule and we got nit-picked over it

Joshuatheeel

Well we should be proud of the boys. The dogs smashed our pack in the first 20 big time, for us to even be in the game shows how much improvement we have made.

EelsFan05

Well we should be proud of the boys. The dogs smashed our pack in the first 20 big time, for us to even be in the game shows how much improvement we have made.

This. I thought we were in for a hiding at 18-6. It shows that we are making giant steps this season. Relying on a young boy in a billion dollar sport is unfair to all involved.

oldmancraigy

You guys will be pleased with this. I had a punt on footy tonight for the first time in years and I won. I backed the Dogs at $1.90

I am going to put my winnings on Manly to beat us next week. Honestly though, I hope I lose my money. I wish I had've lost tonight. Or put more money on. :(

Nice work!
A $1 bet into $1.90. If Manly win I reckon you might be up to $2.20!!!

#highrollers

Kornstar

Mate, it happens to every team throughout the year. We have been on the end of some dud calls sure, but so does everyone else.

While you are correct that every team cops it (Storm & Manly less than others) there are now 3 games where completely dud calls have actually cost us a match. Manly, Tigers and then last night!

The ball boy decision may have been technically correct but why the f**k is a 10 year old ultimately responsible for us losing a game? It's not his fault, I'm not blaming him, it is the NRL who introduced a new rule and every time there has been a 40/20 this year there has been total and utter confusion! It is round 23, why are the NRL still getting it wrong????

So he f**king should. That first half was a f**king disgrace and don't start me on the 40/20 incident. Just got home from the game and just seeing those f**king pieces of shit loud mouthed stereotypical no class f**kwit Dogs supporters trying to intimidate Parra fans as they try to get to their car just makes you want to f**king do something you will regret.

Those merkins have no class, they never have and never will and I hate them like you wouldn't believe.

I have to agree here, walking back to the car and it was the young kids intimidating people too, they were of a certain race and while you should be happy your team won, their behaviour was pretty appalling. Just smile, maybe have a little banter but they just take it to a different level, which pretty much sums up what is happening in a certain part of the world right now.

oldmancraigy

Good news on the refs front. They can now screw over Manly, their excuse is to even up with us, but their real motivation will be to hand Souths the minor premiership.

I reckon we'll get 'em!!

oldmancraigy

Seriously how can a ball boy have any role in the outcome of a game ?? It is a joke.

Poor kid.

I liked how Vai paused when the kid threw it to him, almost like he knew the poor guy had stuffed it.
It would have made no difference to the try, had the kid placed the ball, Toutai was right there. Refs are to blame, just let it go.

Too scared of a deswhinge

Joshuatheeel

Poor kid.

I liked how Vai paused when the kid threw it to him, almost like he knew the poor guy had stuffed it.
It would have made no difference to the try, had the kid placed the ball, Toutai was right there. Refs are to blame, just let it go.

Too scared of a deswhinge

Not blaming the ball boy, feel sorry for him

That would be 3. Although hard to blame Sandow for the miss.

I looked it up, and opposition goal kickers have barely missed against us. We get everyone on a good week!

Sandow kicked it and it wasn't even close, looked to have come off the side of his boot

absolute shocker, who else should we blame ?

yy_cheng

We didn't deserve to win but another game we got ripped off by the referees. Ben Cummins just never likes us - how he is still in the top grade is beyond me. Good to see Arthur rip into them - they deserved it and it only highlights thier performance.

I would just love to see one game where we get the rub of the green going our way.......it never happens.

I know the kick was difficult but Sandow's second Bad miss was crucial. We can't rely on Sandow to kick goals - we need to find a quality goalkicker in the offseason.

We are heading in the right direction but three games are going to define our season - that one, the first Manly loss and the Warriors smashing. We won't make the 8, but no one expected us to. Finals next year a must.

it doesnt help when Hayne talks to him with disrespect. Hayne should watch Cam Smith or let Tim mannah do some talking

yy_cheng

you are right he wasn't ON the sideline - but he ran over so close to it there was basically no advantage having the ballboy chuck it to him - infact after vai caught it he stepped more to the sideline

but what jarryd said is right - its a lottery - next week they would probably let that go .... infact if it happened 50 minutes earlier in this game they probably would have let it go

whatever c**k brained mental midget decided that the ballboy's dealng with the ball is important needs a gigantic smack in the head ..... how far is a 10 yr old gonna throw the ball anyway? a 30m wally lewis cutout pass???

there was a game recently where the opposition ballboy intentionally delayed manly taking a quick tap

its a dumb rule and we got nit-picked over it

hodko nearly scored. He bounced by mm if you ask me. We should then award his try as well. Near enough is good enough?

We lost it because not only because of the penalties but because we have a young team who lacks experience. Morea stood quite wide for that 2nd dogs try leaving a yawning gap.

Most teams would have 3-4 players around the ruck

yy_cheng

we were all over them early in the 2nd. But we dropped balls and made some bad errors

yy_cheng

While you are correct that every team cops it (Storm & Manly less than others) there are now 3 games where completely dud calls have actually cost us a match. Manly, Tigers and then last night!

The ball boy decision may have been technically correct but why the f**k is a 10 year old ultimately responsible for us losing a game? It's not his fault, I'm not blaming him, it is the NRL who introduced a new rule and every time there has been a 40/20 this year there has been total and utter confusion! It is round 23, why are the NRL still getting it wrong????

I have to agree here, walking back to the car and it was the young kids intimidating people too, they were of a certain race and while you should be happy your team won, their behaviour was pretty appalling. Just smile, maybe have a little banter but they just take it to a different level, which pretty much sums up what is happening in a certain part of the world right now.

I thought they wouldve came over and gave you a hug and said good game

yy_cheng

300eels-190x237.jpg

WHy'd you chuck me the ball?