Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd8 Panthers game day thread

The Panthers are not that quick with their line speed. They were offside all game and were never penalised. Badger is a terrible ref. Seems to lose himself in the moment.

Chipmunk

Pretty good win in the end, despite playing some really dumb football at times in that second half. We were lucky we played a mob with little to no confidence. Defence was as good as it's been all year though,

I'm lost with how many times Norman can get tackled on the fifth tackle.. At 18-0 he should be just sitting back and waiting to kick it long on the last instead of getting his hands on it on the fifth tackle and getting caught with the ball. Norman might be great at managing a 3some but he's no competent game manager.

Solid enough performance. Still patchy but the defence was much better. Second half our completion rate was pathetic though, same thing BA said at half time last week. Execution isn't there, loads of improvement left.

Honestly I think Kenny Edwards has a lot to do with the improved defence. His energy in defence off the bench is incredible and we've missed that. Watch him run 40m to have a rager over a forced mistake, that kind of thing is infectious.

Dibs

OK Merkins, I have been invited to a box for today's game with a mate, meaning I have 1 x adult and 1 x child ticket available to someone from here.
Seats are located in Bay 131 (Western Side near the quarter line) about 14 rows back.
PM me if you want them (free) and can meet me at the ground no later then 2.15pm.
Them tickets still available?

Snoochies

I'm camping and just chewed up the last of my data to watch that. Crikey, was never comfortable and was thinking only Parra could be the best team on the day and still lose. Great job fellas, defense was back to what we had last year.

Moylans wasn't a knock on.
Sure he touched it and it went forward but he caught it again before it touched another player or the ground.
Play on.

forward pass

Yeah I reckon Norman got tackled on the 4th tackle about 4 times today. Crazy.

And I want to mention Hoffman - he was outstanding today.

Eelogical

Good to get the 2 points. I'd just like to see us flog a team for once (preferably Brisbane or Melbourne). It's been so long.