Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

lol wouldn't that be funny, isn't the cooling off period just for the player?
Maybe the deal was never signed.
Maybe we have a better option......

IFR33K

Poor BA -
2015 ruined by Haynes late walk out
2016 - ruined by salary cap
2017 - ruined by Foran walking after we let players go

I want to blame the coach but what a shit blow of luck. And atleast he is putting his job online for future of club by not signing guys who wont help long term.

Yeah nah mate. The coach just can't coach.

Swiftstylez

Moses only good for a short term immediate fix for this year, so that isn't happening it's time to go after Cronk or Hayne and Peats or a similar hooker.

oldmancraigy

working days? ... oh pfffft - if that is what they decided they are dills .... anyway, NRL "works" on weekends

Correction, NRL ONLY 'works' on weekends. Thurs though Sun. So 4 day weeks. 10 working days is quite a while - given that public holidays are double time, I think it stretches it right out past the following weekend.

Joshuatheeel

BA said

“We have interest in Mitchell and he has interest in playing at Parramatta, but until we get a registered contract, he is not a Parramatta player. He is a Wests Tigers player at the moment.”

http://www.parraeels.com.au/news/2017/04/08/arthur_we_need_to_ge.af_news.html

Yeah this was on Saturday, which makes me think those tweets are bullshit!! Considering BA was away for the game, I doubt he would have had time to redraw our offer especially considering we lost and Moses was on fire!!

And if BA had changed his mind we would have denied it all not make the comments above.

Another half will help normie control a game, get decent kicks away, take advantage of field position and possession, get repeat sets and create opportunities out wide (like Foran did for warriors). This will have an effect on possession and the like and tire out the opposition forwards (like we did last year).

It's just basic rl knowledge.
It's obviously not that basic.

I cant ever remember Brett Kenny kicking the football.
I can't remember Mick Cronin playing left centre.

The game is massively different since the 80s. Playmakers and kickers have far less time and space than they did back in the day. They are under more pressure.

Did Kenny ever get the ball at first receiver?

Yeah this was on Saturday, which makes me think those tweets are bullshit!! Considering BA was away for the game, I doubt he would have had time to redraw our offer especially considering we lost and Moses was on fire!!

And if BA had changed his mind we would have denied it all not make the comments above.

Yep BA was in NZ and Moses was in Townsville.

I never thought we'd win the comp after two games.

I think you over estimate the quality of some players at Parra and under estimate the quality of players at other clubs.

A second half isn't going to stop us getting massacred around the play the ball in defence from the opening whistle.
Our middle forwards are getting about nine metres per carry, just like the opposition's. The difference is our forwards are making fewer runs because our sets are all starting on our goal line and theirs are all starting on halfway.

Stevie

Liked Evans a few years ago but appears to have gone off boil for some time now. Warning: Whenever Chooks willing to let a player go you know he is in decline! Mennings come to mind?

Just like that bludger they let go, hey? What was his name... Oh yeah, James Maloney.

Joshuatheeel

Titans we were bloody shit!!

And yes we need to improve!!

But I think we are also under estimating the quality of the last 3 sides we played. They are all genuine top 4 sides and all potentially premiers!!

Raiders / sharks were already rated before the start of the year and Warriors have the best spine in the comp!!

Additionally two of those games were away from home, with two tough road trips!!

And yes there was plenty to dislike about our last three performances but there were also aspects that wasn't too bad, we weren't disgraced on the score board and were half a chance in the last two games with some luck!!.

This week is the big test!!

Incorrect

yeah our kicking game is killing us so is our line speed and play the ball speed.
The team lacks urgency.

I'm not sure if it's "urgency" but the team as a whole seems to lack speed and a willingness for the collision... it's hard to put a finger on it. We look kind of heavy across the park and half chances are not being taken...