Soren Lorenson
Who said anything about GL? You are right, he is about 8th choice.GL would get destroyed by the high ball in FG.
He is nowhere up to FG standard.
Who said anything about GL? You are right, he is about 8th choice.GL would get destroyed by the high ball in FG.
He is nowhere up to FG standard.
I thought Parry has been decent in his first two games in the NRL, in a position he doesn’t usually play. He’s going to benefit from the up coming off season and bulking up a little but he’s certainly not afraid of the tough stuff.
I guess he’s playing out of position and had two different centre partners. He’ll improve.Attack wise ok defense not on..
I love his attitude. More than a few of our players could learn from that. But he doesn't look physically ready. I won't comment on the defensive decisions as I'd need to go over the video again.I just don’t get the Parry hate on here. FMD. The kid has played two games and is a big unit who doesn’t shirk the physical stuff.
Needs to work on his defence for sure, but strangely no one on here has a bad word for Sivo who’s defence on the line is basically non-existent. Terrible.
And he put down a couple of bombs but again, at least he is contesting them. Sivo has no interest in jumping for bombs at all. Not interested.
His try last week was sheer effort. He will be a good one I reckon.
I guess he’s playing out of position and had two different centre partners. He’ll improve.
I just don’t get the Parry hate on here. FMD. The kid has played two games and is a big unit who doesn’t shirk the physical stuff.
Needs to work on his defence for sure, but strangely no one on here has a bad word for Sivo who’s defence on the line is basically non-existent. Terrible.
And he put down a couple of bombs but again, at least he is contesting them. Sivo has no interest in jumping for bombs at all. Not interested.
His try last week was sheer effort. He will be a good one I reckon.
Just like you fall head over heels for anyone that has anything to do with Penrith.It is amazing how many people on here fall head over heels over a junior. The way I see it if they are playing as good as a guy who wont be here then fair go they get the nod being young and all.
But when seasons alive you go with the best option available. I have Hoffman and GJ above Parry.
Remember when that Hetherington bloke was going to be the next SBW/Brad Clyde??!!Just like you fall head over heels for anyone that has anything to do with Penrith.
And Dylan Edwards the next Brett Mullins.Remember when that Hetherington bloke was going to be the next SBW/Brad Clyde??!!
Sivo is also bad but at times is also brilliant..
Not sure where you get the Sivo doesnt jump for bombs crap? Making things up for your story?
I don't rate Parry but he is a better option than George Jennings. Yesterday in his 2nd ever first grade game Parry ran for 165m. And he only made 3 errors not 4.
Your mate George Jennings this year vs the Cowboys ran for 148m and also made 3 errors. Against the Panthers he ran for 112m also making 3 errors. The guy has dicks for hands.
Hoffman should be picked. If he is injured then Parry.
I thought Parry has been decent in his first two games in the NRL, in a position he doesn’t usually play. He’s going to benefit from the up coming off season and bulking up a little but he’s certainly not afraid of the tough stuff.
After gutho’s first season here not many rated him at all. Aren’t people going off a little early by not rating parry after two games? He was heavily targeted by a monster footy team that’s been travelling fairly well the past 5-6 weeks.
This isnt the debate.
When fit Sivo,MJ,Blake,Fergo is the backline.
Taka,Hoff are next in.
After that is the debate. Parry or George.
Never said it was the debate but parry is still young and learning. Once everyone is fit neither parry nor gennings are in the team.