source ?
Tooooks.
source ?
I know you’re being a merkin but this is close to the best team we could put on the park at the moment.We'll win for sure now.
I reckon the 1-19 named for tomorrow are under lock and key for 2020, or at least have offers on the table.I know you’re being a merkin but this is close to the best team we could put on the park at the moment.
Gower from what I've read is definitely retiring at seasons end so you can put a line through himI reckon the 1-19 named for tomorrow are under lock and key for 2020, or at least have offers on the table.
Not definite, but most likely.Gower from what I've read is definitely retiring at seasons end so you can put a line through him
Shouldn’t we expect that every week??? Because you know they are well payed professionals???
That makes sense. I’m still blown away that we’re stuck with someone of Smith’s and (to a lesser extent) Terepo’s ability for yet another year. They are the kind of players you offer 1 year take-it-or-leave-it deals as required.I reckon the 1-19 named for tomorrow are under lock and key for 2020, or at least have offers on the table.
Nah mate 3 year deals all round!!That makes sense. I’m still blown away that we’re stuck with someone of Smith’s ability (and to a lesser extent) Terepo’s ability for yet another year. They are the kind of players you offer 1 year take-it-or-leave-it deals as required.
Except there could be better backups come through the grades or available externally (an actual back up half) but you’ve wasted a roster spot for three f**king years on a jack-of-no-trades in smith.Yeah it'd be great to be off contract every single year. We've seen how good that is for merkins' concentration.
If you're good enough to be a backup for one year you're good enough for two or three.
The opposite could be said for some players. Alvaro was on single year contracts and was playing great footy. He was rewarded with a multi year contract and he turned to shit this year. Now that might be too simplistic but so is your comment.Yeah it'd be great to be off contract every single year. We've seen how good that is for merkins' concentration.
If you're good enough to be a backup for one year you're good enough for two or three.
Except there could be better backups come through the grades or available externally (an actual back up half) but you’ve wasted a roster spot for three f**king years on a jack-of-no-trades in smith.
Well then it’s certainly a silly idea to have a backup utility as your first choice backup half, hooker and fullback. Even more ridiculous to lock them in as such for three years.It's a perfect description of any utility.
Not definite, but most likely.