Zoidberg
He’s not that good.Blayke Brailey is in the type of form where the Sharks could win the competition if it all falls into place. He is easily the standout hooker in the game right now. It is influential form.
This Gagai contract situation seems to be getting a little out of hand doesn't it. He clearly does not want to go but we are doing our best to push him. He won't bend O'Sullivan though. if they could both he and Frizz would be signed already. My question is where is the demand for them externally?
Fox reckons there is two clubs. Who needs a 35 year old centre to start?This Gagai contract situation seems to be getting a little out of hand doesn't it. He clearly does not want to go but we are doing our best to push him. He won't bend O'Sullivan though. if they could both he and Frizz would be signed already. My question is where is the demand for them externally?
Question is - where we spending that extra 100k next year then?I also hope we dont budge on Gagai. He's 35 next year. If he thinks he can get more money elsewhere, then good on him and he deserves it.
That's completely irrelevant at this stage.Question is - where we spending that extra 100k next year then?
I look forward to everyone who is currently saying paying gags an extra 75k will ruin the salary cap forever absolutely losing their minds next year when the team is so inconsistent they're doing a fair impression of a yoyo, because they're all kids with zero leaders left.
How much have you watched him lately? He's improved heaps year on year and over this season he's really kicked on heaps. There's no 9 in the comp in better form right now. Hookers like him take a little while to mature and on the trajectory he's on he's probably going to be the consensus second best hooker & a lock for the Blues #9 going into next year.He’s not that good.
I look forward to everyone who is currently saying paying gags an extra 75k will ruin the salary cap forever absolutely losing their minds next year when the team is so inconsistent they're doing a fair impression of a yoyo, because they're all kids with zero leaders left.
Mate I wouldn't even bother, he's got plot armour as thick as a house at the moment. Teflon Pete.I get POS has done a great job previously at other clubs but if any of our previous recruitment managers ballsed it up with a player of Gagai’s standing like he has they’d be bashed from pillar to post by the fanbase.
Fair enough. I’m assuming that the speculation is true. If it is and we are going to lose one of our best players and only leaders over 300 or 400k a year (he’s absolutely still worth 400 btw from what he’s shown us the last 4 years since he came back) then it’s a balls up for sure.What exactly has he ballsed up?
Do we have any quotes from Gagais camp or is it all just the usual media speccy?
Like we are now with both gags and frizz in the team?
Reckon it improves without them?