Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 23 - Broncos vs Rabbitohs, Thursday 16th of August 7:50pm @ Suncorp Stadium

He did say bro there is a potential debutant coming in to the starting team.

I’d suspect that is Hiroti coming in for the injured Kennar and I’d expect Britt/Tracey/Brittain will be a late inclusion on the bench.

I expect Hiroti to start on the wing for Richie but Seibs doesn’t want the spotlight on Mawene.

I’d also expect Hunt to shift to right wing to mark Oates and have Hiroti left wing on Isaako.
Are you expecting to get pumped Thursday night?

I’m expecting a loss with six backs out yeah.We will be in it though.

Let’s take out Holmes, Dugan, Ramien, Letuele, Feki and someone else out and let’s see how you guys would go... not too well that’s for sure.

I’m expecting a loss with six backs out yeah.We will be in it though.

Let’s take out Holmes, Dugan, Ramien, Letuele, Feki and someone else out and let’s see how you guys would go... not too well that’s for sure.
Not good enough! I hate that mob and want Souths to beat them

callmack1

My predicted Line Up,

1. Gagai
2. Kennar
3. Burns
4. Fuimaono
5. Hunt
6. Walker
7. Reynolds
8. T.Burgess
9. Cook
10. G.Burgess
11. Sutton
12. Crichton
13. S.Burgess (C)

14. Hiroti
15. Murray
16. Clark
17. Tatola

I guess we'll find out very soon!

Kennar is good to go I'm expecting as my mate said Hiroti will be on the bench.

Travitoh

Hiroti will debut in 14.

From Jan 25.
Nope. He's only mentioning Hiroti as a chance to play at some stage this season.
I was told by a lad that i work with who claims his mate used to be in the SG ball setup at the club and still has connections with some of the players.
I'm not claiming it as fact, I'm just passing on what I've heard. It is a rumours thread after all.

Trav with the mail lol.

southsport

My predicted Line Up,

1. Gagai
2. Kennar
3. Burns
4. Fuimaono
5. Hunt
6. Walker
7. Reynolds
8. T.Burgess
9. Cook
10. G.Burgess
11. Sutton
12. Crichton
13. S.Burgess (C)

14. Hiroti
15. Murray
16. Clark
17. Tatola

I guess we'll find out very soon!

Kennar is good to go I'm expecting as my mate said Hiroti will be on the bench.
You nailed it callmack. ;)

callmack1

Line Up - Round 23 vs Broncos: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/08/14/line-up-round-23-broncos/

Line Up Reaction Show - Broncos: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/08/14/live-line-up-reaction-show-round-23/

A depleated backline but it's certainly the best we can do and I'm happy with it. So proud to have a guy from my home province named, a big achievement as there is not an awful lot from here that make it apart from the likes of Issac Luke, Curtis Rona and Elijah Taylor. To have a guy from my home town play for my team is so cool, I really hope he gets on, although, I hope he's not forced on by more injuries.

Hopefully our forwards can keep their roll on and lay a good platform for the halves and backs, this will also limit Brisbane's backs impact so the middle battle will go a long way to securing the win.

I'd also like to see us improve our defensive dicipline a bit as there was some soft penalties last week.

Loved that Line Up Reaction Show with Tommy, was a good laugh haha!

Not good enough! I hate that mob and want Souths to beat them
Well mate we have Klein in charge...

I clearly remember 2017 at ANZ when we had Klein as ref. What a debacle of a night.

Come this Thursday no probs penalty Broncos @Vic Mackey dont think I’ve forgotten the 9-7 you guys lost at Campbelltown earlier this year.....

Oh no probs with Shoncos needing to win let’s give em another call and penalty...

We will certainly have to overcome some adversity as well as a depleted backline to win this one.

Thadius

1. Gagai
2. Hunt
3. Burns
4. Fuimaono
5. Hiroti

Geez that's ordinary looking, fair dinkum!

I suppose it could be worse if that perennial liability Hunt was chosen at centre.

