Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

No doubting he is strong with a great running game & an even better passing game as a back rower where he has played alot of rep footy. Defensively needs a bit of work.
Personally i think in time will be a great back rower of similar mould Cordiner/Hoffman

Freddy Fitlers verdict on Nsw u18s origin last year on Salmon & a few Parra boys
https://www.google.com.au/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=10&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjsgIzLpI7bAhXIfrwKHWPVDLIQFghaMAk&url=https://www.nswrl.com.au/news/2017/06/20/freddys-u-18s-origin-verdict/&usg=AOvVaw34uvBtsTiGSnyZp0M58H3N

Jaeman Salmon playing back row 11 for sharks in 2015 Harold Matts GF
https://www.google.com.au/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=11&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwir_8fypI7bAhVFxLwKHRJZDhc4ChAWCCgwAA&url=https://www.nswrl.com.au/news/2015/05/13/harold-matthews-highlights-grand-final/&usg=AOvVaw2Ut8YA476iwIK0I00j4TPO

Lets hope our juniors start to pour in. It is unacceptable at present what we have dished up but I feel things are changing direction.
Seems a few guys ready to step up over next few years. Do you have much of an opinion on Stone Vs Niaukore as far as futures go?
Cheers.

Let me guess, you've seen him play at most 4 times?

Fun fact though, his dad is former Raider/Cowboy Brett Hetherington, which means his uncles are former Charger/Dog/Canetoad/Kangaroo Jason Hetherington & former Raider/Rooster/Cockroach/Kangaroo Brett Mullins, which means his grandfather is former Rooster Bill Mullins
He plays for Penrith, he must be awesome.

No doubting he is strong with a great running game & an even better passing game as a back rower where he has played alot of rep footy. Defensively needs a bit of work.
Personally i think in time will be a great back rower of similar mould Cordiner/Hoffman

Freddy Fitlers verdict on Nsw u18s origin last year on Salmon & a few Parra boys
https://www.google.com.au/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=10&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjsgIzLpI7bAhXIfrwKHWPVDLIQFghaMAk&url=https://www.nswrl.com.au/news/2017/06/20/freddys-u-18s-origin-verdict/&usg=AOvVaw34uvBtsTiGSnyZp0M58H3N

https://www.google.com.au/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=11&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwir_8fypI7bAhVFxLwKHRJZDhc4ChAWCCgwAA&url=https://www.nswrl.com.au/news/2015/05/13/harold-matthews-highlights-grand-final/&usg=AOvVaw2Ut8YA476iwIK0I00j4TPO

Do you reckon he is big enough to play backrow ?

His running game reminds a lot of Brett Kenny in the centres with a bit more power in his legs to break a tackle, so if he's big enough to play backrow, maybe he could become a centre if his play making skills are not up to it.

He seems to me the sort of player that you want in the team and we need to find a spot for him.

I tell you what, reading Freddy's critique of our 18's gave me a lift. Thanks mate.

PS Is Elih Jackson Brian Jackson's boy ?

Do you reckon he is big enough to play backrow ?

His running game reminds a lot of Brett Kenny in the centres with a bit more power in his legs to break a tackle, so if he's big enough to play backrow, maybe he could become a centre if his play making skills are not up to it.

He seems to me the sort of player that you want in the team and we need to find a spot for him.

100%. Salmon is tall & athletic. Very skillful on an edge as you seen in 2015 GF playing back row. Has great footwork, Passing game & a nice Gidley flick. If he was to play back row i think he would need some size on his frame. Remember still only 19yo so plenty of time to bulk up. Until he does you might find him in the centres like a Chris Lawerence & eventually the back row.
Very skillful player
Salmon has through his juniors been a predominantly right edge player when playing back row,

Lets hope our juniors start to pour in. It is unacceptable at present what we have dished up but I feel things are changing direction.
Seems a few guys ready to step up over next few years. Do you have much of an opinion on Stone Vs Niaukore as far as futures go?
Cheers.

