Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rugby league on Triple J

RedVee

I heard Kiki and sass with the doctor on origin one and it made my arvo. Hot sounded gals talking rugby league with my favourite presenter, the doctor, before going to some kick arse music. AWESOME!

I haven't listened to the jays except momentarially for years. What time be the Dr?

Cletus

I haven't listened to the jays except momentarially for years. What time be the Dr?

He does the afternoons from 3pm I think.
Frenzel Rhomb were crap though, always reminded of mates bands. Fun but rubbish.

He does the afternoons from 3pm I think.
Frenzel Rhomb were crap though, always reminded of mates bands. Fun but rubbish.

C'mon, they even have a song to lol@50ouff$

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o1DRTnP0gY8

Plus they are League fans. There is a photo of Frenzal Rhomb on stage in Newtown jumpers, and a few episodes of jTV have "The Doctor" in the Bluebags strip.

With that said, they can dribble on a bit.

redvscotty

Adam and Will were the last days of me and Triple J.

Dr is horrible. Can't stand his hair or his overly 'look at me' political and environmental views and opinions. Talks like a wank.

Love Frenzal though.

That chick that does the 9 - 12 slot is so bad, if shes still even there, Van I think it is.

I had this discussion yesterday with a mate. WTF is up with them saying stuff like 'and here is track number 2 from the record 'Man Merkins' comin at ya downtown.

A) It's a song
B) Records are dead, radio stations never use them.

Red Bear

Yeah doctors fairly mediocre, Jay was good back in the day, kept the doctor in check.

JJJ played alot of indie, electro and aus hip hop, and a bit of folky crap, and a token punk or similar song every three days or so these days. Rubbish

Desert Qlder

Triple J are far and away the best FM radio station, and the only one I could ever seriously listen to. A wide variety of music, some you can get into, some you won't. And great support for young aspiring Australian musicians through their Unearthed program.

How anyone can put up with triple m 'the station with the caaaaaaaaash' rubbish is beyond me. There's only so many times one can listen to 'Time of your Life' or 'Khe Sanh'. But hey, things bogans like.

I have very little interest in commercial media full stop, flicking between the j's and Radio National.

I don't like Kiki nor Sassy due to when they used to post on this forum. So thanks for the heads up so I know not to listen to Triple J rugby league coverage in case I hear them.

sass

I don't like Kiki nor Sassy due to when they used to post on this forum. So thanks for the heads up so I know not to listen to Triple J rugby league coverage in case I hear them.

calm down dude it was just an origin special deal! you're safe to turn on the Js again.

to be honest I'm just pretty excited someone thinks I'm hot.

sass

ps on the actual topic, the doctor didn't grow up with league but dave williams is winning him over! his producer and amanda shalala love their footy though.

Kiki

SOMEONE THINKS WE'RE HOT BIMBOS SHIT AT OUR JOBS

this is the best day of my life

Steel Dragon

Kiki and Sass DEFINITELY need their own Errol Radio show though!
It's great to hear/read a different opinion than the boofheaded views we're subjected to most weeks.

The lads in a morning don't really like any sport so very little mention. The news does tend to have a AFL bias most of the time and often does not mention NRL at all.
I miss Roy and Hg as well, for us far flung fans it was great to tune in to them and get there take on the game!