He'll fit right in here then, he can tackle and thats all BA wants so he will be a good fit.So will we take Lichaa if he is offered to us? Very good defender but Des is inhibiting his attacking ability.
Off the same person that thinks Tep is a better player than Josh Jackson????I reckon Lichaa could get $400k.
Only $100k more than Scott? Wow!!I reckon Lichaa could get $400k.
I've gotten that suspicion too. Why else would have he jumped all over the immediate release?
Just throwing it out there guys. But based on our current options. Would it be worth approaching Mitch Reins manager for an immediate release to Parra?
I know he had some decent form for a while at Dragons but is stuck in park footy and can't get a run. Would he be an upgrade on Kaysa?
I genuinely don't know his game well enough.
Just throwing it out there guys. But based on our current options. Would it be worth approaching Mitch Reins manager for an immediate release to Parra?
I know he had some decent form for a while at Dragons but is stuck in park footy and can't get a run. Would he be an upgrade on Kaysa?
I genuinely don't know his game well enough.
Scott's price is inflated due to offering experience and leadership, which we needed.Only $100k more than Scott? Wow!!
If De Gois retires it's probably worth considering, but why would the Panthers want to offload him? I dare say they're doing fine salary cap wise and don't plan any major purchases for this year or next.
Yeah I'm just trying to think outside the square a little.
Gus always talks up not getting in kids way if they have a chance to play 1st grade.
We have the cash why not a 1.5 year deal and if we sign a quality hooker next year he is a great back up.
So how much is he on now ?Scott's price is inflated due to offering experience and leadership, which we needed.
About $300k I reckon. How much do you reckon he's on? The year we signed him he was averaging about 60 metres per game. And needed to live near Westmead.So how much is he on now ?
I reckon about $450k. Papers always exaggerate.About $300k I reckon. How much do you reckon he's on? The year we signed him he was averaging about 60 metres per game. And needed to live near Westmead.
Wasnt there a magical spreadsheet that had him on 400k and 40k in "TPAs"?I reckon about $450k. Papers always exaggerate.
Mate, believe the figures all you want. The media's job is to create a story, and that means inflating player salaries. Phil Gould had a go at a journo recently on Twitter for it.
We chose both Pritchard and De Gois over Rein for this season in the first.place. Perhaps if Rein comes cheaper now we might change our mind.
one of the guests on nrl 360 or sterlo came up with the idea of publishing player salaries like they do in the NFL seeing as soon as a player signs a contract the media comes out with a figure i think they might as well be using the right one
The duke said reason picked up was crazy not to at the price. They had a hooker so werent desperate. Do you think goulds lying thou?