With a bye in between, I asked more than 4 weeks in a row. Bea just couldn’t keep us up more than a month. You’ll never be a contender when you offer up a shit sandwich every 4 or 5 weeks.See above.
Maybe he just needs a massage.
I don't think I made any comment to that end.
Just observing people might have cause to whinge next year (if that's their cup of tea)
So if the hooker Api is facing 3-4 weeks for the pile drive on Gutho, why wasn’t he sent off ?
We know that if Gutho stayed down and milked it what would’ve happened.
NRL Judiciary Report: No charge for Munster following GF
The match review committee has announced on Monday morning that there were no charges arising from the 2024 NRL grand final.www.nrl.com
You’re a deadset grinch Gronky.
Get off our grave before one of us brain dead zombies reaches up and shoves a spoon hard up your clacker.
Show some sportsmanship like ‘ken Gutho.
What happened to the footy code of honour?
Working on ruck defence is not the coaches job mate.Hopefully we’ll get a proper wrestling coach. We’ve completely neglected ruck control the last 11 years.
Penrith had been working with Gracie Smeaton Grange for a few years and look at their work around the ruck. They’re now working with the bulldogs and it’s no surprise to see they’ve improved in this area as well.
I don't think we will improve that much under Ryles. If we have less injuries we will do better than we did in 2024, but perform similarly to 2023. Put us down for 10th.
It wasn’t proof of anything. Bellamy lost a grand final 40-0. Anyone can shit the bed on the day.I wish we didn’t make it, it was utterly embarrassing. Proof it was a fluke.
It wasn’t proof of anything. Bellamy lost a grand final 40-0. Anyone can shit the bed on the day.
They did have the most influential player of his generation missing that game. They also got rolled against the Wahs first up and had two tough semi finals against the Donkeys and Sharks. The Stars aligned for Manly that GF where the total opposite happened for us the next season.It wasn’t proof of anything. Bellamy lost a grand final 40-0. Anyone can shit the bed on the day.
Well we were coached by a spud for the last 11 seasons. Hardly a surprise we shit the bed when it mattered.Just like Spud in trainspotting
Why won’t we improve?I don't think we will improve that much under Ryles. If we have less injuries we will do better than we did in 2024, but perform similarly to 2023. Put us down for 10th.
Because nobody can do a better job than Brad!! That’s the narrative that’s been pushed on here for years.Why won’t we improve?
Seconded.If we perform badly I will be blaming BA.
If however we go well I'll be applauding Ryles.
That's the plan
Reckon Sullivan wouId be a great pick up for us, at the right price. Can play hooker too. Think he could be a great 14, plus halves cover.
Why would a rookie coach suddenly improve a team? If we improve it’ll be because we have a couple of new players (one Origin class outside back) and a whole bunch of quality merkins coming back from injury.Why won’t we improve?
He’s a bad player.Reckon Sullivan wouId be a great pick up for us, at the right price. Can play hooker too. Think he could be a great 14, plus halves cover.
The 14 spot is really underrated at the moment I reckon. Reckon to be one of top side's you need a pretty decent one. Roosters have Watson, Storm Wishart, Sharks Atkinson....
Same junior club as Ryles to