Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured/Confirmed Signings and More Crap XX

As for keeping Hoppa, boy do I hope we don't. Surely there will be many much better options at centre then Hoppa offers for the price of his contract.
I agree. He is overpriced and a little overrated.
I love Jarryd
But at some point we have to move on, he certainly has
We cant keep building our squad thinking in our minds that he comes back

We can as we will know by August at the latest if he makes it or not.

TheRam

The Plane is the exception. Have a look at the top sides in the comp. Have a look at their marquee signings. We have at most 2 and all of a sudden we can't fit in Hayne? Of course we can and we will if he doesn't make it in the NFL. Hayne knew we were after Foran before he made his decision to try in the NFL. Hayne's money was never going to be used for Foran.

Hayne will never play againt the blue and gold. People must realise this and Sharp will make sure this will always be the case.

I love your optimism and enthusiasm Avenger, but really???

He ain't coming back, and if by some miracle he does, it won't be with the Blue n' Golds. The chooks have him covered. ;-)

Joshuatheeel

Ha ha they need some story to get the viewers in, it will be some bullshit that Arthur needs to decide who to cut

TheRam

If we don't keep both Sandow and Norman, we have rocks in our head. A great team can never have enough play makers in the team. Look at Souths. Stewart, Reynolds, Sutton and Keary.

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sport/nrl/kieran-foran-tells-sea-eagles-teammates-he-has-signed-with-parramatta-eels-for-2016/story-fni3fbgz-1227264615414

IT is finally official — Manly superstar Kieran Foran has defected to Parramatta.

Sea Eagles officials have today confirmed Foran has signed a four-year deal with the Eels, starting from 2016.

Foran told his Manly teammates he was leaving at 9.45am Monday at the Sea Eagles’ Narrabeen headquarters.

It is understood Foran agreed to terms with Parramatta last Thursday.

The decision is a crushing blow for Manly, still reeling from losing halfback Daly Cherry-Evans last week.

Mr Pmatta

How appealing would BA be if old mate was offered significantly less, get ur hand off it Foran, happy u r coming 70 per for cash and 30 per BA, these guys r such full of shit.

yy_cheng

Lets get Carney as well

1. Hayne
2. Semi
3. Hoppa
4. Taka
6. Foran
7. Carney
13. Matterson
12. Mau
11. Watmough

Maybe then Manly can go hard at Robbo

TheRam

Ok these are some of the players that are off contract at the end of this season(2015) that we should be looking at to strengthen our outside backs to become a genuine premiership contender.

Glen Fisiiah, Dane Gagai, Alex Johnston, Eto Nabuli, and Daniel Topou.

Ok these are some of the players that are off contract at the end of this season(2015) that we should be looking at to strengthen our outside backs to become a genuine premiership contender.

Glen Fisiiah, Dane Gagai, Alex Johnston, Eto Nabuli, and Daniel Topou.

Finishing is as injury prone as Beau Champion. Gagai will return to Brisbane IMO, Johnston would be a strong signing. Not sure on Nabuli yet. Daniel Tupou would be good.

For a fullback option I would chase Nene McDonald.

When Hayne left Pou -You said that we will be better as salary cap release.What are your thoughts now on Foran? Im not sure either way on the deal.Sure very good player but No Hayne.
Watching a few fullbacks over the weekend. Speed is so important there. If Sandow is part of the plans I just am not sure what direction our team is taking.
Unless we know what Foran cost thou I guess it don't matter.If it was more than 800 on the cap thou I reckon we are going to get burnt.

When Hayne left Pou -You said that we will be better as salary cap release.What are your thoughts now on Foran? Im not sure either way on the deal.Sure very good player but No Hayne.

Agreed, which is why he will be cheaper. I also think he will be a much better influence than Hayne.