Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

JokerEel

Benji probably ants to get back on the Footy Show and needed to move to Sydney to do so. Took at 100k Salary from the tigers..

Yep, I've had a few beers too.

I should have started but I had a bit of a nanna nap after cricket

Anyway Brooks will not play reggies. He probably should, mind you. But they've signed him for 500k or so, no way they leave him in reggies on that kind of coin. I still find it funny the sheer number of Tigers fans who reckon he's better than Moses....

EDIT-I could have sworn Chipmunk posted in here about Brooks playing reggies...maybe I had some sleepwalking beers WTF

Eelogical

Anyway Brooks will not play reggies. He probably should, mind you. But they've signed him for 500k or so, no way they leave him in reggies on that kind of coin. I still find it funny the sheer number of Tigers fans who reckon he's better than Moses....

EDIT-I could have sworn Chipmunk posted in here about Brooks playing reggies...maybe I had some sleepwalking beers WTF

Chippy doesn't drink, he quaffs. I'm sure he's an old school Canberrian, like yourself.

Chipmunk

I posted it somewhere...

Cricket? In August???

phantom eel

And thanksfully BA wasn't keen at a repeat opportunity when the chance arose last year, or when Hayne was delaying his Titans commitment this year.

Of course some on here thought we should sign him, lol.

butch82

A

a mate tried telling me that because of Brooke's , he was the reason tigers won today and Moses was the reason we lost to the knights.
More or less told him to go look in the mirror n give urself an uppercut for both statements

If we just said 'Wonderboy, just let yourself go a bit, eat a few burgers and come to every 2nd training session' I reckon he'd make a rich man's Tooks. About 115kgs. Just have to toughen him up a bit.

eels_fan

If he would take $500k to play in the centres, I'd take him. With some stringent behavioural clauses in his contract.

But any talks of him returning are fallacies, the bloke has far to big an ego and far too big pockets to accept less than $1m a year. He won't get that anywhere other than the Tits, and nor should he