Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumour: Fathead wants to come back.

As far as I have heard, Ferguson is a Canberra player and is happy here. He has not been linked with a move to Cronulla. Nothing has been reported on it, nothing has been quoted on it. In fact the only thing said regarding Ferguson's Canberra career is:

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/ferguson-ready-for-sharks-bite-20110311-1br62.html

That's not the smartest post. Refer to shadow's post.

Jamie Pandaram
March 12, 2011

^^^^^ That's the byline

He's a brillant footballer. But that doesn't make him a good fit IMO. My shit box car might enough room in the engine bay for ferrari boxer engine. Unless Im building my car around the motor it aint a good fit. So the next obvious question, asume the rumour is true, is do we build a team round him so to speak?

No. You build teams around ball players. You need the Fergo's of the world to take advantage. Your analogy would work better if you made Fergo the wheels. That makes him a good fit.

Inferno

I was under the impression that he was signed to play centre with them? He's been on the wing and at fullback hasn't he?

The more I think about it the more I don't want choc-2 back.

Even if he agreed to a Spaz contract of $2.67 plus a pie with no back ended pumps, I don't want the big head back in the Black White and Blue.

I can't remember a bloke bucketting on his own side, club and selectors, and was still able to remain in the run on side with a couple of months left to run on his contract.

I think we have all seen recently that there were a couple of half capable youngens that would give their left and rights for a chance in the top squad.

We should of banished the fart as soon as he confirmed he had said that in the Press. Banished him off to Como.

If he wants to play in the Shire again, then great, get him a Como jersey.

Mates... I'd even prefer to see the Limmo back before Bighead.

And I dont want f**king Paris back either.

just sayin'

(is that how we end the post nowdays)

^^^there

No need to fight it Spide, it's Gods will when it comes to Paris.

I have too munch contentment in my life at the moment.

I went to sleep knowing the Stinking Stains had suffered a defeat and were squealling like stuck pigs.

I woke up this morning all 'home alone' as the inconsiderable wife is away working and staying with daughter... so I had to plan my day accordingly.

After putting on my Sharkie Gallen jersey and other items I ventured into the local CBD to visit the Bakery. Whilst picking up my fresh bread rolls I happily mentioned to one and all how great it was for the Paul Gallens to flog Qld last wednesday.

I smiled to myself as I walked out of the shop with the chorus of "f**k orrfff" "go back to where you farkin came from" "Get farkkked." from the girls behind the counter.

The next big job of the day was to take the two four legged kids (my dogs) for a long walk along the beach. It was 10.45am and we were the only three critters on the beach. It was magical. When I got home it was time for breakfast / lunch.

Now, as I pulled the big fresh mudcrab out of the fridge, I thought this is living. Me, a muddy and a couple of fresh breadrolls.

Paradise.

Well as the afternoon rolled into evening I thought as I have to fend for myself ... whats on the menu for tea. Living in the tropics its a hard decision at times. Then I remembered my mate across the road had given me a lovely big bag of freshly caught reef fish fillet. So masterchef ... quick beerbatter ... and overdose on the fine cuisine.

But you know what really topped the day off.... we didn't play today so I dont have to retire to sleep and toss and turn over the footy results.

Its been a beautiful day.

Vin Fizz

No. You build teams around ball players. You need the Fergo's of the world to take advantage. Your analogy would work better if you made Fergo the wheels. That makes him a good fit.

Your'e right Frenz. He's footblal skills aren't in question. But the wheels have a history of shifting loyalties. It's that bit that's not a good team fit.

Spoken to Fergo or his manager lately have you?

As i said, dream about it

Fergo will be doin his thing for the raiders... he might not be happy right now due to our position but the club wont let him walk before he's gotten some time with williams, dugan and campo on the park

and once that happens, we'll be at the pointy end of the ladder and fergo will be happy to be in a side competing for premierships. All good fellas, i dont blame you for wanting him back, he's a freak... but it aint happening for 2012 or 2013.
I guess anything can happen with a guy like him is off contract

PHaTMaN

We'd be stoopid not to have him back.

I was dirty on him for leaving and am gaining joy in the fact we are above the raiders but the guy is a good footy player, better than what we have atm.

Fergo will be doin his thing for the raiders... he might not be happy right now due to our position but the club wont let him walk before he's gotten some time with williams, dugan and campo on the park

and once that happens, we'll be at the pointy end of the ladder and fergo will be happy to be in a side competing for premierships. All good fellas, i dont blame you for wanting him back, he's a freak... but it aint happening for 2012 or 2013.
I guess anything can happen with a guy like him is off contract

You are wrong. Now the Titans are looking at him too. He wants out.

shadowboxer

denial is a funny thing...
2ky were talkin about it this morning...regardless of him coming to the sharks...hes gone from canberra, thats him to a tee.
good luck.. i dont mind canberra but their performance this year has been woeful.

denial is a funny thing...
2ky were talkin about it this morning...regardless of him coming to the sharks...hes gone from canberra, thats him to a tee.
good luck.. i dont mind canberra but their performance this year has been woeful.

Denial? What are you talking about? There has been NOTHING reported on it at all. The radio station were talking about the rumours, but did not say there was anything to it.

Why would he leave? Yes, we have been s*it this season, but with the roster we have, unless you are not getting a gig in the first team, you'd be foolish to leave. We are yet to have both Campese and Dugan on the field this season, and with the continual development of Williams plus our forward pack, really there are the makings of a premiership team.

If he is true to his word and wants to win a premiership, then he wouldn't leave Canberra, as it is obvious we have the ability to do so.

I can tell you, he has formed a close bond to all the players at the club and in particular the younger lot here eg. Dugan, Massey, Thompson, Vidot, Croker, Fensom etc. and it has been reported on many occasions that the younger group are all the best of mates.

To be unhappy after 13 games, when we haven't had our best team on the park at all in 2011, would be a foolish decision to leave.

Why dont you read & / or listen. it has nothing to do about football or personal relationships. He is leaving Canberra. Confirmed.

shadowboxer

“It's always been Canberra, I love playing for the Raiders"- Jarrod Croker
"I love Canberra, it's a great place to be and I'm glad I can remain in the green jersey."- Daniel Vidot
"We're a tight-knit bunch of blokes and we're always there for each other."- Josh Dugan
“We’ve got a great bunch of blokes here at the club and we all love playing together.”- Joel Thompson
“Canberra’s a big part of my life now and I love living here- Shaun Fensom

"i like kevin rudd hes my best mate" julia gillard
like i said i like canberra, probally my 2nd fav side, but...
"it aint you its him"

Because there is nothing to read and/or listen to.

You are a dope. You have been told in this forum, by somebody privvy to the meeting with Fergusons manager last week. Ferguson wants out. he doesnt like Canberra. He will accept less money to get out of there. Accept it you dope. It happened.