Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round two vs the Dragons.

Iamback

Hard to take anything you say seriously when you think playing Api and Kenny on together Is way forward and comparing it to harry grant and Brandon smith, or when you think we can’t carry Kenny and salmon but can carry Kenny and may.

Being wrong about how many touches he had for ten minutes doesn’t change the fact he offered a lot more than Kenny tonight, more metres, more tackle breaks, more go forward. We can’t carry both I agree so get rid of Kenny and bring in another forward, salmon offers more running and go forward then Kenny ever will. Without injuries either 1 is only going to play 10 minutes with injuries salmon is much better cover than Kenny. All this crap about playing kenny and api together being the way forward is just insane.

He does this.

I said last year we wouldn't lose a game when Cleary got injured.

He used the fact we scored less points as me being wrong

We ended up 4-1 in the games he missed.

Same thing here.

The question is who cover other positions. Despite the fact Kenny has never defended anywhere but the middle he will spin it anyway he can

Iamback

Lol. No i made it quite clear.
You and others thought he played 7 when sos went off.

I just pointed out...in that 12 mins sos was off
...he had one touch... a knock back off luais bomb which charlie put dead.

He didnt play 7. Didnt fill in there. At all.

So who was defending at 7 then?

Girds89

He does this.

I said last year we wouldn't lose a game when Cleary got injured.

He used the fact we scored less points as me being wrong

We ended up 4-1 in the games he missed.

Same thing here.

The question is who cover other positions. Despite the fact Kenny has never defended anywhere but the middle he will spin it anyway he can
I didnt use anything. Actually have no idea what your on about....??

Just still laughing 5 years staight you were so arogant and set that cleary was a 9 and maybe not nrl standard.

Pretty much everyone on the forum thought wed struggle last year without nath but you thought burts and luai would kill it. Well they sucked..

Nath has turned out to be the best 7 in the nrl and im thinking will be our best 7 ever and is top in the game...
Carry on franklin

Kilkenny

I'm a simple person, I like my footy team winning. I can't be bothered arguing about what player will be there next week. To be honest it makes me head hurt.

This just makes me smile.
Sometimes you just have to grind out a win. We did that.

It gets rather tiresome going backwards and backwards again about who in our team isn’t up to it.

I thought everyone played there part, particularly once JFH and To’o we’re out.

I said it before kick off I don’t think the balance of our bench can accomodate both Kenny and Salmon, nothing against either just makes us to lightweight IMO.

The early injuries to key players, including both front rowers is going to hurt.

I assume May come in for To’o although Jennings could be the alternative.

If JFH is out for an extended period we are in a world of hurt I’m afraid. There is no substitute for quality and with our two starting middles likely our for an extended period it’s gonna be tough.

Iamback

I don’t quite get all the talk around Kenny and Salmon.

I think we have far bigger issues after tonight. Potentially no JFH, no To’o to add to no Leota and we are arguing about the merits of Kenny and Salmon. I must be missing something.

All those guys will come back

When they do the bench will need to be sorted still

Aliceinwonderland

Just to update the late comers who may have only read the last 6 pages of comments, the defending premiers, the Penrith Panthers, won a football game this evening.
and some are blowing up......

I'm yet to work out why ?

😂

But then I'm a simple person.

I only look at wins.........😂

Kilkenny

All those guys will come back

When they do the bench will need to be sorted still
Your worried about the bench makeup when we could be missing both our starting front rowers for goodness knows how long. Gimme a break, seriously.

Pomoz

Tonight, Spencer got 31 minutes and managed 8 runs at 9.26m a run. Get this. He made 23 tackles with no misses. For the life of me, I don't know why he wasn't given more minutes. The Huth and Sorenson got 38 and 39 minutes each. Less metres per run and more missed tackles. If Cleary views Spencer as the man to be used only when brown things are hitting the fan, he needs to do something quick because we are being splattered in turds right now.

I presume two of the Huth, Sorenson or Spencer will be our starting props now. Hopgood or Smith to come onto the bench. The Knights are big buggers and Knowlesy has got em fit as a butcher's dog. Add to that the loss of To'o and suddenly our metres through the middle are looking soft. Next week will be a tough game, very tough.

Iamback

Your worried about the bench makeup when we could be missing both our starting front rowers for goodness knows how long. Gimme a break, seriously.

Fish had no ice on after the game in the victory song

Leota is back in 8 weeks

Both will be back mid season.

Props aren't our issue. We have heaps

Iamback

Tonight, Spencer got 31 minutes and managed 8 runs at 9.26m a run. Get this. He made 23 tackles with no misses. For the life pf me, I don't know why he wasn't given more minutes. The Huth and Sorenson got 38 and 39 minutes each. Less metres per run and more missed tackles. If Cleary views Spencer as the man to be used only when brown things are hitting the fan, he needs to do something quick because we are being splattered in turds right now.

I presume two of the Huth, Sorenson or Spencer will be our starting props now. Hopgood or Smith to come onto the bench. The Knights are big buggers and Knowlesy has got em fit as a butcher's dog. Add to that the loss of To'o and suddenly our metres through the middle are looking soft. Next week will be a tough game, very tough.

He had to of been injured.

He went down in the 1st half with something and took a while to get up.

Pictures after the game looked good. So maybe Fish got a burner or something

They have Kurt Mann at lock replaced by Phoenix Crossland

Throw in Kiks and what we might lack in the front row. Overall size won't be much different.

Ivan and Yeo didn't once in the presser use the injuries as an excuse. That is a good sign for going forward

Iamback

All good, nothing to see here.

Did you really think everyone was going to play every game?

Get some scrappy wins now. Or flog teams

Come Top 4 get everyone back for finals go back to back is the main thing. How you get there doesn't matter

Iamback

It really is simple

Yeo plays we win.

He lost 1 game last year

That included beating Storm, Roosters, Eels and some other bum teams without Cleary.

Kilkenny

Did you really think everyone was going to play every game?

Get some scrappy wins now. Or flog teams

Come Top 4 get everyone back for finals go back to back is the main thing. How you get there doesn't matter
You are delusional, you really are.

We are in round 2, who the f**k knows how things will be after round 3, never mind semis.

I have been very conservative from the get go, you were the one talking up no losses, we’ll be 9-0 far to good for any other side. Just BS mate.

Im all for being positive but you take it to levels beyond stupidity. Zero commonsense.

WestyLife

Of course they did but you need to look at the time of those errors. We had no bench the 2nd half

We were way off across the field

It is Round 2 errors are too be expected

I just commented on his rookie errors. Made no comment on how he played. As it was a poor standard game

This. Tago was great. The game itself was poor quality with us having injuries and the reffing was bad and the Dragons played with 110% energy. Overall though being a good defensive team and dragons errors saved it.

Still not unhappy with anyone honestly but the bench could use an extra prop/second rower.