Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 18 v Roosters

And yet we know exactly what happens next. More of the same.

We just have to hope a gun coach has a spat with their current club sometime soon and we can discard the outdated stand in we have right now and pounce on them. It's become a comp of the haves and have nots.
If Hook does go, it will be Young Talent Time ie Young, Dean, son of Craig.
It may not be such a bad thing... he gave 100 percent in the jersey and is steeped in the club. But we won't be getting a "gun" coach any time.

Ghostrider22

Our chances of making the top 8 this year have evaporated. We are more likely to lose all of the remaining games, which in a way would be a good thing so that Hook's tenure can be ended.

I forecast a loss but not as bad as this. I'm sorry but the Dragons are just plain useless.

Patience will not result in the club turning us around - getting quality players is the key.
Your not wrong Dragon David, if Benny stays, we need 4 to 5 players of Ben’s attitude and ability. I don’t blame him if he goes to the Dolphins and Coach. What a shit show it was in the second half today, how do the coaches and the management able to sleep at night. I with you they won’t win another game no players no speed and coaches with NFI how disappointing.

Dragon David

Who would want to coach this loser club. Last time 3 applied Hook, Furner and Young. I doubt anyone will on the next occasion. It’s a career ending move to a club that is unprofessional and broken.
This is the problem. Who would want to coach us except young Young and old Hook. Furner would be giving us a wide berth. We most probably will have a deja vu with Hook being signed up for the next 6 years to keep up with the tradition of re-signing crocks like they did with Mary.

jeffdragon

Didnt get to see the game....recorded it...heard the result.....reaching for the delete button as we speak.....tbh didnt expect to win, but after reading your comments on here wont bother now, just sick and tired of beating myself up.....fmd 54 against....another disappointing season yet again
I was playing soccer, hoping to watch the replay
I didmt wamt to know the score but a couple of chooks fans in my team couldn't help themselves.
All I did was watch the highlights, that was enough for me.

Walpole

Horrendous. Ben Hunt played his heart out on Wednesday in the toughest arena there is, then backed up three days later and single handledly draged this rabble to the lead at half time, only for the likes of Woods and co. to shit all over him in the second half and fold like they couldn't care less.

RedVDave

How many times this season has a BS sin bin affected us? Woods going in the bin changed the whole momentum of the game.

Ok we were poor no argument their but East's really weren't that good either team will be playing finals football IMO.

Hook needs to go why he persists with the slowest dummy half in the game is bewildering I honestly think the combination of Mbye and Sullivan would be 1000x more effective. Our defence and our attack suck the sad thing is we scored 26 points today that's the third most points we've scored this season and we still got pumped changes are desperately needed Hook is doing the same crap as Mary now sticking with the old has beens instead of giving the young kids ago another 2 seasons completely wasted.

R&WTILLIDIE

I have doubts about the side’s physical fitness as we too often just fade out of games in the 2nd half. It oblivious their mental toughness is found wanting causing their defence to deteriorate in the 2nd half of games. I exclude Ben Hunt from this comment, I think we would be wooden spoon candidates without him.
I have doubts about the team’s physical fitness, intelligence, and basic knowledge of the game. These blokes play like a NSW cup side who have never played with each other week in and week out.

R&WTILLIDIE

How many times this season has a BS sin bin affected us? Woods going in the bin changed the whole momentum of the game.

Ok we were poor no argument their but East's really weren't that good either team will be playing finals football IMO.

Hook needs to go why he persists with the slowest dummy half in the game is bewildering I honestly think the combination of Mbye and Sullivan would be 1000x more effective. Our defence and our attack suck the sad thing is we scored 26 points today that's the third most points we've scored this season and we still got pumped changes are desperately needed Hook is doing the same crap as Mary now sticking with the old has beens instead of giving the young kids ago another 2 seasons completely wasted.
I don’t think it was a bs sin binning. It was a bone head play from a bone head player mate. We do these dumb plays week in and week out. We are a dumb team full of dumb players

redv13

I don’t think it was a bs sin binning. It was a bone head play from a bone head player mate. We do these dumb plays week in and week out. We are a dumb team full of dumb players
In my opinion it was very 50 50. Woods sticks his arm out but Walker didn’t even lose any momentum in the run through, seen way worse let go. The annoying part is we can’t defend for the 10 mins without getting shredded just like yesterday , last week, and the same vs Penrith and Cronulla.

We are probably better off conceding the 1 try and remaining with 13 players then taking the sin bin and conceding 3 tries and having the game blow out

R&WTILLIDIE

In my opinion it was very 50 50. Woods sticks his arm out but Walker didn’t even lose any momentum in the run through, seen way worse let go. The annoying part is we can’t defend for the 10 mins without getting shredded just like yesterday , last week, and the same vs Penrith and Cronulla.

We are probably better off conceding the 1 try and remaining with 13 players then taking the sin bin and conceding 3 tries and having the game blow out
I hear ya mate. As soon as they have a player in the bin, you know the flood gates will open. They just aren’t good enough to defend with 13 players, let alone 12.

Blood Shot Eyes

Two truly dreadful performances in a row and several other absolute shockers this season. I can't believe these guys stand around after a game like that and have a friendly chat and a laugh. They should be feeling ashamed. This team was never going to play finals this year and even if they did qualify they would be thrashed in the first round.

I am astounded seeing defenders weakly clutching at attacking players running at full speed. A guy with a leg cramp takes off from a standing start and runs right through the middle, untouched!. Also, surely Lomax has learned from the repeated failure of his attempts at flick passes. It's a shit tactic, fools nobody and he's really bad at it anyway. FFS, stop it!

It pains me to say it but I have tried and tried to see the value in Macca, Lomax, Bird, Woods and Mbye. I keep hearing about Amone being a young talent; I sincerely wish him well but, man, I think he has a very long way to go. At this stage he looks less than average to me.

I used to find it depressing, Now I'm at the point of hardly caring. So sad. This team is really looking hideous.
Sadly mate I have to agree with everything you say......I could add more but why stuff up Sunday as far as footy is concerned even more than it is....

jeffdragon

I have doubts about the side’s physical fitness as we too often just fade out of games in the 2nd half. It oblivious their mental toughness is found wanting causing their defence to deteriorate in the 2nd half of games. I exclude Ben Hunt from this comment, I think we would be wooden spoon candidates without him.

I hope you won the soccer game as some sort of consolation.
Lost 4-2.
But I did score 1.
Losses on both accounts.

Draginzaaar

Wow - there is nothing else to say. Roosters, despite going down several key men during the game, simply wanted it more (Joey Manu being the perfect example of that). We are just piss weak mentally - same old story since the Price/Mary era began, and it's become ingrained.

Craig Bellamy or Trent Robinson - please come and coach us one of these days.
Manu scores 2 tries from dummy half. Oh the pain. Wouldn't you get down on one knee at marker on your own line?