Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Redneck Redfaces

POPEYE

Gosh, that's interesting

Still pissing into the wind old mate . . . you'll end up with a Japanese suntan.

I was thinking of venturing out to check some of your posts but I'm not sure my old heart
could stand the excitement

POPEYE

IF you have belief in what Roy Masters says then according to him Nine and Fox are only luke warm about
televising League from Perth. Nine he says is frustrated about not having enough teams in Qld for one to
be included in every Friday night and Sunday arvo coverage.

He also intimates Nine would pay an extra $100 million if another team from Qld is added. Seems two teams
from NSW playing each other represents a loss of revenue. Beggars the question that in future who will be
running the game. Once the broadcasters get their desired teams playiing at desired times on desired venues what's next.

Maybe when some of these teams are not performing well the broadcasters may help influence them to play better.
A Broncos/Parramatta game at the moment would be unattractive and if because of that Nine let it be known that
it didn't want to televise that game in the foreseeable future who cares if the Eels's sponsors miss out on prime time.

People in Perth who are putting in a huge effort to have a team not only have to satisfy the League that they can
pay their way better than some Sydney clubs but that they are more attractive to television than some Sydney clubs.
So much for protecting clubs by keeping them all equal

Silent Knight

old+man.jpg

POPEYE

You've been sitting up all night haven't you . . . your brain doesn't work quick enough to get them off the top of your head

POPEYE

Tell you what Chrissy . . . let's have a stoush. You come up with some of your redneck dialogue, no pictures, and I'll respond in kind.

We only have ten seconds to answer or we get disqualified. Show us if you're as tough as the man with the turnip cut. You can go first

POPEYE

10 seconds not enough. How about a minute . . . no, five minutes? I'll give you overnight to ring a friend/s and write a few down.

Silent Knight

Yowdy Yoo POPEYE! I'm chewing the cud down at ma turnip farm in KweenzlANNNDDDEEERRRR, home of da rednuck! Us Kweeeenzzllaannnddderrrsss don't take too kindly to yore yabbie fishin' round dese parts so you just take yore wagon, paint it and ship your high brow a** down to Wollongabbie ya no good yabbie! Or I'll set the Kingz of Woodridge on your trail!

POPEYE

Yowdy Yoo POPEYE! I'm chewing the cud down at ma turnip farm in KweenzlANNNDDDEEERRRR, home of da rednuck! Us Kweeeenzzllaannnddderrrsss don't take too kindly to yore yabbie fishin' round dese parts so you just take yore wagon, paint it and ship your high brow a** down to Wollongabbie ya no good yabbie! Or I'll set the Kingz of Woodridge on your trail!

C'mon, that's hardly worth the effort. This is not Romper Room you dope. Maybe I can do better with your
redneck reinforcement

Silent Knight

C'mon, that's hardly worth the effort. This is not Romper Room you dope. Maybe I can do better with your
redneck reinforcement

Womper room
Womper room
Womper room
LET'S JOIN POPEYE IN THE WOMPER ROOM!
I use to bullseye womp rats in my T16 back home!
Green eggs and womp...I am womp I womp.

POPEYE

Womper room
Womper room
Womper room
LET'S JOIN POPEYE IN THE WOMPER ROOM!
I use to bullseye womp rats in my T16 back home!
Green eggs and womp...I am womp I womp.

I wouldn't mind sending you away with your tail between your legs if I could at least get a coherant challenge.