Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd24: Parra v Brisbane GAME DAY THREAD @ Suncorp 25/8/22

84 Baby

I always thought the rule was to stop you batting it over your opponents head and regathering and taking advantage that way.

not sure how that rule applies to what Gutho did. He tried defusing a kick.

anyway I thought at the time, how’s that a penalty.
Yeah I reckon the ref saw the big fuss made when it happened in the rugby union and thought it looked like a cool penalty to call

84 Baby

That’s a leading question. Objection @Legal Eel !!!

3ef1046d-7d9a-423c-9e74-33f4b7a6e192_text.gif

quarterbacks don't really defend and he probably wouldn't have prevented any of our points
He would have made it a lot harder for us to control the ball. That’s one of the biggest benefits of a superior kicking game. The most important play in a set is the last one.

Brisbane have conceded 50 points on just 12 occasions in there history.

Parramatta have dished out 4 of the 12 to the broncos.

68-22 - 2007
52-34 - 2017
58-0 - 2019
53-6 - 2022
I have a mate who supports the Broncos and he hates Parra more than any other team. He doesn’t even know why. Maybe this is the reason? All he knows is that since he met me he just f**king hates the Eels. Pretty weird

Well said Gronky but there are a couple of changes that increase my hope.
. Our play the ball was the fastest Ive seen throughout BAs tenure.
. Rheed looking to enguage the markers.
. Sivo actually having a go. His ptb was outstanding.
. Our sliding in D looks better organised.
. Gutho reverting to how Gutho use to play.
. Marata turning from major disappointment into our intimidation leader.
All great improvements. Dare I say we looked like a team thats actually being coached. More please.
Must be because Barrett was at training during the week.

King-Gutho94

I have a mate who supports the Broncos and he hates Parra more than any other team. He doesn’t even know why. Maybe this is the reason? All he knows is that since he met me he just f**king hates the Eels. Pretty weird
Well we have always troubled Brisbane up especially up there in Brisbane I remember growing up in the Brian Smith era we always won in Brisbane and they had the QLD state of origin team.

Between 1998-2004 we won in Brisbane 7 times from 9 games.

And before i was born i believe we also won the 1st game at that running track venue ANZ Stadium with a shit team.

Well we have always troubled Brisbane up especially up there in Brisbane I remember growing up in the Brian Smith era we always won in Brisbane and they had the QLD state of origin team.

Between 1998-2004 we won in Brisbane 7 times from 9 games.

And before i was born i believe we also won the 1st game at that running track venue ANZ Stadium with a shit team.
Brett Plowman FTW!!

Spoilers!

Nah, kidding - watched the entire series, twice.

Great show.

Heaps of my friends watch it also. It should of ended s5 and would of went down as a real classic. Buried alive.
The last 4 season was a till fun but couldn't beat that for an ending. And good old Frankie Doyle.
I like Juice and Lou. Great characters.