Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff XXX

Delboy

A couple of posters have suggested the most damaging appointment the club has made will probably not have a job soon

Player managers refuse to deal with him, and I believe he has no rapport wirh the players, a lot of people will be very happy once he is gone :(

That's the problem with the current system. We blood them, give them an opportunity, only for a team like the Broncs to snap them up.

We will never win another Comp. We will just be a breeding ground for players.

We could still win a premiership. We would just need to be lucky with the timing of our contracts and injuries.

I wonder how much truth there is about semi to the Broncs. The media has been right so far about Paulo and peats. Surely we wouldn't be that stupid to release semi. Things just keep getting worse.

All the article says is that if Semi leaves the Eels, he might join the Broncos. Well.....that's a true statement....he might also retire and open his own laundrette. The article does not even purport to be based on any particular information or rumour.

That's the problem with the current system. We blood them, give them an opportunity, only for a team like the Broncs to snap them up.

We will never win another Comp. We will just be a breeding ground for players.

Nobody is forcing us to do what we do. As I've said before, I don't think there's a big advantage in having a large junior base in a city with many teams. It is very easy to end out investing in too many players, and having the better ones picked off selectively by well managed scouting operations from clubs like the Chooks etc.

A couple of posters have suggested the most damaging appointment the club has made will probably not have a job soon

Player managers refuse to deal with him, and I believe he has no rapport wirh the players, a lot of people will be very happy once he is gone :(
Why isn't he gone already???

They need to groom someone else to learn to book the pool???

IFR33K

We could still win a premiership. We would just need to be lucky with the timing of our contracts and injuries.

Clubs like the eels realistically have a small window of opportunity to win the Comp. A small window of 2 years every 7/8 and everything needs to fall into place perfectly. A team like the Broncs on the other hand is a premiership force year in year out.

#levelplayingfield

IFR33K

All the article says is that if Semi leaves the Eels, he might join the Broncos. Well.....that's a true statement....he might also retire and open his own laundrette. The article does not even purport to be based on any particular information or rumour.

Like I said Barry, I wonder how truthful it is.

Incorrect

Why isn't he gone already???

They need to groom someone else to learn to book the pool???

Yeah, wasn't he already stood down when the initial breach decision was announced?? The failed appeal earlier this week just made it official that he would not be re-commencing his duties with the club...

Kornstar

While clearly a damaging appointment, I would suggest the f**kwits that began the cheating and then the even bigger f**kwits that continued the cheating would be the most damaging appointments?

Also, he hasn't been allowed to do his duties, why are low life shit head managers and players dealing with him?

Do you work for the Telegraph ?
Were you on Sharpies legal team???

And Nolan Brought semi over you don't think they wouldn't be close and still talk??

Nolan wouldn't be doing his job if wasn't trying to poach the best winger in the game.

Were you on Sharpies legal team???

And Nolan Brought semi over you don't think they wouldn't be close and still talk??

Nolan wouldn't be doing his job if wasn't trying to poach the best winger in the game.

Sure mate, let's run with IF, COULD & MAYBE. Works for me.

The panthers attempted to clone and build a successful club. They have the best junior set up now by far. But look at them at NRL level. A mid table club. And all they will ever be.
Parra are at the bottom and it will take a lot to change. Eventually fans will give up.
It is always going to be harder for sydney clubs to be strong. It is a lot easier for guys to move between sydney clubs then to a new state.
We got lucky with - Semi- KE - Manu - Jnr who all would be on a lot less then what worth.
We have only one chance i think to be strong and our best hope would be 2018. If Foran does not stay and Dargan does an Ash Taylor. We would save 1 mill a year and be able ti keep a strong team.

Being a strong side also has a lot to do with attitude. You see what the warriors can do on their day.
With BA we will keep a strong attitude so we have a chance. Norman may go onto to be the best half in game. Bevan could become a weapon. I do not think people give DA enough credit for creating this akward style of footy that gave us a chance to win the comp.We can all sit here and say it was Hayne but he played another 5 years and we did nothing.

Sure mate, let's run with IF, COULD & MAYBE. Works for me.
you really live in fantasy land, somewhere down lollipop lane. You won't believe or say anything negative about this club.You whinge piss and moan about the media and telecrap but who posts all of their articles in here???

As I said Nolan wouldn't be doing his job if he wasn't trying to get Semi to Brisbane it's his job, sure he has a contract but we all know what that means these days. Hopefully he stays for two more years but you'd be a fool to think Brisbane aren't trying to nab him ASAP.

you really live in fantasy land, somewhere down lollipop lane. You won't believe or say anything negative about this club.You whinge piss and moan about the media and telecrap but who posts all of their articles in here???

As I said Nolan wouldn't be doing his job if he wasn't trying to get Semi to Brisbane it's his job, sure he has a contract but we all know what that means these days. Hopefully he stays for two more years but you'd be a fool to think Brisbane aren't trying to nab him ASAP.

Hysterical comments belong at TheFilthySpammers with their "If Foz gets banned for life.." threads. Not here merkin.