Delboy
Outside of this blog, we seem to be far too passive as a club, seems the front office believe the team is passable and will challenge. For what I’m not sure.just this morning ?
I’m about to mow the lawn but this prick has mounted the kerb and I can’t do the edges properly. Now I’m pissed.
The spoonOutside of this blog, we seem to be far too passive as a club, seems the front office believe the team is passable and will challenge. For what I’m not sure.
Expectations of a flogging tonight don’t help
Love your partial enthusiasm mate.We will win.
We won't, but if we pull off a miracle, won't I look like a genius?
Well this morning there does seem to be yes.just this morning ?
I'd say this 'hard work' also cost a fair bit, and maybe the people in charge decided it had been a poor return on investment. Obviously the decade after Smith proved that you are in fact not necessarily last if you're not first. Winning a lot of games without a premiership is much better than winning f**k all games and also not winning a premiership. This is why we boosted our football club staff and tried to spend more on players (illegally) about ten years ago. The spending appears to have continued when the PLC reopened after Covid, with our junior teams performing very well, plus the CoE representing an obvious financial investment.To be honest it is pretty simple though clubs and fans are impatient..
See Ryles comments in the below..
Loading…
www.news.com.au
The club was developing pretty well during the Brian Smith Era. Unfortunately we didn't win a competition with him and then threw out all his hard work...
My point was that we are participating in a tough market and you listed every teams wish list after they complete their spine. Those players don’t grow on trees and don’t hold your breath I reckon.Thanks for your participation award statement
We do need those players, the teams that played last night have those positions covered, as do several others like the Broncos and Roosters.I was making the point that to progress we should aim to be active. However,like the other incessant poster, you make an unjustified stab. If you think we don’t need to prioritise those positions, that goes against your normal sensible footy posts, strange .
If we remain as passive as we have been since 2021, then expect more of the same. It’s pretty bleak with the manner in which as a club we extend, sign and end up with a poor roster. Anyway, the front office seems happy and content, that’s obviously what counts.My point was that we are participating in a tough market and you listed every teams wish list after they complete their spine. Those players don’t grow on trees and don’t hold your breath I reckon.
Am I wrong ? We only snapped up the last few signings because those players found themselves with nobody to love them. It’s doubtful we will pay overs in a bidding war for anyone. Or, there is no evidence that the new coach will so far.
He's been killing it in attack (as did Papalii when he was playing reserve grade earlier this year) but his defence has been poor, missing 13 tackles in three games (about 80% effectiveness). It's a small sample, and he did defend better in the NRL (statistically at least). I'd prefer him to Papalii but if the club doesn't then who am I to judge? Sandon Smith obviously wants more than he's worth.On the flip side Sandon Smith has been outstanding in CUP and probably won't get i fire grade gig next year ..
What’s with the divide between the coach and front office ? Are you saying Ryles is not getting what he wants ? That the club are not buying in ? That his hands are tied ? Wow this is breaking news. Standby @TheMoleOutside of this blog, we seem to be far too passive as a club, seems the front office believe the team is passable and will challenge. For what I’m not sure.
I'm not justifying anyone's selection, it's the coach who picks the team and he knows better than both of us. But nearly every player has strengths and weaknesses, and there's nothing wrong with pointing them out. You're a troll if you think it's only acceptable to be negative on here.You are being selective because it suits your argument. You did the same with Guymer by saying he has good hands so you can justify his selection. Maybe he should be a masseuse because he too isn’t making it and you for well over a decade have been faking it.
You are a troll and that’s fine, just f**king admit it.
Oh no did I come to the rescue!!! Better let you merkins get away with your personal attacks instead ffsPou to the rescue!!! Glug glug glug!!
Because 'comparison' seems to have two different meanings to footy fans. You can compare any two things of the same type (e.g. footy players), which is how we can decide that one thing is better than another. Then when you point out that a lesser player has done the same thing as a superior player (e.g. missed a lot of tackles or set up a couple of tries or whatever) then the dopey footy fan, rather than acknowledging the comparison, will say LoL aS iF yOu CaN cOmPaRe ThOsE tWo!!!!1!In a response to a post about Joash you responded with 4 paragraphs comparing him to Strange. Then go onto say he isn’t ‘anywhere comparable to Strange’ lol
Yeah because you have never personally attacked anyone on here ever!! A troll and a hypocrite.Oh no did I come to the rescue!!! Better let you merkins get away with your personal attacks instead ffs
#developmentclubYES they have been active and knicked 3 kids in last few weeks as are in rebuild mode . They also unearthed C.Mcelan + Patea who are extremely talented while Blaize is slowly coming along nicely. All 20yrs old or less
Saints are being active also. They took 2 of Penrith best 16ylds.
Tigers have some great kids
Dogs are stocking up
Raiders are stacked
We have a war chest. We should be the ones cherry picking
Yeah take it to the other forumThe discussion is about the Eels and our players. You're the one who wants to tongue some other club's player. You should f**k off and post on their forum.
So he was comparing Papalii to Strange. That’s what I thought.Because 'comparison' seems to have two different meanings to footy fans. You can compare any two things of the same type (e.g. footy players), which is how we can decide that one thing is better than another. Then when you point out that a lesser player has done the same thing as a superior player (e.g. missed a lot of tackles or set up a couple of tries or whatever) then the dopey footy fan, rather than acknowledging the comparison, will say LoL aS iF yOu CaN cOmPaRe ThOsE tWo!!!!1!
Well, Jim Sarantinos went to lengths recently to explain how the club operates. The coach identifies the player, and it is then up to th recruitment officer and HOF to negotiate and sign the target. Pretty simple and gets the CEO off the issue, so if we see the CEO as correct, then no further explanation of our problems are needed.What’s with the divide between the coach and front office ? Are you saying Ryles is not getting what he wants ? That the club are not buying in ? That his hands are tied ? Wow this is breaking news. Standby @TheMole
Masseur?