Hopefully Gagai will be the only survivor for the first semi.

callmack1

Seibold all smiles ahead of Broncos clash: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/08/15/seibold-all-smiles-ahead-broncos-clash/

Gallery - Rabbitohs rip in ahead of Round 23: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/08/15/gallery-rabbitohs-rip-in-ahead-of-rd23/

Footy Flashback - 2004 Round 25 Rabbitohs v Broncos: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/08/15/footy-flashback-2004-rd-25-rabbitohs-v-broncos/

Updated 19-Man Squad: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/08/15/rabbitohs-squad-trimmed-for-suncorp-trip/

Even with the depleated backline, I think we are a chance in this one tomorrow night. I have no doubt that those guys can step up and do a good job and hopefully the forwards can carry on too.

This is gonna be pretty tough though as the Broncos are gonna be on song and their last few home games have been very impressive.

On another note, it sounds like Seibs has full intentions to give Hiroti some game time which will be awesome!

1. Gagai
2. Hunt
3. Burns
4. Fuimaono
5. Hiroti

Geez that's ordinary looking, fair dinkum!

I suppose it could be worse if that perennial liability Hunt was chosen at centre.

Hopefully Gagai will be the only survivor for the first semi.
Even come week one of finals Seibs likes to carry a back on the bench.. I’d expect Hunt or Burns on the bench come finals.

Seibold all smiles ahead of Broncos clash: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/08/15/seibold-all-smiles-ahead-broncos-clash/

Gallery - Rabbitohs rip in ahead of Round 23: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/08/15/gallery-rabbitohs-rip-in-ahead-of-rd23/

Footy Flashback - 2004 Round 25 Rabbitohs v Broncos: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/08/15/footy-flashback-2004-rd-25-rabbitohs-v-broncos/

Updated 19-Man Squad: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/08/15/rabbitohs-squad-trimmed-for-suncorp-trip/

Even with the depleated backline, I think we are a chance in this one tomorrow night. I have no doubt that those guys can step up and do a good job and hopefully the forwards can carry on too.

This is gonna be pretty tough though as the Broncos are gonna be on song and their last few home games have been very impressive.

On another note, it sounds like Seibs has full intentions to give Hiroti some game time which will be awesome!
In the backline besides Burns I can’t see where our points come from bro....

We really need Cody, Cookie and the pack to find their way over the try line.

If we are off a bit defensively we will lose.

I don’t think we have a lot of points in us tomorrow.gonna be hard to score more than 18 points.

ThingFish

In the backline besides Burns I can’t see where our points come from bro....

We really need Cody, Cookie and the pack to find their way over the try line.

If we are off a bit defensively we will lose.

I don’t think we have a lot of points in us tomorrow.gonna be hard to score more than 18 points.
Cody Walker and Sutts have to find their rhythm again. If they do I can see them putting a sweeping Gags in for repeat tries on that left edge. If Walker, Sutts and Gags can click we could have Talanoa or a Corrigan on that wing and we’ll still score tries.

ThingFish

Not gonna lie, beat Brisbane tomorrow night and I'll support Wests in round 25 :joy:
I’m with you. If we clinch a top 4 v Broncs or Raiders, I think we go NFL style for RD25 and rest busted players like Sammy and Angus as well as our injured backs. I’m not saying we lay down against the Tigers, we still have a fighting, fit, motivated team, just more Bear than Bunny. I really think some of our forwards could do with a rest leading into finals week 1.

Edit- I’d also rest Cookie. In The pictures from training on the Souths website, he’s got more wrapping on his hammy than I did last Christmas.

I’m with you. If we clinch a top 4 v Broncs or Raiders, I think we go NFL style for RD25 and rest busted players like Sammy and Angus as well as our injured backs. I’m not saying we lay down against the Tigers, we still have a fighting, fit, motivated team, just more Bear than Bunny. I really think some of our forwards could do with a rest leading into finals week 1.

Edit- I’d also rest Cookie. In The pictures from training on the Souths website, he’s got more wrapping on his hammy than I did last Christmas.
I think they’re nearly all carrying something.

Sam is carrying an injury around his groin too or some kind of strain and rumours off other sites are George is carrying something too.