If they change the way you think they can change the way you behave, increasing the risk to others. The entire legal system is built on the idea of rational actors making decisions based on an understanding of the consequences. Illegal drugs completely subvert this. Obviously high alcohol levels do too, which is why there are heavy restrictions around which activities one can engage in while pissed, and why drunkenness is still frowned upon in respectable circles.Who says drugs are bad though?
The government? I just dont see a problem with people having a few lines or some hallucegenics on odd occassion. Most my friends dabbled in party drugs,weed,shrooms.
I just dont understand the drugs are bad thing. Everytime I had well I had a good time. Drugs are bad. Give me a break. Im fine.
Yet its ok to consume alchol,cigarettes and anti depressants on daily basis. Bit of a contradiction if ask me.
Mate it’s just a game. Focus on the positives and try to look forward to next year.I’m fine, I’m not the one who has to deflect and come up with excuses continually like you. Keeping the crown of King Nuthugger must be quite stressful.
f**k off!!! This is life and death MERKIN f**kEN!!Mate it’s just a game. Focus on the positives and try to look forward to next year.
f**k your COUCH!!!I bet tony put his muddy boots all over Jarryds couch as well and when questioned he told Jarryd to buy another couch
No good trying to convert the converted Chiefy, I've been banging on about big skilful props for years and coping heaps of shit for it. But only this year has converted most of the people who've put shit on me previously and now they are saying the same.How can we tire the opposition defense with pop gun props ? When was the last time Mannah or Evans dominated the defense. Unless we get a Tapau or Klemmer to compliment Jnr, it will be more of the same
Assuming a 50% chance of winning any given finals game it’s feasible to make the finals every year and never win the three or four in a row required to win the comp.Actually the Panthers have to be very carefull.
4/5 years they been in same spot. Win a game in finals and blow the next game.
It seems a stagnation/pattern. Unless take next step they may implode.
Hopefully Sivo? will be in similar mould as Semi. From his highlight reel he definitely runs similar to Semi so what has been holding him back, defence perhaps, catching the high ball? Hopefully he can sort the problems out in the off season, besides Semi wasn't a great defender either. With 2 big wingers we'll certainly be equipped to bring the ball out strongly.I think Gennings is about as good as he will get. He's strong but otherwise fairly average for a winger. Probably lacks some athleticism and composure. Anyway he's good enough for first grade and I totally agree he would look significantly better in a winning side, like all wingers.
I always talk footy, Who are you to tell me what I can and can’t post???Ha ha Talk some footy mate rather then playing the person!!
We all know who the best middle forwards are too, merkin. You’re not the only one who watches rep footy.No good trying to convert the converted Chiefy, I've been banging on about big skilful props for years and coping heaps of shit for it. But only this year has converted most of the people who've put shit on me previously and now they are saying the same.
Mennings was guilty of running out of the line and stopping nobody leaving the winger with a 2-3 overlap. Very poor form from a noted defensive centre, so did he have brain snaps or was our defensive structure shit? I expect the latter, and this needs fixing otherwise BA imo won't last the year.That's been our defensive structure for years. Often the centre jams as well.
There was a perception, rightly or wrongly, that BA didn't go after the big forwards, there was no good big forward purchased under BAs tenure. At the start of this year he was highly praising our forward pack. Just proves what poor judgement he has. Even with a shit year he has purchased Junior and Lane so why didn't he do it earlier in the better years?We all know who the best middle forwards are too, merkin. You’re not the only one who watches rep footy.
But our club is on a budget and clubs with deeper pockets tend to beat us to the best players. There’s no use whinging about it. We just need to do the best with what we have, which happened last year but most certainly did not happen this year.
Every team uses outside backs this way in defence. The alternative is to slide on your tryline, which is a massive no-no.Mennings was guilty of running out of the line and stopping nobody leaving the winger with a 2-3 overlap. Very poor form from a noted defensive centre, so did he have brain snaps or was our defensive structure shit? I expect the latter, and this needs fixing otherwise BA imo won't last the year.
Ok mate have a good day.And for the record I am only passing time waiting for my phone to ring. And if it does I am out of here for the day.
Whilst BA was publicly praising our forward pack, what were his options? To publicly state that "Our forwards are shit and not likely to get us anywhere but what the hell...".There was a perception, rightly or wrongly, that BA didn't go after the big forwards, there was no good big forward purchased under BAs tenure. At the start of this year he was highly praising our forward pack. Just proves what poor judgement he has. Even with a shit year he has purchased Junior and Lane so why didn't he do it earlier in the better years?
He praised them because they did a good job the previous two years. How is that poor judgement? We used our mobility to beat bigger packs, but this requires the halves playing smartly and sending the ball where the defence is thin. This year that didn’t happen. Plus the edge forwards (and Brown) who were so good for us last year missed heaps of footy. Edwards was one of our key attacking players and he got arseholed from the club early on.There was a perception, rightly or wrongly, that BA didn't go after the big forwards, there was no good big forward purchased under BAs tenure. At the start of this year he was highly praising our forward pack. Just proves what poor judgement he has. Even with a shit year he has purchased Junior and Lane so why didn't he do it earlier in the better years?
and here i was thinking you were my friendSpending Sunday Morning on a footy forum. Man your a sad case.
JUST A GAME, JUST A GAME!!!!!Mate it’s just a game. Focus on the positives and try to look forward to next year.
At the start of this year he was highly praising our forward pack. Just proves what poor judgement he has
What a load of shit, our pack is no more mobile than any other club. In fact our pack looks about the slowest of all the clubs, and it showed this year. Our play the ball is so slow most opposing players are rolling their own waiting. And don't get me started about our lack of offloading and shit poor attack because of it.He praised them because they did a good job the previous two years. How is that poor judgement? We used our mobility to beat bigger packs, but this requires the halves playing smartly and sending the ball where the defence is thin. This year that didn’t happen. Plus the edge forwards (and Brown) who were so good for us last year missed heaps of footy. Edwards was one of our key attacking players and he got arseholed from the club early on.
Buying Paulo, Evans and co is about changing the way we attack, so we don’t need to rely on edge players getting it right.