Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rugby League Live 2

Springs

Are teams fully customisable.

ie - even if you manually had to do it, it would be good to be able to go through and edit all player movement on the game so that it matches the NRL etc at the same time.

Not a great deal of improvements to issues with gameplay from the first game though.

I hope there's more upgrades and improvements to come.

That was the best thing about the old games, creating the new squads for the new season and seeing how they go. Plus creating a ton of teams to match my local comps.

Patorick

Will wait and see whether you can update rosters before I get this.

Could not stand that on the last one.

Will wait and see whether you can update rosters before I get this.

Could not stand that on the last one.

Player and teams sharing - all custom teams and players that you meet online will automatically be stored for you to copy locally.

This not only means you can update rosters but you can use other peoples teams as well.

Yeah and it will save alot of work creating players and teams yourself, more time for playing.

Great little feature I reckon.

Y2Eel

screen6.jpg

Where is the ball?

Y2Eel

screen1.jpg

And not realistic enough One player here should be on the ground holding his shoulder..

BunniesMan

It's been a lot of years since their last shit effort. With that list of features and how good that game looks, I'm cautiously optimistic.

I'm not expecting Madden/2k quality but if it just has a workable franchise mode and playable gameplay I'll be happy.

Walt Flanigan

I could handle the crappy gameplay. The thing that annoyed me was that you couldn't update squads, so you were stuck with the 2010 teams. Takes some longevity out of the game.

T.T

sounds awesome.

can't wait for fool goulds "ahh i love my sunday arvo footy. nothing beats tigers at leichardt"

hopefully they throw in "go keithyyy" aswell lol

DB

Did BigAnt do the latest AFL game? Cause for an AFL game, that is not too bad.

joshie

I think they are going to really shock us. The first game was terrible but the fact that they have hidden away, LISTENED TO THEIR FANS, and have been creating this for a while, I think we will pleasantly surprised. They also released an update (proving that they can and will do it) on the AFL game which shows that they have done a lot more for us, so much more they needed to release a new game. People rip on the first live game, but I honestly enjoyed it. Instead of focusing on the gameplay etc, because i think that was bearable, I decided to work for the trophies etc for my psn.

Either way, very keen for a 10 year franchise mode.

Big Pete

They've practically sold me on the game but after Sidhe's efforts I'll need to play the game first before I give it the 'never leaves my console' treatment.

I mean, RL2 didn't even allow you to use lower case lettering. The World Cup edition didn't allow you to have a Franchise Mode AND Custom players so the latter would delete automatically. RL3 was a step in the right direction but you had no access to Toyota Cup in Franchise rendering that competition basically useless & the players didn't believe in positioning, so I'd see Mat Scott on the wing and Taylor at prop (I mean what?).

I'll probably still get it on day 1 as it's been a good 2 years since I last bought a League game but whether or not I'll recommend it is another thing.