Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

RD 25: Parramatta Eels v Newcastle at Hunter Stadium 3.00pm 30/8/14

EelsFan05

You're welcome, mate.

But the saddest part is I'm not even exaggerating - Leulia was an animal. Made Hoppa look like a five-year old kid.

Hoppa may have scored a try, but he was abysmal in defence (but so was everyone else).

Newcastle's second phase play also annihilated us.

Radradra and Morgan cannot defend together - they were woeful. Bad reads, no communication and soft contact.

On a positive, I thought Sandow looked good in a woefully beaten side.

Everytime I see Semi standing in between the opposition center and wing ball watching I scream. He doesn't commit to either.

Apey

You guys were fairly unlucky that everything came off for the Knights today. If they had tried to offload like that earlier in the season we would have dropped 90% of them.

Love the Semi but he's starting to have that Uate vibe about him.

Gordy

You guys were fairly unlucky that everything came off for the Knights today. If they had tried to offload like that earlier in the season we would have dropped 90% of them.

Love the Semi but he's starting to have that Uate vibe about him.

Cheers Apey.
Congrats on a good win.

You're welcome, mate.

But the saddest part is I'm not even exaggerating - Leulia was an animal. Made Hoppa look like a five-year old kid.

Hoppa may have scored a try, but he was abysmal in defence (but so was everyone else).

Newcastle's second phase play also annihilated us.

Radradra and Morgan cannot defend together - they were woeful. Bad reads, no communication and soft contact.

On a positive, I thought Sandow looked good in a woefully beaten side.

Have to agree with you, especially on Sandow. He tried his best to get us out of trouble. His passes to Hoppa and Moeroa were brilliant as well.

With Morgan he couldnt contain his opposite number in defence and seems to be an easy target in attack. I think Tonga will be back next week.

Have to agree with you, especially on Sandow. He tried his best to get us out of trouble. His passes to Hoppa and Moeroa were brilliant as well.

With Morgan he couldnt contain his opposite number in defence and seems to be an easy target in attack. I think Tonga will be back next week.

Tepai is another one who deserves praise IMO.

Yes, he dropped a few passes - but he was making serious inroads with every run, and was damaging in D. I suspect he tired towards the end of his stint and was therefore less effective. But the kid is a gun.

Watched the game at the pub full of Bronco fans, copped it deluxe all arvo. Cannot believe the with our season on the line that is the pathetic effort they dish up.

Gee Tepai is a player, made a few errors but the kid just never stops.

I'll be honest, before today I thought Tepai Moeroa was a bit overrated. Now I'm convinced he'll be a star.

I've liked the kid for a long time, but I was starting to think he would end up as an above average First Grade NRL player.

After what I've seen from his collective First Grade efforts, I am certain he will play rep footy and be an out and out star.

I'll be honest, before today I thought Tepai Moeroa was a bit overrated. Now I'm convinced he'll be a star.

I'll be honest I always thought Sandow was a little overrated but I like him now. He has really changed it around and was one of our best yesterday.

I still think that Norman sucks massive arse though.

Tepai is so much like Hindmarsh in the late 90's it's not funny. I love him.

Chipmunk

I'll be honest I always thought Sandow was a little overrated but I like him now. He has really changed it around and was one of our best yesterday.

I still think that Norman sucks massive arse though.

Tepai is so much like Hindmarsh in the late 90's it's not funny. I love him.

I think Sandow has been going well, but were still missing a half back.