Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

RazorRam0n

connor watson is contracted and highly rated by the chooks, why on earth would they let him go, he's not on massive coin and can play outside backs at a pinch....just a name thrown into an article imo

Johnny88

I always thought that Peats was still bitter at being told to leave Parra and really wants to stay on the coast. This opens the door for Hayne to return to play no 9 its a long time dream. ;)

Djay

Alvaro made 40 tackles in that game coming off the bench, and did a stitch up job on Paulo and Boyd against the Raiders

Next!
And we didnt win, so going off what your saying Alvaro can make 70 tackles as long as he keeps tackling and we keep losing your happy cause he can defend?

I do not get your philosophy we are not winning, we are struggling and it is clearly not working.

Next idea please!

^^^^ in the link above where Parra pulled their offer to Peats.

A bunch of these dodgy merkins in the photo (no not Corey merkins) were invited into the Raiders dressing room after the match. Integrity Unit investigating. FMD if that was us ....

2017-05-24-06-55-07--634848512.jpg

And we didnt win, so going off what your saying Alvaro can make 70 tackles as long as he keeps tackling and we keep losing your happy cause he can defend?

I do not get your philosophy we are not winning, we are struggling and it is clearly not working.

Next idea please!
We are winning though - we've won five games despite missing our fullback for five games and our halfback for ten. We're about to miss half a dozen games from our other halfback too. That's not the fault of any of our forwards.

Dumb enough for the IU to find out about it. Same same.

Someone has made an allegation that is being investigated. What do you want them to do? Declare them guilty immediately?

In the Eels case the players copped a police warning (under a ridiculous law)......there was no doubt as to who was present.

"It is understood the NRL received a report that included allegations some of the people in the now infamous photo taken at the Star with Corey Norman, James Segeyaro and Canberra's Junior Paulo last year were invited inside the Raiders' inner sanctum last week.

The NRL has pored over vision from the game to determine who was sitting in the Canberra dug-out during the match but the images have proven to be inconclusive so far.

Fairfax Media has been told the NRL has asked for the list of names of those who entered the dressing room last weekend and will investigate the allegations."

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...ffer-taken-off-the-table-20170523-gwbdom.html

Someone has made an allegation that is being investigated. What do you want them to do? Declare them guilty immediately?

In the Eels case the players copped a police warning (under a ridiculous law)......there was no doubt as to who was present.

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...ffer-taken-off-the-table-20170523-gwbdom.html

When you hold a stupid competition, there will always be one person more stupid than the other. Both are stupid notwithstanding.

Yes Barry allegation, I know.

Djay

We are winning though - we've won five games despite missing our fullback for five games and our halfback for ten. We're about to miss half a dozen games from our other halfback too. That's not the fault of any of our forwards.
No, if your happy with how we're defending, how we losing the ruck and how we are generally performing then that mentality sums up this club over the past 30 years, we have beaten 3 rubbish or depleted teams and beaten 2 teams early on not very convincingly with some bad defending. I thought maybe the defence would come so I was happy with the 2 wins but 11 rounds in it's gotten generally worse we cannot hold or defend a lead or grind a game out.

St George are missing there 2 best players and still competing with the comps front runners or winning, there is no excuse for us.

The forwards just simply aren't up to it mate plain and simple.

We haven't won and close games and are way way off in terms of the top teams. Yes we have won 5 games but from what we have shown we will not be playing finals footy, we simply concede to to many easy and soft tries, if a team goes wide they score nearly every time.

connor watson is contracted and highly rated by the chooks, why on earth would they let him go, he's not on massive coin and can play outside backs at a pinch....just a name thrown into an article imo

Jackson Hastings?

They have two quality halves who will be there for atleast 3 years. It would be unfair on Watson to just keep him and more then likely when on open market would demand to much to just be a bench player.

Alvaro is fine. He does his job as a back up prop on the bench. If Frank and Terepo fit he is more then likely at Wenty.

Mannah who is no better then Alvaro is starting and our leader. Atleast Alvaro has upside. Only his 2nd real season in first grade and most props need 2 full seasons in first grade before adjust.

RazorRam0n

Jackson Hastings?

They have two quality halves who will be there for atleast 3 years. It would be unfair on Watson to just keep him and more then likely when on open market would demand to much to just be a bench player.

sure, but not before the end of his contract. i'm saying they're more likely to play him as utility or centre (there are fulltime centre spots up for grabs next season at the chooks) before his deal ends

as for hastings,...he's now at his 3rd club and STILL can't get regular football, which for reaffirms the notion that it's more than just ability that's preventing hastings from playing 1st grade

RazorRam0n

Alvaro is fine. He does his job as a back up prop on the bench. If Frank and Terepo fit he is more then likely at Wenty.

Mannah who is no better then Alvaro is starting and our leader. Atleast Alvaro has upside. Only his 2nd real season in first grade and most props need 2 full seasons in first grade before adjust.

i did enjoy some signs from alvaro vs raiders that he's capable of lifting his game beyond being a fatter less fit version of tolman

No, if your happy with how we're defending, how we losing the ruck and how we are generally performing then that mentality sums up this club over the past 30 years, we have beaten 3 rubbish or depleted teams and beaten 2 teams early on not very convincingly with some bad defending. I thought maybe the defence would come so I was happy with the 2 wins but 11 rounds in it's gotten generally worse we cannot hold or defend a lead or grind a game out.

St George are missing there 2 best players and still competing with the comps front runners or winning, there is no excuse for us.

The forwards just simply aren't up to it mate plain and simple.

We haven't won and close games and are way way off in terms of the top teams. Yes we have won 5 games but from what we have shown we will not be playing finals footy, we simply concede to to many easy and soft tries, if a team goes wide they score nearly every time.
The problem in most of those losses has been that we've been starved of possession - that comes down to our lack of kicking options. This will be resolved when Norman comes back.

The Dragons have lost three of their last four. And got belted by us.