Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 23 v Broncos - Game Day Thread

Happy MEel

If you're out there Pou, at what point do you concede that Scott provides plenty more onfield contribution than Watmough. We seem incapable of winning without him and yet we still managed wins without Watmough.

Noise

And people are happy for the 9 and the 7 to be here next year, don't be critical or you will be slashing your wrists.

It's beyond belief that people (maybe BA??) are happy if either of those plodders are with us in 2017.

phantom eel

How embarassing - Broncos have missed 5 goals as well?

And with 12 mins to go they'll still a chance to get to 50.

Dibs

And people are happy for the 9 and the 7 to be here next year, don't be critical or you will be slashing your wrists.
I'm slashing mine mate. In fact I'm thinking about holding a David koresh party with the family tonight

Noise

Gutherson's kicking game is not that of an NRL half. Pritchard's service is as bad as DeGois'

Joshuatheeel

Yeah it hasn't been a good night, but gee considering all shit that has happened and our injuries we were bound for a poor performance.

It aren't the end of the world, there will be plenty of changes from this side to the one in the first round next year.

Dibs

Haven't had the ball all half and Robson thinks an early grubber is a good idea. Not his fault he is there but he can't be a serious option other than a backup next year.

We're we though? Manly didn't test us at all. I reckon my son's junior team team could defend walker crabbing across field and dce not taking the line on. Don't get me wrong I was impressed with how they handled what was thrown at them last week I just think tonight shows how shit manly were
The effort was there last week, it's not tonight.

Dibs

Yeah it hasn't been a good night, but gee considering all shit that has happened and our injuries we were bound for a poor performance.

It aren't the end of the world, there will be plenty of changes from this side to the one in the first round next year.
Injuries equate to being outplayed. They don't equate to stupid plays like degois playing at a ball he shouldn't or Robson kicking on the third. Or any of the other stupid dumb plays we have come up with. No doubt you are right about the team being different Rd 1 next year but some of those players showing no footy sense will possibly be there next year.