Its hard having good juniors & knowing when there ready to step up. We havn't been the best club promoting juniors into our NRL squad which is frustrating.
But today i read somewhere young 18yo Payne Hass from the Bronco's has been ruled out for the season after dislocating his shoulder. Yes his 120kg which is a massive frame & yes he is a quality player. My question is. Was he ready though.?
We are seeing kids young ones debut for various clubs the last few years but nothing from Parra.

Brisbane - Payne Hass - David Fifita 18yo was named in the Nrl squad top 21 this week
Raiders - Cotric
St George - Zac Lomax - Duffty - Field - Reece Robson -
Melbourne - Curtis scott - Croft - Jacks - Brandon smith -
Manly - Crocker
Penrith - Eagan - Cleary - May - Edwards
Knights - Cogger - Lamb - Levi = Dennis - Siafiti boys - Watson - Ponga
Souths - Campbell graham - Doueihi - Murray - Fuimaono - Tatola - Musgrove - Crichton

You get the idea. This is just off the top of my head.

As for Stone i still remember watching him for the tigers & playing Australian school boys on there last tour of England in i think 2014.
Tough kid. Works hard. Can run a good line & can whack with the best of them.
I think he would be ideal behind a big solid forward pack where he would certainly shine. I think his ready or thereabouts but whats the sense of risking him. I would love to see him given an opportunity some time in 2018

I tell you what, reading Freddy's critique of our 18's gave me a lift. Thanks mate.

PS Is Elih Jackson Brian Jackson's boy ?

Mind you Freddy's critique on our boys was fair & honest. Dont forget all Parra boys in this Nsw squad were 18yo Parry - Fonua - Akafolou - Utoikamanu - Kaufusi - & Schneider 17yo youngest in the team.

Sure is from the Central coast - Played Matts & Ball on the Coast & Now with the Roosters u20s squad but not getting a run at present. Plays lock, Very tough kid but size & ball skill is not on his side. Would be smaller than Jake Granvill. 174cm. Runs hard & tackles hard with some footwork at the line

Glenneel

I reckon you need to let go one of Norman, Moses or Mennings (as well Matagi, Vave, et al.) to cover the cost of 2 new forwards and another winger. For me, Norman is the most expendable as we have ample coverage in his position AND he is only one incident away from being sacked given his history.
There is a heap of players coming off contract end this year, plus Edwards probably will be sacked. Depending on whether Hayne is re-signed (if so only worth about $300k I reckon) should have around $2m, probably more, to spend on players next year. One would hope Mennings reported $700k per year would/should be reducing over his contract period also. So plenty of money to buy three good big forwards.

TheRam

Klemmer and Paulo will be an amazing frontrow. I don’t know if anyone else watched NRL360 but Hindy was on and from I could assess they will both more than likely be here in 2019.

Dogs are in a diabolical situation with their cap and basically have 14 players off contract and need to fit them all into $800k which is impossible.

The remaining 16 are on huge back ended deals which includes Klemmer, Mbye, Eastwood and the Morris brothers. The Morris boys have been tapped on the shoulder as has Mbye. Looks like Klemmer will be next.

Interestingly Hindy reckons we should also go for Mbye.

The real Hindy isn't exactly a genius. Unless we lose Gutho, or even French is cover for Gutho, Why would we bother with Mbye?

When they asked Hindy that question, he should of answered Klemmer and Raymond Faitala-Mariner.

TheRam

You know what? I agree with what you have said.
I just don't get why people want to bait other people just to get a raise out of them. One poster even admitted to doing this today. Why would someone do that?
Avenger adds a lot to this forum, just as people like yourself, or Gronk or GG or Pou or MJC etc....etc...do.
There are dozens of positive contributors to this website.......particularly the Eels forum.
It's a great forum. The Parramatta forum kills the others.
It's a shame that it appears to have become a my dick is bigger than your dick contest.
Fishy would be saddened tbh.

I'm saddened that me or Hindy111 didn't get a mention. :(

The real Hindy isn't exactly a genius. Unless we lose Gutho, or even French is cover for Gutho, Why would we bother with Mbye?

When they asked Hindy that question, he should of answered Klemmer and Raymond Faitala-Mariner.
Hindmarsh is a fool and should never be taken seriously. He is the Aussie version of Mario Fenech.