There’s not many forwards with a deal that extends that far out. I suppose we had to match and better his existing contract terms.We never discussed how we signed RCG to a 5yrs deal.
I would never sign a forward for more then 3yrs. At some point this will bite us on bum. Hopefully only the 5th year.
There’s not many forwards with a deal that extends that far out. I suppose we had to match and better his existing contract terms.
Barring injury, this guy will be awesome. He is just getting back to his better form. With a fair dinkum hard as nuts full off season, I think he will excel under Arthur who has very simple game plans.
Well Hindy, your BoB mate Rammy thought that the signing of RCG on a 5 year deal was great, and you liked to the post.
By the way, there was lots of discussion of the merits of the 5 year deal on this thread
As long as penruff are paying a chunk of itWe never discussed how we signed RCG to a 5yrs deal.
I would never sign a forward for more then 3yrs. At some point this will bite us on bum. Hopefully only the 5th year.
The Eels normally only have a wall, having a window for a change is very exciting!!As long as penruff are paying a chunk of it
Im guessing we believe we have a window ... So penruff are paying alot in the early years, which gives us more cap in our window
My wild theory is (based on nothing but a bit of innuendo from posters on here)Just an interesting one if we plan to lose N.Brown next season. RCG must change attitude if he makes an impact. He seems to have games where h puts in and ones he doesn't.
My wild theory is (based on nothing but a bit of innuendo from posters on here)
- Stephano stays
- Nrown goes to Tigers as compensation
- We heavily target Difita
- Matterson goes to 13 to replace Nrown.
- Done deal. Period.
Please elaborate.Do not like
Please elaborate.
Well Hindy, your BoB mate Rammy thought that the signing of RCG on a 5 year deal was great, and you liked to the post.
By the way, there was lots of discussion of the merits of the 5 year deal on this thread
As long as penruff are paying a chunk of it
Im guessing we believe we have a window ... So penruff are paying alot in the early years, which gives us more cap in our window
My wild theory is (based on nothing but a bit of innuendo from posters on here)
- Stephano stays
- Done deal. Period.
Hopefully Penruff are still paying some of the freight in the 5th year.We never discussed how we signed RCG to a 5yrs deal.
Please elaborate.
Stefano had a chance to show us something in Bega trial and showed sfa. In fact he looked uninterested and plodded during the whole match. Kaufusi on the other hand showed he wants to be in the top 17 with a strong performance. I have no idea why we are wasting about $200k on Stefano based on what I saw, give it to someone who actually wants to play.My wild theory is (based on nothing but a bit of innuendo from posters on here)
- Stephano stays
- Done deal. Period.
I know I’m in the minority but I think Nrown is a bit overrated. Decent player but probably not worth the coin I reckon we’re paying him (>550k).I still consider Browny to be our best forward, and up until Moses' rise last year our best player.
I reckon he’s a gun player but a bit of a hog, the amount of time he continually stifles the attack in the opposition 20m drives me nuts.I know I’m in the minority but I think Nrown is a bit overrated. Decent player but probably not worth the coin I reckon we’re paying him (>550k).
I don’t hold out any hope of @Soren Lorenson ’s prediction coming off but if it did we’d be an infinitely better side.