Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Biggest issue our squad has is at moment is a couple of top 30 players have guys behind them who aren't innit amd better prospects.

No idea mate. You would guess Robert Jennings would be one. TBH I know he has scored a shit load of tries but haven’t really know his ability.

Whats your side?
Mahoney and Schneider look like long term hookers. Why sign an average one and risk blocking these guys path just as they are almost ready. A year or two ago would of made snese but not now

Props makes sense as fors edge cause we can let Mannah,Gower,Manu,Taka go.
Centre makes sense.

Wing? Id think sivo,parry,dunster,gjennings are capable of taking the 2nd spot.

Roberts the best Jenning and was a centre in under 20s. Played wing at Souths.

I call people’s bullshit just as much in real life. I reckon you would as well.

You don’t seem like someone who would suffer fools.
In real life, I am known as being somewhat outspoken which rubs some people up the wrong way. At a recent strata meeting, I listened to all the bullshit about some remedial building work needed at our apartments. I couldn't stand it anymore, called the bullshit artists out and received a standing ovation. I could tell some still weren't happy. I, however, couldn't give a f**k.

One thing I detest is an injustice. Been raised that way especially seeing we escaped from a communist country where you couldn't speak your mind. When I turned 50 this year I had somewhat of an epiphany. You know you have statistically reached over half way in your life and you just don't sweat the small stuff anymore. I still, however, get angry quickly, recover even quicker and then get angry again. Then I'll shake hands and usually kiss you 3 times. It's a great Balkan cycle despite me really being Australian, f**ken.

In real life, I am known as being somewhat outspoken which rubs some people up the wrong way. At a recent strata meeting, I listened to all the bullshit about some remedial building work needed at our apartments. I couldn't stand it anymore, called the bullshit artists out and received a standing ovation. I could tell some still weren't happy. I, however, couldn't give a f**k.

One thing I detest is an injustice. Been raised that way especially seeing we escaped from a communist country where you couldn't speak your mind. When I turned 50 this year I had somewhat of an epiphany. You know you have statistically reached over half way in your life and you just don't sweat the small stuff anymore. I still, however, get angry quickly, recover even quicker and then get angry again. Then I'll shake hands and usually kiss you 3 times. It's a great Balkan cycle despite me really being Australian, f**ken.

I had the same epiphany at age 24
When you realise one day will be dead and so may as well not worry about silly things or try and validate your existence.
Just as we farm Cattle,Chooks us humans are well....... Not that different are we? Just kinda free range.

Whats your side?
Mahoney and Schneider look like long term hookers. Why sign an average one and risk blocking these guys path just as they are almost ready. A year or two ago would of made snese but not now

Props makes sense as fors edge cause we can let Mannah,Gower,Manu,Taka go.
Centre makes sense.

Wing? Id think sivo,parry,dunster,gjennings are capable of taking the 2nd spot.

Roberts the best Jenning and was a centre in under 20s. Played wing at Souths.
I like Mahoney as a player. He is a tough merkin. However, I heard that Schneider is special and the best prospect that we have had at hooker in a long time which is why I'm OK with us not signing another 9. We have plenty of deadwood in the forwards who need to leave. Taka immediately comes to mind. Mannah not so much as I think he can still do a good job for us off the bench. His defence and work rate is still at NRL level.

Eelogical

aus_flag.gif

Whats your side?

1. Gutherson (c)
2. George Jennings
3. Michael Jennings
4. Robert Jennings (hopefully or a junior)
5. Blake Ferguson
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Dylan Brown
8. Junior Paulo
9. Mahoney
10. Alvaro
11. Moeroa
12. Lane
13. Brown

14. Schneider
15. Mannah
16. Evans
17. Mau (wish we let him go whilst he is still worth something and replaced him with Stefano)

French should be let go. He isn't a fullback's arsehole and is piss-weak on the wing.

Who kicks goals though?

Porto 2.5 yrs
2 club titles, wins uefa cup 1 year and champ league year after.

Chelsea - 6 yrs
Most points in premier league
Least goals (15) conceeded
3 premier league titles
2 Fa cups

Inter - 3 season
2 x titles
Wins champions league

Madrid- 3 season
1 x title

Man U - 2.5
Wins Europa

Of course his Madrid side should of maybe won atleast 1 title. But Barcelona are strong. His stints at Chelsea where excellent as was the job he did at Porto and Inter.

He failed at MAN U. But they did finish 2nd in his 2nd season and won Europa. Not terrible.

We can say he had wealthy clubs but what was difference with Sir Alex when it was a 2 horse race if Arsenal went well.

His record is impeccable.

However, his methods were questionable.

He essentially goaded his clubs to open their purse strings, and once he bled them dry, he pointed the finger at them,and moved on.

Guardiola, Pochettino, Zidane, and Simeone are all better coaches, imo - but because they invest their time in their clubs as a whole, they don't have the litany of silverware that Mourinho does.

Mourinho is toxic, to be blunt.

I make spelling errors but how is this for foxsports

“I was keeping a very keen eye on this boy Singh, well he can make you sing,” said former Premier League winner Slater.

“He is the real deal. Some of the stuff he did, he made one rum from deep in his own half, probably made a wrong decision right at the end of it but the run, they rhythm, the balance, the speed.

“This kid looks like he’s got a big future and Wellington are going to have a job on their hands keeping hold of him.”

I had the same epiphany at age 24
When you realise one day will be dead and so may as well not worry about silly things or try and validate your existence.
Just as we farm Cattle,Chooks us humans are well....... Not that different are we? Just kinda free range.
Animals, including humans organise themselves in hierarchies.

There are benefits to being closer to the top which I guess is why some people assert themselves or worry about what others might see as trivial. Others like yourself are happy with their lot and don't feel the need to push for more.

Neither way is right or wrong and that difference amongst individuals is what makes the world such a rich and interesting place.

1. Gutherson (c)
2. George Jennings
3. Michael Jennings
4. Robert Jennings (hopefully or a junior)
5. Blake Ferguson
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Dylan Brown
8. Junior Paulo
9. Mahoney
10. Alvaro
11. Moeroa
12. Lane
13. Brown

14. Schneider
15. Mannah
16. Evans
17. Mau (wish we let him go whilst he is still worth something and replaced him with Stefano)

French should be let go. He isn't a fullback's arsehole and is piss-weak on the wing.

Who kicks goals though?

SCHNEIDER wont be in side before maybe 2020.
Terepo is a MUST.
I'd have same side with Terepo(For Schneider) starting and Jnr on bench. And Kafusi for Evans.

Not 100% but fairly sure Dylan Brown is a goal kicker.