Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured / Confirmed Signings

Yeah, he’s have a big transfer fee, but my understanding is that they don’t count on the cap anymore - I’m only worried about what he costs on the cap, and I think there’d be plenty of value there.
One of the things I really like about him, he’s got that aggressive, arrogant swagger about him - little things like the way he was eyeballing the Samoans when they were doing their war dance thing, he’s not afraid of the battle.

They really don’t get it - that being said, I’m led to believe the positive image Hastings portrays publicly is still very different to how he is around his teammates day in, day out - but I do think that’s driven because he’s a super competitor. Bateman is a tool - a complete nob off the pitch.

Been a fan since the 2020 Superleague final when he got that last minute try to snare the win for Saints.

shaggs

true. fitz might not be aware of this..

he played his worse footy on the wing anyway

enter taukamo. or a gun knights junior in return. or hiroti
Lol. As if fitz wouldn’t know that the guy he recruited from roosters is out until June/July at the absolute earliest

I assume you didn’t see Taukamo play SG ball this year?

shaggs

We always say the ladt one is the best one when the others haven't set the world on fire

So yes, He is THE MESSIAH!!!!!
Fairly sure the family calls them Good, Better, Best.
But it is G Brailey so a fair bit of tyre pumping without all the substance.
Taj is 3-4 years away

Maybe Miller as part of a deal for the K Dog?
giphy.gif

R-15-3

Missing out on Klemmer is a bummer but I do have high hopes of Hazelton, JC, Kafusi and a improved Hunt adding more to the pack than we had this year.
Our bench rotation should be a massive improvement on this year and hopefully Fitz gets his timing a lot better, felt like every game he made a mistake on leaving someone on to long.

shadowboxer

His decision to go to the Tigers says a lot. Take the cash and fugg off - who cares attitude. If he was serious, he would have taken a punt. Angry flog

2012....Sharks Year

Klemmer has always been after the cash and who can blame him towards the back end of his career. Glad the club is sticking to the policy of not paying overs. Looking forward to seeing Jessie and the Hazlenut coming through and I reckon Kafusi will surprise plenty too.

southland

Dylan Brown (no active rumours we are interested) would be a great addition.

Moyes and Hynes for 2023. Brown and Hynes beyond that.