Yeah and not tallThey have Brian Too. Maybe one of the best ever.
Kid is going to be a star I reckon......and he has only played 1 NSW cup game
I recall the last time our first 2 games of the year were 30+ degree Sunday arvo games it didn't end well.Just checked my emails.
No apology from the club.
They should. I'm a paying customer.
I haven't checked spam/junk yet. Wouldn't be surprised if in the junk folder to mirror the teams performance.
Parramatta....club which never fails to disappoint.
Sad reality is that I'm in 2 minds to go to the Tigers game where we will be outnumbered and looks like it's going to be 36 degrees
I think some of the posters comments on there are even funnier.Some of these are quite funny
![]()
Post Game Grades - Round 1 vs Storm
The Cumberland Throw's patented, award winning post game grades for the Parramatta Eels' round 1 2024 clash with the Melbourne Storm.thecumberlandthrow.com
View attachment 99632
View attachment 99633
View attachment 99634
Let's be honest they do a great job reporting on the training, however when the players smash the tackle bags they don't get back up.I think some of the posters comments on there are even funnier.
Don't joke about what have they been doing at training otherwise it's seen as snide and condescending.
For a lot of fans who wouldn't or dont read the TCT training reports it's a pretty legitimate question tbh after watching yesterday's 1st half.
Looks unfitDo you see big Sammy.....
Agreed. However, accepting what he is, we are paying significant overs if the consensus is correct that he is on $900K per year, with ratchet clauses. Feels like our version of luke Brooks at the TigersMaybe it’s time to accept Dylan Brown for who he is instead of wishing him to be something he’s not.
No doubt Martina told them to go out enjoy themselves, with no injuries, and here people are buoyed by us “winning “ the second half, this is Parra standards at the moment, we were nothing but absolutely embarrassingYeah they gave up. Just went thru the motions in 2nd half. Training run and yet still matched us. That's basically where we are at. We'll improve heaps when 3 or 4 players are back. Not to the point we can beat the Storm fully fit down there. But better
We look at few seasons away
IMO it all started with Snr Paulo and Slow Mo Joe. No intensity at allThat was a long read. Lots of venting which is understandable. Lots of merkins looking for people to blame. Some interesting takes.
There was a lot of inexperience out there and that combined with the heat and perhaps a mindset which conceded defeat before a ball was kicked, didn’t help.
For me the 6, 7, 9 were flops in the first half. There was no energy in the spine. Volkman is a walker.
Agreed. When three of your starting pack (I’m including Kelma) put up performances like that, it’s always going to be a terrible day. Throw in the fact that our halves, including our 2nd highest paid player didn’t take control in any way, there is more crap to come.IMO it all started with Snr Paulo and Slow Mo Joe. No intensity at all
Yes they and all the middles got dominated. They were gang tackled coming out of their end and then held down by the wrestle.IMO it all started with Snr Paulo and Slow Mo Joe. No intensity at all
Russell held his own as usual, unfortunately the Storm attacked mostly down our right once they knew who would be playing there. Didn’t expect anything different , add the poor go forward and the officials allowing the Storm to wreak havoc in the ruck with no punishment, Harry Grant almost committed assault getting off players and no penalty or even 6 again, terrible officiating.Our pack is not small and mobile, it is small and weak. Compare us to the Storm and we look like kids. Add to that our wingers are also small and weak.