Sensei Cobra
I think waqa has found his spot on the wing. He really does lack basic footy skills though
It will never happen but I reckon the things that Waqa does poorly are the things Russell does well. Bench aside, Id be tempted to make that one change. Waqa was pretty poor on Thursday night. That said if BA were to make a change hed probably bring in Simonsson. And while on that, choosing to go forward with Simmonson over Opacic has been a really poor recruitment decision. It took bloody forever to make that swap and look at our efforts in D ever since.
I think waqa has found his spot on the wing. He really does lack basic footy skills though
Any idea what the deficiencies in his game are right now? His running metre stats in NSW cup are always great. Even the struggling Tigers didn’t want him despite this so I find it bizarre that he hasn’t played more first grade.
I heard the main reason he hadn't been picked for FG was that he hadn't done a preseason with us and they wanted a full preseason before picking him. That was a few months ago when I asked the question though so not sure if anything has changed that would get him selected now.Any idea what the deficiencies in his game are right now? His running metre stats in NSW cup are always great. Even the struggling Tigers didn’t want him despite this so I find it bizarre that he hasn’t played more first grade.
He would fit in well at the Tigers or Warriors.You reckon Waqa will stay on the wing? I'm unsure where he belongs. I feel we won't extend him.
Cheers mate. I appreciate the input.I heard the main reason he hadn't been picked for FG was that he hadn't done a preseason with us and they wanted a full preseason before picking him. That was a few months ago when I asked the question though so not sure if anything has changed that would get him selected now.
He would fit in well at the Tigers or Warriors.
I heard the main reason he hadn't been picked for FG was that he hadn't done a preseason with us and they wanted a full preseason before picking him. That was a few months ago when I asked the question though so not sure if anything has changed that would get him selected now.
edit: I think it was about learning our defensive patterns but might be wrong.
Hasn’t done an eels offseason……..Any idea what the deficiencies in his game are right now? His running metre stats in NSW cup are always great. Even the struggling Tigers didn’t want him despite this so I find it bizarre that he hasn’t played more first grade.
Yeah that was my guess, it seems they like the players doing an offseason (or 2) and having a good go in NSW cup before being picked (unless there are no other options)…I heard the main reason he hadn't been picked for FG was that he hadn't done a preseason with us and they wanted a full preseason before picking him. That was a few months ago when I asked the question though so not sure if anything has changed that would get him selected now.
edit: I think it was about learning our defensive patterns but might be wrong.
The outcome will always be more random than a long kick. No matter how well prepared defences are the attacking team will always have a chance to regain the ball.It's not unpredictable anymore. Feels like most sides are doing it. And as they do the defense will be better prepared.
Probably the best would be trying to tap it backwards. The opposition will be trying to catch it. Much easier to just belt the ball backwards.
Yep, athletically very gifted. Football smarts / skills and concentration very dificient.He is athletically excellent. He also started the season very well on the wing and centre.
His last 4 weeks have been ordinary. Form prior very good. Hopefully he fires up against Penrith.
He needs to dig in and run more from kick returns. He hasn't been running with the same vigour as earlier in the year.
I suggested this years ago. Not sure if I've mentioned it.The outcome will always be more random than a long kick. No matter how well prepared defences are the attacking team will always have a chance to regain the ball.
Reading this and watching the replay and wouldn't you know, right on cue Waqa does a dumb thing.Waqa Blake could play 300 NRL games...he'll still have zero idea of how to play the game.
Sivo on the other side though is like a new player. I've been quite impressed with him since he has returned from his ACL.
We persisted with Simonsson because we lack speed and he adds plenty of it.Bonehead decision considering we had Haze,Russel ready to go. Yes Haze was injured but that was after superman was signed.
In saying that I have no dramas Opacic going. He is solid but that's all.
But you could count on one hand the times his speed has ever been useful. Trust me, I know counting. I don't know whether that's down to him but I suspect mostly not.We persisted with Simonsson because we lack speed and he adds plenty of it.