Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff XXX

Hysterical comments belong at TheFilthySpammers with their "If Foz gets banned for life.." threads. Not here merkin.
Hysterical :lol: what's hysterical about saying the Broncos and Nolan will be trying to move heaven and earth to lure the best winger in the comp???

At least that place has woken up to Sharp and his boards incompetence, you're still struggling with that fact.

Go and post another article to have a sook about :lol:

ash411

Jamie Soward anyone?

The thought crossed my mind for a fraction of a second when I heard he was dropped, but then, I dunno, someone who was deemed not good enough to start for the Panthers? Do we really want that?

Also, he'd probably want overs, and he definitely isn't worth what he'd ask for.

The only way I see it being a good thing, would be if we were to lose Norman, for whatever reason, then he might be an ok stop-gap pickup to fill the hole while we either bring up a young'n or look for one on the market.

But he'd have to come really cheap, like bargain bin at the reject shop cheap.

Pretty sure we've said that about numerous article and unfortunately for us theres been plenty of truth behind them...
Stop being hysterical mate, asking a question of even contemplating something negative about the club is a big no no.

Please no. I can't stand that smug little f*ck
x2, with his poofy little dance. Arrogant little cat, he doesn't seem a player BA would go after all all. He likes tough hard working players which is something Thowie is not.

Dibs

x2, with his poofy little dance. Arrogant little cat, he doesn't seem a player BA would go after all all. He likes tough hard working players which is something Thowie is not.

It hurts me almost as much as a parra loss watching that little prick kick a winning goal or field goal or score a try. My hatred of him is really unhealthy.

Dibs

You never know. For some people, hate is the only thing that keeps them going.

Oh I know. It is the only thing keeping me going as far as footy goes this year. That's why I come in here so many people to hate. I'm really missing fanbase lol. Another thing on sandow wtf is the go with the no. 3s tattooed on the back of his arms? Just about the worst idea I've seen for a tattoo. Are they meant to mean 3 + 3 = 6 his jersey no.? If that's the case I'm surprised he got it right and didn't get a 2 and a 3.

Incorrect

Pretty sure we've said that about numerous article and unfortunately for us theres been plenty of truth behind them...

I remember late 2015 when the whispers were starting about Paulo signing with the Raiders for 2017... there were plenty especially over at the other site, who were LOL'ing and saying "Never going to happen, wait until they realise it's Joseph Paulo they're getting har har har!"

The old saying about smoke and fire shoud always be kept in mind....

What I'm saying is that this article is a little bit different to the ones you are referring to (and with respect to which I agree with you). They typically say 'X is pissed and Club Z are interested' or 'Sources tell us that the NRL is going to nail the Eels' or something along those lines. This one just says 'if X happened, Z might happen'. It doesn't purport to have been based on private info, the article itself is quite honest....it's just reasonable speculation.

Green River Eel

What really shits me is that we as fans support these blokes, give them the benefit of the doubt, we blow smoke up their ass, believe what they say to the media like gospel, when the reality is that some are nutting out deals to leave, then the fans are blindsided and feeling duded.
Im sick of players saying one thing and doing another and not being called on it.
Semi is playing everybody for fools, when he comes out and denies tomorrow those same poor fools will say ''look, semi has denied it, its not true', im not saying this lightly as id hate to damage Semi's rep by putting up silly stories but Semi has been telling lots of big porkies.
Semi has been a very naughty boy.