Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 1 v Manly game thread

We played pretty good on Friday, positives is we made our fair share of mistakes and still won which is good.so there's heaps of improvement in us. After watching the replay we are going to have huge problems defensively on campions and robinsons side. They had no idea. That's probably the biggest negative.

lingard

My opinion is that Hoppa had a great game. I loved the way he held his run in scoring his try when Sandow was half tackled. Loved his clean up numerous times from short kicks. He ran strongly and his on line defence was great. He seemed to follow the play very well. Positionally he was very good.
He will do me for a fullback and no doubt he will get even better.

I hope you're right. I sincerely do.

Joely01

What was the song playing after every Semi try on Friday night?

Need to start listening to it, learn the words as we will be hearing it a lot more.

I already have an amazing hate of the "LOUDER" crap they pump through the speakers and on to the big screen.

Seriously, it needs to die right now.

Not to mention the other dumb stuff they did on Friday night: The "selfie" cam that can't in any way be a selfie because someone else is holding the camera (and selfies are stupid, braindead shit anyways) and the Kiss Cam that was just an embarrassment.

All that shit needs to die a painful death before the next game.

84 Baby

Yep, led the team in hit ups and metres from hit ups and was always in the middle of it while on the field.

He changed my mind about him when he followed up a stupid penalty with a bonecrusher to win the ball back next tackle, but more importantly if he doesn't follow the play Sandow doesn't score his 2nd try

I hope we keep Lussick.

He made a few errors early on, but his runs and hits were full of aggression.

Two plays that stood out for me:

(1) the hit on Lawrence. Lussick stood over Lawrence and got really psyched. Loved it.

(2) when Ma'u got in that scuffle, Lussick jumped in to help his mate. I love seeing a big, aggressive forward stand up for his mate.

Forty20

If Lussick continues to play that brand of intense, aggressive footy (but not stupidly aggressive) while cutting the errors out of his game then there is definitely a place in the team for him past 2015. He will never be a high production prop but with Mannah and Junior in the team he doesn't really have to be.

Forty20

No doubt 84 but at least he is presenting us with reasons to make an effort to re-sign him.

Obscene Assassin

We played pretty good on Friday, positives is we made our fair share of mistakes and still won which is good.so there's heaps of improvement in us. After watching the replay we are going to have huge problems defensively on campions and robinsons side. They had no idea. That's probably the biggest negative.

They had no idea, yet they only let in 1 try.

No doubt 84 but at least he is presenting us with reasons to make an effort to re-sign him.

He's a better than average first grader - in 2013 he was one of our best. I'm sure we were always going to make him an offer to stay.

Will probably be less than he's on though.

T.S Quint

I already have an amazing hate of the "LOUDER" crap they pump through the speakers and on to the big screen.

Seriously, it needs to die right now.

Not to mention the other dumb stuff they did on Friday night: The "selfie" cam that can't in any way be a selfie because someone else is holding the camera (and selfies are stupid, braindead shit anyways) and the Kiss Cam that was just an embarrassment.

All that shit needs to die a painful death before the next game.

Agree on all counts.
That "louder" thin is worse than the Parra chant they normally pipe through.

emjaycee

JKJBJunior's 'throw' been given a grade 3.
Unless downgraded he is gone for at least 7 or 8 weeks.
FMD.