Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

I agree here. I think for Semi to go and earn that money he has to head over there on his own, its another foreign place, he doesn't speak the language and he knows no one. He has a "family" environment here and isn't REALLY earning that much less if you think about it.
I don't reckon he is going anywhere.
he has to get off the charges before he worries about anything because he might end up being stuck in Fiji as no one will give him a visa

Noise

If we release Foran and sign Hayne, Norman and Farrah i'll be that excited I will call 2016 a successful year.

Ring Gids

I'd say probably. It's unlikely he'll go down on the DV case, really hard to prove those years after the fact, if he even did it at all.

Oh yeah, right..

There is no suggestion any of the players mentioned have done anything wrong.

Given the injury, we should prematurely suspend semi for the rest of the season just in case he gets charged, so we can claim he's already done his penalty.

Mate if he's found guilty than footy would and should be the least of his issues and we'll tear up his contract with IU and or NRL banning him for a season or 2
We simply move on from him

I'd say probably. It's unlikely he'll go down on the DV case, really hard to prove those years after the fact, if he even did it at all.

Oh yeah, right..

There is no suggestion any of the players mentioned have done anything wrong.
IIRC his manager or lawyer said that the incident(s) were historical and the complaint to the police only came about because of non payment of child support and the rumoured departure to France. Cross examination could get nasty if it went to trial.

End of they day though Semi, in this country you dont raise your hand to a woman.

http://mobile.abc.net.au/news/2013-...d27s-worst-for-violence-against-women/5152018

That was sterling stuff. Hayne has been so hard done by durimg his career....

You should apply for a job with Hayne's management, writing all of his future "journey" media releases - you could even end up with the gig of ghost writing the inevitable autobiogrsphy, witha puff piece like that!

Got another one on the hook - and I didn't even have to do much lol.

I'm hearing on the grapevine that Phantoms Boy and Normie have been spending a lot of time together, not quite sure what to make of it, but I dare say that theres a good chance that they may share the same work space next year? who knows..

also we're apparently going hard for Farah.

source: not Paul Kent or the filthyspammers
Is there a video?

Do we go after Carney?

Too much baggage IMHO.

He'd get a decent contract with us. Big enough, I suspect, that he'd be able to afford to either leave all his shit behind and pay for new stuff when he gets here or just cover the costs of the extra weight on the flight.

I don't see that as a real problem for him.