Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured/Confirmed Signings and More Crap XX

We only have dramas because there are two merkins (Spags and Fitzy) who are toxic and keep running for board positions or align a puppet to run for them.

If members vote for them, how can you stop it happening ?

Its all well and good whinging about it, but you cannot remove a persons right to nominate and receive votes.

oldmancraigy

That wouldn't be a problem, if they were shit hot at their jobs now would it?

Results my friend, keeps evil away.

Rubbish.

Results don't keep evil away at all. Petty agendas promote problems. We basically have 2 bozos (as Gronk said) who are desperate to get themselves to the head of the class. Unfortunately they will probably be like that for a long time to come yet.

oldmancraigy

Its all well and good whinging about it, but you cannot remove a persons right to nominate and receive votes.

Well, technically you CAN do that. You just ban them from membership.

Of course, unless you have a darn good reason, a court might reinstate them.

I bleed blue & gold

There is a bit in Big League this week where Rick Stone says Scott has a clause in his contract but has not approached the club for a release. I don't have a link though.

Agree. Sharp and his Board are doing a good job. Leagues Club and footy club both going much better than in recent times. It's just the people who don't have a role, like Fitzy and Spags who are destabilising it.

I'm sick and tired of hearing about people who love our club and want to see it succeed. Yet their actions say the complete opposite.

Fitzy has a coffee with Daniel Lane to try and help his pokies salesman stay on the Board. Next he will get Ray Hardley to say he supports the "professionals" .
Well said mate, so over all this political bullshit.

Wasn't this Sheppard bloke apart of Sharp's ticket in the last election? If yes, what's happened since. Why the shambles at our board level? Why can't our board just function normally like other clubs?

Our board is a joke we need NRL involved and take over before we destroy ourselves.

Wasn't this Sheppard bloke apart of Sharp's ticket in the last election? If yes, what's happened since. Why the shambles at our board level? Why can't our board just function normally like other clubs?

Our board is a joke we need NRL involved and take over before we destroy ourselves.
Yawn.

TheRam

Look some people here may think that quality and results won't shut down dissenting imbeciles from destabilizing behavior, but can anyone imagine if our board had Nick Politis or Phil Gould running it, that this stuff would still be going on.

I don't think so. These nuffies wouldn't get a look in, media time or ever have the kahounas to even show their face really. If they ever did try something they would be laughed at by all. The only reason things like this happen and keep happening is because the smell of weakness is always in the air.

And that is when the Jackals and opportunists come out to play.

Sit down and shut up Christopher Pyne.

Christopher%20Pyne.jpg

Vidot would be an excellent pick up, at least for the rest of this year. He went through high school with my little brother. His attitude isn't really the issue, it's just that the poor bloke is about as intelligent as a piece of sheet metal and easily lead because of it. Get him in a good environment and he'll be fine IMO, and honestly I do think that's one thing we have at Parramatta player wise.