I think he'd have a fair idea as the clubs that are over wouldn't just be working to get under the cap, they'd also be bitching about the situation and lobbying to get the cap raised.
He would probably know which clubs are shopping significant numbers/values of players around. This is info that plenty of NRL hangers-on (journos, etc) would have access to.
so that means they are over the cap ? drawing the long bow there Poo what if they want a clean out like the Doggies
The best thing about Kent is that you can type his name and it doesn't autocorrect to merkin, but it has similar implications.
Maybe they do. Nothing wrong with a person making an assessment though. We rarely have all the information, and still decisions need to be made.
Vb is a solid beer. Good for bbqs and i reckon tastes good with snags and meat. I always felt like crown lager taste like dish washing water.
Agree to an extent. However, there are still plenty of merkins with the arse out of their pants and that won't change soon. As long as that remains the case, rugby league won't die out.
If NRL died what takes its spot? You will always have 2 big sports at same time and thats afl and nrl. Crowds may go down but plenty still watching.
Whats middle class exactlt. I thought I was middle class till a mate said I am poor. Says im one step up from church mice.[/QUOTE]
One man's 'jumping at shadows' is another man's 'calling it as they see it'. I'm all for having fun. But I shit bag everyone equally. You largely target one person. Based on the evidence presented by your posts, it's borderline impossible for you to argue that it isn't all about Suity for you. Until we get to a situation where less than 50% of your posts are about Suity or the Wanderers than any sensible individual will tar you with that brush. Sadly on this issue Phantom, I am awarding you my inaugural "bean pulling" award.