Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Revenue for NRL Clubs (2018-2021)

Iamback

He literally quoted financials. I can’t believe it.
You also quoted 2021 when we played at kogarah and sacked our coach. FMD get a clue you goose.

By the way, the golf club purchased has very few pokies, it was acquired for members to have a location while the new club is built. It’s also on a shitload of valuable land but that’s not what you’re all about.

Marketing to build the brand you say…. “Hi guy in the street… please become a member, we don’t have a club but please come to the games”

This time I really am done with you PR, you’re a sad, grumpy, angry, jealous knob.

Golf Clubs have stuff all pokies general BUT BUT pokie dens

Pneuma

Golf Clubs have stuff all pokies general BUT BUT pokie dens
Some people here seem to have an unnatural obsession with ‘Pokie dens’. I’ve always enjoyed a poke before and after sharkies games. I find the criticism of my little habit quite distressing and hurtful. I might go out and have a poke now to relieve my pain :)

Ozzi_78

The current cashless gaming card proposal limits deposits at $1500 A DAY!!!

Casinos see that kind of customer not footy leagues clubs. But sure… the death of Sydney clubs is imminent. FMD how dumb do you have to be?

They have to be planted in this place for the clicks.

Pneuma

Casinos see that kind of customer not footy leagues clubs. But sure… the death of Sydney clubs is imminent. FMD how dumb do you have to be?

$1500 a day? I had no idea. That’s outrageous. In Tassie a club (casino or pub) will only let you withdraw $400 a day. To meet this limit you’d have to go to 4 venues. That’s commitment!

Quicksilver

Careful.. the Sydney clubs will be replaced with four million Perth football club members.

None of which changes the fact with the left over money after paying off years of accrued debt the remaining money has been spent buying a golf club mainly for its pokies and spending money on doing up your LC to get more saps in To feed the machines.

the money could have been spent sorting out your atrocious (according to your own clubs fans) membership Dept, improving stadium facilities to attract more fans to games, marketing and community engagement to grow your fan and corporate base.
But no you’ve fell straight back into pokies. pokies, pokies.
maybe it will work this time, time will tell.

Ps 2020 you just broke even and ‘21, despite a grant to cover LC closure and stadium capacity capping, you once again lost money. Still waiting for that previous statement about sharks becoming one of the wealthiest clubs in the nrl to show some signs of happening.

don’t shoot the messenger, heres the most recent facts, as stark as they are

’21
gate receipts $790k
memberships $787k
merch sales $860k
sponsorship and corporate box sales $4mill

total football club revenue $6.4million (eeek) many clubs are generating much more than that in sponsorship alone.
That's some grim statistics for Sharks fans. No wonder they prefer to bury their heads in the sand and pretend the club is the next Brisbane Broncos.

Pneuma

That's some grim statistics for Sharks fans. No wonder they prefer to bury their heads in the sand and pretend the club is the next Brisbane Broncos.
Ahh but we are flourishing my friend. Record junior numbers, we own our own ground, expansion into new markets, new income streams. We have a great management team as well. The sharks will be around for many decades to come. If that annoys you and your unhappy mate from Perth (who will probably never have a team ever) then bad luck!

beave

What is the plan for the golf club that Cronulla now owns once the leagues club re-opens up? keep it, sell it, develop it?

My guess is that they will definitely keep it, even if its for just the land value. I would hope that they end up developing it over time. I also hope they use whatever revenue to start building up further real estate.
The management in place is probably the strongest the club has ever had.
As a lifetime Sharks fan I can say that there has always been a bit of wariness from just about everyone whom has run the club, I do not get that feeling at all with this mob.

Pneuma

My guess is that they will definitely keep it, even if its for just the land value. I would hope that they end up developing it over time. I also hope they use whatever revenue to start building up further real estate.
As a lifetime Sharks fan I can say that there has always been a bit of wariness from just about everyone whom has run the club, I do not get that feeling at all with this mob.
Same here. I think the new admin is strong and will give the club a lot of security.

Iamback

Developments are where the clubs are heading, Can always keep it 9 holes and a driving range and develop the rest

Pneuma

Developments are where the clubs are heading, Can always keep it 9 holes and a driving range and develop the rest
Yep. The club has a great future imho. Interesting to see the endless negative spin tweedle dum and tweedle dumber constantly chuck at the mighty sharks and other Sydney clubs. How’s that Perth team going?

Iamback

Yep. The club has a great future imho. Interesting to see the endless negative spin tweedle dum and tweedle dumber constantly chuck at the mighty sharks and other Sydney clubs. How’s that Perth team going?

Panthers new hotel/conference is expected to clear $10m profit a year. I look forward to reading 'record profit due to pokie dens'

Wb1234

Houses or units facing the golf course will sell like hot cakes

didn’t know it had an actual golf course as well thought it was just a club house