FMD Lomax 30 runs for 291m and 8 TBs plus all the kicks he contested - Herculean effort.
He didn't deserve to be on the losing team.
FMD Lomax 30 runs for 291m and 8 TBs plus all the kicks he contested - Herculean effort.
We all know we liked what he brought defensively ffs!!Morgan Harper was higher priority.
Tall streaks like Lane are never that energetic, comes with the territory.There's 2 things I hate about Lane.... does really dumb things with the ball.... he can try things if his support is in better position but he doesn't. Secondly, he is lazy. He is never the first one back and he's always dawdling with hands on hips.
It just shites me.
I actually would like Carty back but whether he still has passion, dunno.
I agree with Williams too.
Someone tell Vossy, dogs aren't the only one with players out....Moses..
I'll excuse Hawkins - he's not an established First Grader.
But Brown...can be f**k off down the M1 right now, please? He's f**king useless.
Thank God for PO's
Payne hass is quite tallTall streaks like Lane are never that energetic, comes with the territory.
Please mate, just let this shit go, and move on.
It has become so tiring and is in the past.
We need to look forward.
To be clear, I’m ok with that and use the money on an elite back rower and prop and 5/8 (Hopefully Galvin).Assuming the preferred edge of Penis and JAC, the other side has Lomax and Simonsen/ Samrani/ Russell.
I’m ok with that.
yeah, it looked good but I worry it might have been a bit misleadingEffort was there, they (the majority) pushed to the end and you could tell they really wanted the win. Lomax unbelievable.
Generally I thought our defence was aggressive and better than what it had been the opening 2 weeks. Frustrating that we let them stroll over for two of their tries.
In saying that though it looked like the Dogs were playing well within themselves for most of the game. They didn’t really throw that much at us at all, it looked like they knew that they didn’t need to and they were correct.
There's always exceptions. He knows when to exert himself to achieve the best outcome. Haas is defintely the exception to the rule.Payne hass is quite tall
I just think it's mental more than physical. You want to do it or you don'tThere's always exceptions. He knows when to exert himself to achieve the best outcome. Haas is defintely the exception to the rule.
Not so sure.....I do agree we need some more coverage on the edge, and middle wasn't looking great. But reckon Sammy is a star in the making. For a big boy, he works very hard in defence too. So probably don't need to spend to much there..depending what we free upWe should throw a joint 1.6mil a year deal for a Paseka/Hamole combo from Manly.
Well, he played a fair bit of his time at the Dogs in the 2nd row.We should try samrani as a edge forward
Hopgood and Matto but Hopgood seems to be told to run first. He doesn't even look for the offload anymore.Not so sure.....I do agree we need some more coverage on the edge, and middle wasn't looking great. But reckon Sammy is a star in the making. For a big boy, he works very hard in defence too. So probably don't need to spend to much there..depending what we free up
I actually think, we are lacking a genuine ball playing lock/some "footy players".....we have a lot of young players who will get better (Ilongi, Samrani, smith, Sammy, Kautago, Guymer etc etc)...
Not sure, but starting to think a "Mann" type player wouId be great for us. Yes old, but some "smarts"....who else is there in a similar style? Younger?
We need two quality edge forwards desperately. None of the players you mentioned fit the bill.Not so sure.....I do agree we need some more coverage on the edge, and middle wasn't looking great. But reckon Sammy is a star in the making. For a big boy, he works very hard in defence too. So probably don't need to spend to much there..depending what we free up
I actually think, we are lacking a genuine ball playing lock/some "footy players".....we have a lot of young players who will get better (Ilongi, Samrani, smith, Sammy, Kautago, Guymer etc etc)...
Not sure, but starting to think a "Mann" type player wouId be great for us. Yes old, but some "smarts"....who else is there in a similar style? Younger?