Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

RL independence day arrives - NRL Independent Commission announced for November 1

eelandia

Did you hear Bill Woods' response?

"He'll be a much happier man compared to this time last year" (in reference to Gallop & off-field incidents).

The idiot just can't help himself.

I recall him once saying on 2UE, after he attended his first AFL GF (with Ch10) that "although I grew up in sydney and have followed League all my life, I have never been to a greater spectacle than the AFL GF", or words to that effect.

At the time I thought a) you are a tool and b) nothing to do with promoting that hack of a game for Ch10, Bill?

Lockyer4President!

I recall him once saying on 2UE, after he attended his first AFL GF (with Ch10) that "although I grew up in sydney and have followed League all my life, I have never been to a greater spectacle than the AFL GF", or words to that effect.

At the time I thought a) you are a tool and b) nothing to do with promoting that hack of a game for Ch10, Bill?

What a wank, the AFL GF is just a single game of fumbleball with players dancing around as ballerinas at halftime. There is no reserve grade, u20's stuff, no big entertainment, etc. If he wants a spectacle he should go to the NRL GF or an Origin match.

ash the bash

err are you kicking the Warriors out and scuppering the PNG bid?

Not talking about "NRL" that is the competition name. I think Rugby league Australia (RLA) is a good name for the commission instead of ARLC. The governing body of Rugby league Im talking about Red.

Absolutely brilliant news. It's also massive that NSWRL and QRL have veto rights over constitutional changes. Very, very important provision that prevents the clubs entirely running the game by de facto.
Yep, I'm happy with that adjustment to the original News Ltd IC proposal which looked too risky. Very important victory for the game in achieving that veto for the RLs.

1 Eyed TEZZA

Not talking about "NRL" that is the competition name. I think Rugby league Australia (RLA) is a good name for the commission instead of ARLC. The governing body of Rugby league Im talking about Red.

The point still stands as the commission will have a New Zealand vote on it.

Why does it need a reference to a place in the name? The Rugby Football League dont have one clearly. Just have it called the Rugby League Commission, RLC.

Just look at my infractions :

Message Bombing
Racism
Posting Unsubstantiated Allegations
Avoiding Word Filter
Quote Editing

I am just nasty....but I was the first to bring this issue back to light.

I am very happy about the commission's coming.

I was banned several times and today is a day of celebration.

Originaly someone thought I was being a smartass and asked me what I would do to restore rugby league. It was during a time where I was delivering great criticisim and venom upon the game.

I said 3 things: 1. independant commission, 2. Restore grandeur, profitability, power and influence to clubs by upgrading facilities and achieving 30k averages for clubs, 10-20,000 members, 3. Growing international football.

That day, I am sure whoever asked me those things wrote them down....because not soon after the commission was on the agenda, the membership drive started and clubs became aware of the need to get crowds and move games if need be - and the big one....clubs finances hit the news big time, and then the sumit was mooted.

I am not here to gloat, im not special. I'm just right. I truly beleive it was a coincidence. But there is a nawing at me, that someone was listening to reason.

My not so crazy quack idea of the week is: Jubilee oval....the hill....extend it....far and away over the road, higher....build a tunnel under it for traffic. You want a super hill - have it. But let it be the only stadium of its kind.

Take it rugby league - take it!

I'm currently mustering support for my ascendancy to a commissioners chair. Will be accepting nominations sometime later this year.

Remember I am the alpha. Hmmm...someone else is the omega.

Spoke to Mark123 about Lara Bingle:

So let me get this right. A woman whose only ever job has been to expose her body to the public wearing underwear (bikinis) feels humiliated and hurt by a photo taken four years ago by a married man she chose to have an affair with. No, not quite right. It's not the taking of the photo, but the publishing of the photo by the female editor of a woman's magazine. Which she then gets $200,000 to talk about. Where is this fantasy land this girl is living in?

Remember clarke, some things are best only to look at, press against, but not love.

You can take your balls out of her purse now. You have balls of steel, and being a metal of some value, though not precious, that gold digging hypocrit, born with a random genetic blueprint of gold lotto division one proportions, will try to claw onto them....but I emplore you, dont follow your evil dick, dump her ass

Yeah the takeaway thing with all this is definately the thing about clark keeping his balls for the next girl, and the underlined stuff.

m0nty

Why does it need a reference to a place in the name? The Rugby Football League dont have one clearly. Just have it called the Rugby League Commission, RLC.
Sounds like win to me.

I agree with that.

Accepting nominations later this year for commissioner.

I'll be courting lara too..already know what she looks like without clothes....won't get attached....rebound guy....mr right now...no pics...

The Tank

Hey PBB... would you please f**k off. Adults are discussing an important rugby league topic and you keep posting BS. piss of mate.

1h2jrk.jpg

Hey PBB... would you please f**k off. Adults are discussing an important rugby league topic and you keep posting BS. piss of mate.

Its ok....you can cry...

I take it, by your name you are really fat?

My propositions go to the top of the game, as they are no brainers.....

and you guys, most of your propositions are Brain-Dead!

LOL

like the tank.....hey mate, piss off!?

sook much?

You see, its guys like you who exacerbate the effect I provide.

So, no, hmmm, how about YOU f**k off Maaate.....

and there's no please in mine, and no thankyou, the question is rhetorical, and let the door hit you on the way out - hard...

and off yourself tonight if you can. lol

Goddo

God damn it. I didn't mind arguing with ECT and Bartman about this over the last few months, discussing it from all angles was good for getting different opinions and ideas out there.

It is just sad that the dead wood of the forum has crawled back now the season aproaches.

God damn it. I didn't mind arguing with ECT and Bartman about this over the last few months, discussing it from all angles was good for getting different opinions and ideas out there.

It is just sad that the dead wood of the forum has crawled back now the season aproaches.

I wont be arguing with you, you're the only one who has it right

ect might have had a communication mis match happening tho....or he changed his story