Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Red V Podcast

jackyboi90

Check in to this week's Red V Podcast as recently re-signed Dragons prop Jaiyden Hunt drops by to talk to the team. He talks about what the coaching staff want from him, why he remained loyal to the club, his goals for 2022 and what he likes to do outside of footy.

We give a harsh (and at times brutal review) of the shambolic display against the Cowboys. Why are players being rewarded for consistent poor performance? Do the issues run deeper than just coach and selections?

Preview of Souths game, can we bounce back? What do we need to do?

Plus latest news (team list review, McGuire injury), lower grade wrap and fans corner questions. #redv
Listen on Apple podcasts, spotify, google podcasts, podbean and all other providers.

OneEyedDragon

N

Not much positive at the moment mate, except that talented jersey Flegg side!
A talented JF team just means we have to keep the good kids for another 4 or 5 years until they can bring glory to SGI on the field! More "waiting for next year "
Any chance you can get Webby on again to talk about future plans and directions?

jackyboi90

A talented JF team just means we have to keep the good kids for another 4 or 5 years until they can bring glory to SGI on the field! More "waiting for next year "
Any chance you can get Webby on again to talk about future plans and directions?
Yeah mate, I am chatting to him on Monday for release on next week's podcast. Should be an interesting chat.

jackyboi90

Dragons CEO Ryan Webb stops by for an informative and interesting chat about the different things happening at the club.
Ryan talks openly about why Anthony Griffin was re-signed before a ball was kicked, the future of Kogarah Oval and the St George district, news on future signings (including a re-signing to be announced in days), goals for the season as well as lots more.

Plus we review the wonderful win against Souths, latest dragons news (St George centenary teams announced, international and state representatives, Tonegato re-signs and much more).
Also lower grade wrap and fans corner questions! #redv

OneEyedDragon

Great episode @jackyboi90 . Talking about a Dragons win and listening to Ryan Webb was very heartening. Ryan made it sound like it is not all doom and gloom at the club, and they really do have a plan for the future! I hope he is right! I think if Ryan communicated with the fans on a more regular basis it would help ease the unrest amongst the fans. If we don't know what is going on it leads to all sorts of wild theories being circulated. Anyway, thanks again and keep up the good work.

jackyboi90

Great episode @jackyboi90 . Talking about a Dragons win and listening to Ryan Webb was very heartening. Ryan made it sound like it is not all doom and gloom at the club, and they really do have a plan for the future! I hope he is right! I think if Ryan communicated with the fans on a more regular basis it would help ease the unrest amongst the fans. If we don't know what is going on it leads to all sorts of wild theories being circulated. Anyway, thanks again and keep up the good work.
Feel like the club is in safe hands with Ryan. Hopefully some of the stuff behind the scenes will start to bear fruit over the next couple of seasons. Would be great to have a regular podcast where we talk about wins!

denis preston

Feel like the club is in safe hands with Ryan. Hopefully some of the stuff behind the scenes will start to bear fruit over the next couple of seasons. Would be great to have a regular podcast where we talk about wins!
I know he cant comment as it should be out of the clubs hands but off air and in private i'd like to know from Webby why we are so shithouse with 3rd party considering we have WIN as part owner ?

jackyboi90

The latest edition of the Red V podcast!
We review the huge game against Canberra on Sunday and talk about the Steelers 40-year celebration.
Plus, latest Dragon’s news (Team list, Score Dragons, and injury update on Max Feagai).
Finish off the show with lower grade wrap and answering your fans questions. Thanks for your support Dragons fans. Don’t forget you can listen on Spotify, Apple podcasts, google podcasts and stitcher. Tell your friends!

jackyboi90

With another two points in the bag for the mighty Dragons, how are you, the fans feeling with conditions at the club?
We are joined by WIN News journalist Corey Hammond as we dissect the Raiders win and look forward to another big game this time against Brisbane.
Plus latest news (Team list review and NRLW signings update), lower grade wrap and we answer your fans questions.

OneEyedDragon

With another two points in the bag for the mighty Dragons, how are you, the fans feeling with conditions at the club?
We are joined by WIN News journalist Corey Hammond as we dissect the Raiders win and look forward to another big game this time against Brisbane.
Plus latest news (Team list review and NRLW signings update), lower grade wrap and we answer your fans questions.
How good to be talking about a Dragons win for a second week in a row! Corey did well to hide his disappointment at the Raiders loss and said all the right things! 😁 Now if the Dragons just beat the Broncos on Sunday, you might forget how to talk about a loss. (I hope that doesn't tempt fate).

jackyboi90

How good to be talking about a Dragons win for a second week in a row! Corey did well to hide his disappointment at the Raiders loss and said all the right things! 😁 Now if the Dragons just beat the Broncos on Sunday, you might forget how to talk about a loss. (I hope that doesn't tempt fate).
How good would another win be mate! I’m genuinely excited for this game, but also know we may need to temper our expectations. I just hope Hook has them well drilled.
Its definitely an interesting time to be a Red V fan.
Thanks for tuning in to the podcast!

jackyboi90

Another packed episode of the Red V Podcast!

Join us as Dragons’ backrower Billy Burns chats to us about his injury comeback, what Griffin and the coaching staff expect of him, NSW Cup season and what he gets up to on his days off.

We recap the disappointing defeat at the hands of the Broncos and look for answers as we dissect the 14-point loss match.

We also discuss the upcoming match against the Roosters, along with our lower grade wrap up, fan questions and the very latest news about the mighty Dragons.

jackyboi90

An explosive and absorbing episode of the Red V Podcast.

How long does Anthony Griffin have? What does the future hold for St George Illawarra? Is the Dragons cap situation unmanageable? Shocking team selections.

We recap the latest dragons news (Suli injury, team list review, salary cap issues, Hook future).
Review the loss against the Roosters (what happened at half time? Where does the squad go? Do the players care?)

Plus preview match against Manly, lower grade wrap, fans corner questions plus heaps more. #redv

An explosive and absorbing episode of the Red V Podcast.

How long does Anthony Griffin have? What does the future hold for St George Illawarra? Is the Dragons cap situation unmanageable? Shocking team selections.

We recap the latest dragons news (Suli injury, team list review, salary cap issues, Hook future).
Review the loss against the Roosters (what happened at half time? Where does the squad go? Do the players care?)

Plus preview match against Manly, lower grade wrap, fans corner questions plus heaps more. #redv
Listened to this pod for the first time since rd1-preseason and it is definitely going into the rotation.

Im always late to the party on these things but I can recommend to anyone who hasn’t tried it yet. Very polished and professional host who keeps things moving at a good pace. The guest was very good too. Was quite honest with no “homerism”. I liked the last section for the lower grades too as I don’t catch much of that.

I even did another lap of the oval to finish it off! Thanks and keep it up.