Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured Targets 3

Knight Vision

Who?
I wouldn't mind an old fashioned gutsy Pommie Prop if they still exist.
I'll put hsi form this year down to just the crap going on at the Broncos. In the right environment he could be anything.

https://wwos.nine.com.au/nrl/nrl-ne...ahengaue/7ce36b56-0e50-4b72-9d5f-2d27d7d617e1

Brisbane is set to cut a host of stars from its roster in a huge clean out in the aftermath of Anthony Seibold's axing, with Origin star Joe Ofahengaue tipped to be the first to go..

Knight Vision

Can we afford the coin he'd be on? Even if it's only moderate I think we might be stretching it.
probably not, I've read he's on 500K a year at the Broncos and that's too much for a bench player, but nice to dream

Klemmer
Brailey
DSaf
Fitz
Friz
Barny

Watson
Ofahengaue
Jsaf
Sione

Thats a pack and bench to win a premiership

Old dog

Definitely need to sign a prop but not necessarily SOO type, too costly, I am assuming we haven’t got heaps to spend due to upgrades etc. Our top three, Klem, Dan and Jake are v/good need someone just below that level but above Saulo, King etc with a bit of youth and improvement. Barnett playing 13 covers a position and Fritz covers the loss of Guerra.

Yosh

Question is whether we keep King. He has accounted for himself but I don't think he's what we want for the future.

I think we should definitely keep him on a minimum contract. He won't complain and will play his heart out anytime he is called up. Exactly the type of player we need to fill out the roster.

I'd give him one year. That would keep him keen and willing to keep proving himself.

Mr_Knightside

I’d be happy to have King for another year or two. He’s proven himself as a useful squad player. He’s not going to be in our full strength 17 but he’s done the job asked of him over the last couple of years. Besides we need a couple of middle forwards now that Glasby and Herman are gone so not much point in letting King go too. Also he’s not likely to get any bigger offers from elsewhere so can’t think of any reason that he wouldn’t want to stay for fairly low coin.

Zoidberg

They just had a story on Jarrod Mullen on the footy show and damn, in another reality where he was never suspended, I see him as a perfect 5/8 we could do with for our current team. I was always a fan of his and while he was an up and down player, I think he could’ve been a great.

Spot On

That's the thing ... we need to move away from up and down players to consistent performers, especially in key positions.

AusKnightRKO

That's the thing ... we need to move away from up and down players to consistent performers, especially in key positions.
Not even Joey himself could of been consistent in that team we had. That forward pack and bench is absolute garbage

Attachments

• 4F5C0071-73F4-4D50-A67D-F62F27FBD725.png
    4F5C0071-73F4-4D50-A67D-F62F27FBD725.png
    670.3 KB · Views: 9

Knight Vision

Interesting. Good to see we are linked (albeit very loosely) to good young talent.
from what we're hearing from the Knights we have no coin left in the kity.

Instead we have 3 utilities in the squad ( 1 is a fullback ) , an untested rookie, and a kiwi import that's barely first grade standard.

AOB must work magic over the off season to turn a sow ear into a silk purse

Yosh

from what we're hearing from the Knights we have no coin left in the kity.

Instead we have 3 utilities in the squad ( 1 is a fullback ) , an untested rookie, and a kiwi import that's barely first grade standard.

AOB must work magic over the off season to turn a sow ear into a silk purse

The Salary Cap isn't something most clubs have mastered yet (I reckon only the Storm and the Roosters really know how to utilize it) and we are among the worst...

We only need one of Mann or Watson for sure. Crossland and Hoy are up and comers so no worries there. Perhaps, Lino does need to go.

AusKnightRKO

The Salary Cap isn't something most clubs have mastered yet (I reckon only the Storm and the Roosters really know how to utilize it) and we are among the worst...

We only need one of Mann or Watson for sure. Crossland and Hoy are up and comers so no worries there. Perhaps, Lino does need to go.
Lino won’t be re signed.

unfortunately we are in that spot where we had to over pay to get some of the stars here.

i think after next year is when we will be in better shape with the cap.

1. Ponga
2. Toa
3. Best
4. Tuala/Sasagi
5. Tuala/Sasagi
6. ?
7. ?
8. Klemmer
9. Brailey
10. DSaf
11. Frizz
12. ?
13. Barnett

15. JSaf
16. Saulo
17. ?

That will be the team for 2022 will have about 1.5 - 2mil To fill those spots, losing NSW cup and all the Junior Comps is absolute killer for us, as this is where we need to focus on home grown talent to stay Cap Compliant